$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 17, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

3 stars
1015 Elm Street, Dallas, TX 75202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
82 reviews
family visit

Check in easy..staff very nice..room clean and had Great view..will be staying here everytime i... See full review

  • joyce64
  • Oct 21, 2014
Served its Purpose

Enjoyed my stay. The Crowne Plaza is a class act!!! See full review

  • DDL the Traveler
  • Jun 17, 2014
Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Offers Downtown Location Ideally situated in the heart of downtown, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas - Downtown provides travelers a home base with a short walk to the Dallas Convention Center and just six miles from Love Field Airport. Contemporary decor, elegant furnishings and signature Crowne Plaza® amenities provide a haven for business and leisure guests alike. Corporate and professional travelers enjoy easy access to the West End, Bank of America Plaza, Uptown McKinney Avenue, Renaissance Tower and Earl Cabell Federal Building. 30,000 sq. ft. of meeting space for up to 600, and perks such as a Crowne Meetings Director, a two-hour RFP response and a Daily Meeting Debrief, our facility is certainly "The Place to Meet" among hotels in downtown Dallas, Texas and a great place to host a wedding, banquet or reception. Leisure guests also appreciate our hotel's convenient downtown locale. Dallas, Texas attractions, such as the West End district, American Airlines Center and the House of Blues, are less than a mile away, so you can easily walk to some of the major Dallas destinations. The Crowne Plaza® hotel Dallas - Downtown meets the needs of our guests with quality amenities, including 24-hour Fitness and Business Centers, an outdoor pool and our THRIVE Restaurant & Nightclub. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle and sleep well with Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® amenities.

Hotel Map

32.7809 -96.8037
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field Airport, (DAL), 10.00, MI, SE; Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 17.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.7 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 2.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.2 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.9 mi

Dining

THRIVE Restaurant
New American upscale cuisine in a chic modern surrounding.
THRIVE Nightclub
Experience the ultimate Las Vegas experience without leaving Downtown Dallas at Thrive, Dallas premiere nightclub venue. Featuring unrivaled service in a high-energy atmosphere with state-of-the-art lighting. DJs command the crowds, bartenders deliver th
Thrive Round Bar
Enjoy a variety of food and drink options throughout the day from lighter meals at our full-service, on-site restaurant and lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marina johnny
Tx
Nov 19, 2012

Happy

happy .. i love the bed , i love the view , i love dallas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

love love love

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bseball2939
Business
Rialto, California
Nov 17, 2014

Not too bad but not too great

The hotel was average I would say. The room was a bit outdated as was the overall decor of the hotel. The location is the best quality as most places within downtown Dallas are within walking distance. I would stay here again however it is not a place I would actively seek to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants are close by and I highly recommend Y.O. Steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joyce64
Business
Dallas Tx
Oct 21, 2014

family visit

Check in easy..staff very nice..room clean and had Great view..will be staying here everytime i visit Dallas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

JFK museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RRTCourt
Business
Independence,MO
Sep 17, 2014

Beautiful views of downtown

The location was perfect! Right downtown with many attractions close by. There is a great view of all the surrounding buildings, it's beautiful at night. We ate at the Thrive Restaurant inside the hotel, the food was very good, but it was very expensive. The beds in the room were very comfortable and clean. The bathroom was very small and the shower surround looked a little grimy. Other than that, the stay was very comfortable and nice. The staff was all helpful and cooperative as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lee8632
Business
Wilmington NC
Sep 3, 2014

A Great place to stay for just a couple of days.

We enjoyed our stay in downtown Dallas. The Hotel was decent, no real complaints, could use a bit of updating. The downtown area was safe enough for a 40 yr old couple, a few homeless but no problems getting around. I would recommend this hotel as it was quite satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The flying horse cafe...it is about the only place to get coffee and a bagel on a Sat or Sun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Over Worked1
Business
Chicago Illinois
Sep 2, 2014

Weekend Gataway

Early check in was not accommodated. Location was great, fun restaurants with in walk distance, room was clean, and the staff was friendly. When I mentioned I needed to get back to the DFW no one mentioned that I could take the train and save a boat load of money. Over all a very solid trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take public transportation to and from DFW. $50 cab rides are not fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
matheo v
Business
fort worth tx
Aug 13, 2014

fun get away

Wonderful experiance would love to stay again and nice clean and would be there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Love the expeeiance at the hotel.i stay every week and enjoy my stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
matheo v
Business
fort worth tx
Aug 9, 2014

great hotel

I love my experience at the hotel having to stay there once a week it been fantastic....I have not looked around its like my second home thank u..the only thing is the staff has to ne a little more laid back not so stressed out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I love that there are restaurants close by just inxase I dont want hotel food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shadowman
Business
Dallas
Aug 6, 2014

I would not recomend the Crowne Plaza Hotel!!!

I have been treated far better at a Small Town Motel then how my Wife and I were treated at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Dallas. When calling for Valet through the Hotel front desk I was told that I had to travel down from the 12th floor and take care of myself, (Crowne Plaza PROVIDES Valet!!) THIS happened 3 mornings in a row! Regarding Front desk and Lounge personnel , it was obvious these people had not been trained at all to having any PEOPLE SKILLS what so ever. We, (My Wife and I) including all other Customers / Clients should be greeted and or ask while walking through Lobby how is your stay, not ignored and treated like someone living upon the streets of Dallas. Hoping you get the PICTURE as to how my stay was at the CROWNE PLAZA HOTEL in down town Dallas!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fine Dinning along Main Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Remingtonh
Business
Austin, Texas
Aug 4, 2014

Great Downtown Location, Nice but somewhat disappointing Hotel.

The location of this hotel is great - centered right in the center of downtown. Ammenities include what seemed to be an on-demand shuttle service in the evening, complimentary, for distances up to 2 miles. The staff was nice and attentive. The Room was pretty big, had nice HD TV, high quality comfortable sheets, comfy bed, nice view, and a nice bathroom and shower. It was comfortable and quiet. The only real drawback was that the hotel is quite old. It has a somewhat 60's/70's decor and "feel" to it. Some might dig this, and I don't mind it, but I was a bit disappointed, and would probably have chosen a different hotel knowing this in advance. That said I would consider staying here again, but it would need to be somewhat cheaper than the competition. Yes I would recommend this hotel to a friend, with an asterisk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Woolworth for Food and Drinks or Brunch. Hidden jem. Great food, somewhat fancy (but not in $$). Fantastic staff. Small, intimate, quiet, and not too busy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B.pinckney
Business
Augusta ks
Jul 25, 2014

My experience

The location was great but the lamo the tub and some outlets were broken in our room. The closet door was sort of hanging and our AC sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top