$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

4 stars
7050 STEMMONS FREEWAY, DALLAS, TX 75247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
135 reviews
Nice location and clean

Nice location, clean, easy to check in. Would recommend to friend See full review

  • The most awesome guy
  • Jan 29, 2014
Awesome hotel!

Had a great stay! Was very close to the American Airlines Center to see the Detroit Red Wings spank... See full review

  • Miercat
  • May 6, 2013
Crowne Plaza® Best Among Hotels in Dallas, Texas Designed to meet the needs of corporate and leisure travelers, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Market Center offers a productive, 100% non-smoking environment situated along Stemmons Corridor and less than three miles from Love Field Airport and Dallas Market Center. Easy access to major highways, corporate destinations, the World Trade Center, Dallas Convention Center and attractions make this elegant high-rise hotel one of the area's best. Our hotel's central location makes us "The Place to Meet" for area events. We offer 12,000 sq ft of meeting space for up to 600 guests, a two-hour RFP Guarantee, a Daily Meeting Debrief with a personal Crowne Meetings Director and a business center. We even provide a complimentary shuttle to Love Field Airport, Dallas Medical Center, downtown and Market Center. From shopping at Dallas Market Center to watching a game at Cowboys Stadium, Dallas attractions provide ample entertainment for leisure guests. Six Flags, Galleria and American Airlines Center are also nearby. Guests of Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Market Center enjoy quality amenities during their stay, including a free shuttle, hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access and free parking. Relax with the indoor pool, and fitness center. Excellent dining and IHG Rewards Club make your stay even better.

Hotel Map

32.8157 -96.8669
Nearby airports
DFW International, (DFW), 19.00, MI, E; Dallas Love Field Airport, (DAL), 3.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4.8 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.2 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8.7 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.6 mi

Dining

Bristol Bar & Grill
Full breakfast buffet, lunch, and dinner offered. Dinner menu offers a wide variety of traditional dishes served in a comfortable, casual atmosphere.
Pappadeaux
Cajun seafood from Texas' most recognized restaurateurs. Fun, casual atmosphere
Bristol Bar
Whether you're looking for a place to join a colleague for drinks or to watch a big sporting event, you'll find what you need at the Bristol Bar. Located a few miles from Dallas Love Field Airport, the Bristol Bar inside the Crowne Plaza Market Center is

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 135
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Olivia first time mom
Tyler
May 26, 2014

Family get away

It was nice and decent the pool was so little and too crowded did not have a chance to hop in pool, the staff was friendly .. I did not like how people were everywhere in the lobby you could bearly walk... it was right off expressway so easy to find..I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UNNNNhappy camper
Texas
Mar 14, 2014

Not at all what we expected!

Let’s just say that I’ve never written a review for anything, but I felt that I needed to write one for this experience. After reading the good reviews, we had thought that this hotel would be the best choice for our money. We were completely WRONG! The hotel needs major updating! Let’s just say, they still have popcorn ceilings! It looks like they built the hotel in the late 70’s and never updated since then. The iron was broken, the air conditioner was broken, one of the phones was broken, and the beds were HORRIBLE! Let me say it again, the beds were H-O-R-R-I-B-L-E!!! What was supposed to be a nice break from home, turned into a “can’t WAIT to be home” experience! The only good thing going for this hotel was that it had free wi-fi. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Comfort Inn next door. At least they have free breakfast, and you’ll cut your costs by 2/3 the price. NOT WORTH the MONEY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
l3
Fort Smith
Sep 26, 2013

good

stayed here for a short family vacation the hotel was great and great price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoosGurl
Austin, TX
Sep 23, 2013

Crowne Plaza Market Center

The hotel overall was great. We were in town for a concert and the location was excellent. The only things that were lacking were a refrigerator and microwave. We really could have used those. The room itself was smaller than we expected and we felt a little cramped, but we were only there to bathe and sleep, so it definitely was adequate for our purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina smith
Edmond, oklahoma
Jul 18, 2013

Family get away

We had a wonderful time staff was super nice had no problems would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
very disapointed travele
burnet, tx
May 12, 2013

over all disapointed

The only thing I enjoyed was the pool & hot tub. That was untill I got out only to have no towels on the towel rack!! The amenites that were advertised on the site did not exist. Thear were no sighns / maps. No inertanment schedule. No resturant menue in the room. I was very disapointed with my stay gere. All not make the mistake of booking with then again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Thears really nothing around the area for 6 miles atleast.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ward J
St Louis, MO
Jan 10, 2013

Great location in Dallas!

Close, easy parking on site. Staff was welcoming and friendly. Room was great, air temperature was spot on, not too warm, not too cool, made for a good night's rest! Close to Love Field, but airplane noise was never a problem. Will stay at Crowne Plaza next trip to Dallas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisaLisa
Norman, OK
Oct 22, 2012

Great location and price!

We booked the room last minute for a quick trip to Dallas. We got an excellent rate and the location could not have been better. We were close to lots of shopping and activities for the kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relle
Tampa, FL
Sep 24, 2012

Texas Trip

My first trip to Dallas, TX was perfect minus the rental car situation I had. The Crowne Plaza is a beautiful hotel and the staff is so nice and pleasant. I will definitely return to Texas and the Crowne Plaza will be first on my list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are ever in Dallas, TX dine at Pappadeaux and you have to go to Dunston's Steakhouse for a chicken fried steak.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kaykay06
Dallas, Texas
Jan 4, 2012

Location not handy; shuttle service terrible!

Location is not that good because there is nothing within walking distance. Hotel offers shuttle service but it was very hard to use this feature because the shuttle was always busy and/or had a very long wait period. It would have been nice if the hotel had more than one shuttle van. We spent ALOT of taxi service due to the shuttle never being available!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of museums to see. Especially check out the Sixth Floor JFK museum...VERY GOOD and INTERESTING!!!

Back to menu Return to top