$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 1015 Elm Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QMBob
Business
Maryland
Nov 25, 2014

Good Business Hotel - Family Friendly Too

Enjoyed a nice two-night stay in early November - unseasonably cool, but the room was nice and warm! Everything was clean, king size bed was comfortable, flat screen TV was clear. The bathroom was a little tight, but fine for one at a time. The restaurant was very reasonably priced, food and drinks were good - a nice quiet place to relax, watch a game. The waiter was friendly, efficient and helpful. Other than the weather - did I mention it was cold? - the hotel was great! And the hotel shuttle took me to my business meetings, so everything was covered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Historic District. Also, use the hotel shuttle when you can, and the rail transit station is just one block away. Very convenient.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bseball2939
Couples
Rialto, California
Nov 17, 2014

Not too bad but not too great

The hotel was average I would say. The room was a bit outdated as was the overall decor of the hotel. The location is the best quality as most places within downtown Dallas are within walking distance. I would stay here again however it is not a place I would actively seek to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants are close by and I highly recommend Y.O. Steakhouse

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joyce64
Family
Dallas Tx
Oct 21, 2014

family visit

Check in easy..staff very nice..room clean and had Great view..will be staying here everytime i visit Dallas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

JFK museum

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RRTCourt
Friends
Independence,MO
Sep 17, 2014

Beautiful views of downtown

The location was perfect! Right downtown with many attractions close by. There is a great view of all the surrounding buildings, it's beautiful at night. We ate at the Thrive Restaurant inside the hotel, the food was very good, but it was very expensive. The beds in the room were very comfortable and clean. The bathroom was very small and the shower surround looked a little grimy. Other than that, the stay was very comfortable and nice. The staff was all helpful and cooperative as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lee8632
Couples
Wilmington NC
Sep 3, 2014

A Great place to stay for just a couple of days.

We enjoyed our stay in downtown Dallas. The Hotel was decent, no real complaints, could use a bit of updating. The downtown area was safe enough for a 40 yr old couple, a few homeless but no problems getting around. I would recommend this hotel as it was quite satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The flying horse cafe...it is about the only place to get coffee and a bagel on a Sat or Sun.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Over Worked1
Couples
Chicago Illinois
Sep 2, 2014

Weekend Gataway

Early check in was not accommodated. Location was great, fun restaurants with in walk distance, room was clean, and the staff was friendly. When I mentioned I needed to get back to the DFW no one mentioned that I could take the train and save a boat load of money. Over all a very solid trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take public transportation to and from DFW. $50 cab rides are not fun.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Southern Gentleman 59
Business
Hickory, NC
Aug 23, 2014

Nice location but staff needs to be more helpful

I liked the hotel and loved the location but the front desk staff was a but rude and unhelpful. I don't think I would stay there again for this reason only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
matheo v
Couples
fort worth tx
Aug 13, 2014

fun get away

Wonderful experiance would love to stay again and nice clean and would be there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Love the expeeiance at the hotel.i stay every week and enjoy my stay

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evoc713
Couples
Dallas, Tx
Aug 13, 2014

great for couples!

It was amazing! Peaceful and nice view. I'd definitely come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
matheo v
Couples
fort worth tx
Aug 9, 2014

great hotel

I love my experience at the hotel having to stay there once a week it been fantastic....I have not looked around its like my second home thank u..the only thing is the staff has to ne a little more laid back not so stressed out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I love that there are restaurants close by just inxase I dont want hotel food.

Back to menu Return to top