$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

4 stars
View map of 7050 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tim walsh
Business
providence,ri
Sep 23, 2010

Almost a winner !

service was prompt & attentive, but the telephone did not work initially which was an annoyance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

location was excellent to the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Oh
Sep 7, 2010

A whole lot of hotel for the price!!

This Was A Nice Clean Hotel! The room was A lot bigger than what i thought i would get. The pool was a little small or cramp. Staff was extra friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
It's a Dad's Life
Business
Sulphur, OK
Aug 31, 2010

Perfect for the price!

It was my son's birthday so we stayed at the Crowne because it was close to Medieval Times. Our room had a great view of downtown Dallas and the hotel itself was very nice. The staff were polite and didn't bother us with anything. Everything for my reservation was ready when we got there and we were able to go straight up to our room. The pool was nice and relaxing. Very few guests were around at any given time. Pretty much had it to ourselves. As far as the bathroom fixtures... They just need to be tightened up. The sink faucet was very loose and the bath faucet was almost turned sideways. (room 1015) The TVs are outdated and the remote wouldn't let me change the channel up. I was going to call the staff and let them know but we barely watched any TV. Sure they would have fixed it. But yes, wouldn't hurt to put in some new electronics :-) I would have paid an extra $20 easy if the room had a flat panel and a better selection on entertainment. Breakfast was great (not the cont... that was cold and bad). Pay the extra for some french toast and eggs. It'll fill you up! Overall, loved the stay. Cost only slightly more than the run down motels I've stayed in during trips to Tulsa. Will totally revisit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the time to visit Mike Anderson's BBQ House. It's on Harry Hines and Butler. Researched it before visiting Dallas and it's some of the best you can find. It was delish!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
venice
Aug 29, 2010

not what you said it would be

asked fo a hotel in downtown dallas and you got me a hotel 5 miles away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mt.pleasant, tx
Aug 26, 2010

family get away

great way for the weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

my family went to daves and busters

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 13, 2010

Wonderfuls Stay!

Quiet, restful, easy access to freeway. Front Desk very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agiano
Business
Conroe, Texas
Jun 27, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price"

Excellent customer service and great response to request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tbrd
Business
dallas tx
Jun 21, 2010

very nice!

everyone was very nice. we had a small pet with us but that made no difference at all. everyone was very polite and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ok
Jun 21, 2010

short stay

lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston,texas
Jun 6, 2010

Great weekend get a way

I just need so me time,the room and the price was perfect for that.The hotel was close to the company where I had to do business.The staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top