$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 1015 Elm Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
88 reviews
Nice room, lots of outdoor noise

We really enjoyed the hotel and location. However we hear lots of outdoor news when trying to... See full review

  • Marie P.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Great Stay

Great stay! staff is very helpfull, rooms are clean and spacious. See full review

  • GPK14
  • Dec 29, 2014
An outdoor pool and Dallas within easy reach

The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown is close to many Dallas attractions including Six Flags, the Dallas Cowboys Stadium and Lone Star Park. Business and leisure guests alike enjoy the hotel's outdoor swimming pool. Thrive restaurant and nightclub is located adjacent to the lobby area, and the restaurant offers a chic atmosphere and American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Premium downtown location

  • High-speed Internet access

  • Outdoor swimming pool

Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown Rooms

The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown accommodations range from guest rooms and executive club level rooms to suites. All accommodations provide guests with access to the business center, as well as wireless Internet access. Amenities exclusive to certain room types include a mini-bar, dining room table, sofa beds and separate living rooms. Connecting rooms are available. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown is pet-friendly and fees may apply. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas Downtown also features an outdoor swimming pool.

Things To Do
  • Renaissance Tower (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

  • Bank of America Plaza (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • Dallas World Aquarium (0.1 mi/0.3 km)

  • John F. Kennedy Memorial (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • Dallas County Historical Plaza (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • I.M. Pei's Fountain Place (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • Dallas Holocaust Museum (0.2 mi/0.4 km)

  • Downtown Dallas (0.2 mi/0.5 km)

  • American Museum of the Miniature Arts (0.2 mi/0.5 km)

  • Old Red Courthouse (0.2 mi/0.5 km)

Parking

Daily fee of: $12 USD

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.7 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 2.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.2 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.9 mi

Dining

THRIVE Restaurant
New American upscale cuisine in a chic modern surrounding.
THRIVE Nightclub
Experience the ultimate Las Vegas experience without leaving Downtown Dallas at Thrive, Dallas premiere nightclub venue. Featuring unrivaled service in a high-energy atmosphere with state-of-the-art lighting. DJs command the crowds, bartenders deliver th
Thrive Round Bar
Enjoy a variety of food and drink options throughout the day from lighter meals at our full-service, on-site restaurant and lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
matheo v
Business
fort worth tx
Aug 13, 2014

fun get away

Wonderful experiance would love to stay again and nice clean and would be there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Love the expeeiance at the hotel.i stay every week and enjoy my stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
matheo v
Business
fort worth tx
Aug 9, 2014

great hotel

I love my experience at the hotel having to stay there once a week it been fantastic....I have not looked around its like my second home thank u..the only thing is the staff has to ne a little more laid back not so stressed out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I love that there are restaurants close by just inxase I dont want hotel food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shadowman
Business
Dallas
Aug 6, 2014

I would not recomend the Crowne Plaza Hotel!!!

I have been treated far better at a Small Town Motel then how my Wife and I were treated at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Dallas. When calling for Valet through the Hotel front desk I was told that I had to travel down from the 12th floor and take care of myself, (Crowne Plaza PROVIDES Valet!!) THIS happened 3 mornings in a row! Regarding Front desk and Lounge personnel , it was obvious these people had not been trained at all to having any PEOPLE SKILLS what so ever. We, (My Wife and I) including all other Customers / Clients should be greeted and or ask while walking through Lobby how is your stay, not ignored and treated like someone living upon the streets of Dallas. Hoping you get the PICTURE as to how my stay was at the CROWNE PLAZA HOTEL in down town Dallas!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fine Dinning along Main Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Remingtonh
Business
Austin, Texas
Aug 4, 2014

Great Downtown Location, Nice but somewhat disappointing Hotel.

The location of this hotel is great - centered right in the center of downtown. Ammenities include what seemed to be an on-demand shuttle service in the evening, complimentary, for distances up to 2 miles. The staff was nice and attentive. The Room was pretty big, had nice HD TV, high quality comfortable sheets, comfy bed, nice view, and a nice bathroom and shower. It was comfortable and quiet. The only real drawback was that the hotel is quite old. It has a somewhat 60's/70's decor and "feel" to it. Some might dig this, and I don't mind it, but I was a bit disappointed, and would probably have chosen a different hotel knowing this in advance. That said I would consider staying here again, but it would need to be somewhat cheaper than the competition. Yes I would recommend this hotel to a friend, with an asterisk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Woolworth for Food and Drinks or Brunch. Hidden jem. Great food, somewhat fancy (but not in $$). Fantastic staff. Small, intimate, quiet, and not too busy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B.pinckney
Business
Augusta ks
Jul 25, 2014

My experience

The location was great but the lamo the tub and some outlets were broken in our room. The closet door was sort of hanging and our AC sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dferrell
Business
Kilgore, Texas
Jul 15, 2014

Not at all what I was hoping for.

The room was clean and well taken care of . The pool was not what I expected at all, yuck! They had a few canopies set up with some run down furniture to sit on. There were no lounge chairs for sun bathing, a couple of ladies just laid their towel out on the concrete to catch some rays. There was trash scattered about and beer cans from various visitors. The only employee I saw in the two hours that we were swimming was a guy who snuck out for a smoke break. Not what I was expecting from a "Nice" hotel. If you are looking for a pool for swimming or sun bathing I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Parking will be an additional $14 a day not the $8 it says on the sign when entering the garage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DDL the Traveler
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 17, 2014

Served its Purpose

Enjoyed my stay. The Crowne Plaza is a class act!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica Dang
Business
Lubbock, TX
Jun 10, 2014

It's worth the price.

The room looks beautiful and is equipped with everything (iron, hair dryer, microwave). I like its location as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duke66
Business
dallas
Jun 8, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

very great, cozy comfortable, and very close to dallas exhibition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Party of 4
Business
Orange, California, USA
Jun 4, 2014

Not what I expected from Crowne

The location was right in downtown BUT I did not feel safe walking anywhere, needless to say we drove the 1 mile to the JFK memorial. The hotel could use some remodeling & the rooms were just ok. Not what I expected from Crowne Plaza as I've stayed at a few. The restaurant was good, but the service was not. There were 2 other parties there besides us & the service was poor. The breakfast buffet variety was ok. Overall I would not stay here again as the place needs some work & the area was just not safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top