$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

4 stars
7050 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
99 reviews
Nice location and clean

Nice location, clean, easy to check in. Would recommend to friend See full review

  • The most awesome guy
  • Jan 29, 2014
Awesome hotel!

Had a great stay! Was very close to the American Airlines Center to see the Detroit Red Wings spank... See full review

  • Miercat
  • May 6, 2013
Crowne Plaza® Best Among Hotels in Dallas, Texas Designed to meet the needs of corporate and leisure travelers, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Market Center offers a productive, 100% non-smoking environment situated along Stemmons Corridor and less than three miles from Love Field Airport and Dallas Market Center. Easy access to major highways, corporate destinations, the World Trade Center, Dallas Convention Center and attractions make this elegant high-rise hotel one of the area's best. Our hotel's central location makes us "The Place to Meet" for area events. We offer 12,000 sq ft of meeting space for up to 600 guests, a two-hour RFP Guarantee, a Daily Meeting Debrief with a personal Crowne Meetings Director and a business center. We even provide a complimentary shuttle to Love Field Airport, Dallas Medical Center, downtown and Market Center. From shopping at Dallas Market Center to watching a game at Cowboys Stadium, Dallas attractions provide ample entertainment for leisure guests. Six Flags, Galleria and American Airlines Center are also nearby. Guests of Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Market Center enjoy quality amenities during their stay, including a free shuttle, hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access and free parking. Relax with the indoor pool, and fitness center. Excellent dining and IHG Rewards Club make your stay even better.

Hotel Map

32.8157 -96.8669
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field Airport, (DAL), 3.00, MI, SE; DFW International, (DFW), 19.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4.8 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.2 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8.7 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.6 mi

Dining

Bristol Bar & Grill
Full breakfast buffet, lunch, and dinner offered. Dinner menu offers a wide variety of traditional dishes served in a comfortable, casual atmosphere.
Pappadeaux
Cajun seafood from Texas' most recognized restaurateurs. Fun, casual atmosphere
Bristol Bar
Whether you're looking for a place to join a colleague for drinks or to watch a big sporting event, you'll find what you need at the Bristol Bar. Located a few miles from Dallas Love Field Airport, the Bristol Bar inside the Crowne Plaza Market Center is

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont NC
Dec 20, 2010

Wonderful Place & People

We took our Dad to Dallas for the Cowboys vs. Redskins game. The staff at this hotel was so nice to us. The restaurant at this hotel has wonderful food and the breakfast buffet is the best I've ever ate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Preston, CT
Dec 14, 2010

Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas-Market Center

We were in Dallas for the Cowboys / Eagles game. The Crowne Plaza did a good job and the people at the desk at the main entrance were very helpful. They made good recommendations for local activities and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very reasonable location for getting to see a Dallas Cowboys game or a Texas Rangers game. Amenities were all within a reasonable distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, WV
Nov 22, 2010

Goin' through the Big D

This hotel was awesome! The only knock I had on it that it wasn't closer in town, but the shuttle took me to one of the DART stations to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Save money on gas, you can take the shuttle to one of the closer DART stations and ride it all around Downtown Dallas. Of course for other drives like FT Worth and the Stadium, you have to drive but it also saves the hassle of parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Nov 9, 2010

Nascar Weekend

I was in Dallas for the Nascar race. The hotel was a perfect spot. Close to downtown Dallas and, thanks to a little tip by a fellow guest, an easy drive to Texas Motor Speedway. The omelette bar at the hotel was a quick and easy way to start out the morning. There was several great dining options just a short drive from hotel. Hotel staff was terrific. Would stay again if I travel to Dallas in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bob's Steak and Chop House was a short drive away. Great place to dine. Steaks were amazing. An even shorter drive was the divey little BBQ shack Sunny Bryan's. The food was great there as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Oct 12, 2010

Good

Overall quality experience. Nice king sized room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, Id
Oct 11, 2010

Not so great

The hotel itself was very nice but after a long day of travel, the last thing we appreciated was the rudeness of the front desk clerk. Not only did he halfway throw his keys across the counter at me, did not direct us to the elevators or how to get to our room, he put us in the wrong room. When we planned our package, I ordered a room with a King-size bed and even paid a cost for the upgrade. They placed us in a room with one double; hardly fit for two people to sleep on. It took over two hours on the phone with the hotel manager [...] to halfway straighten out the mess. The hotel clerk told us to take our business elsewhere and proceeded to be exceptionally rude to both my boyfriend and I. The next morning, the hotel director apologized to us and gave us a complimentary breakfast. She was very kind to us and after that, we did not have any more problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Sep 24, 2010

OK but not sure I'd stay here again

Not my first pick for location but room was clean and staff was friendly and seemed to care. You could not have paid me enough money to get in that pool. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. Biggest issue was security. None of the doors was locked after 6 PM (even though they all had a sign indicating such). Mentioned it to one of the managers after my first day and she said she would look into it but still doors were not locked. Would have been nice to have some benches for us smokers. Also, due to laptop problems needed to use the business center but there was only one computer with someones kid playing games on it. Young lady at the desk apologized and let me use her computer in the office which was greatly appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tim walsh
Business
providence,ri
Sep 23, 2010

Almost a winner !

service was prompt & attentive, but the telephone did not work initially which was an annoyance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

location was excellent to the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Oh
Sep 7, 2010

A whole lot of hotel for the price!!

This Was A Nice Clean Hotel! The room was A lot bigger than what i thought i would get. The pool was a little small or cramp. Staff was extra friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
It's a Dad's Life
Business
Sulphur, OK
Aug 31, 2010

Perfect for the price!

It was my son's birthday so we stayed at the Crowne because it was close to Medieval Times. Our room had a great view of downtown Dallas and the hotel itself was very nice. The staff were polite and didn't bother us with anything. Everything for my reservation was ready when we got there and we were able to go straight up to our room. The pool was nice and relaxing. Very few guests were around at any given time. Pretty much had it to ourselves. As far as the bathroom fixtures... They just need to be tightened up. The sink faucet was very loose and the bath faucet was almost turned sideways. (room 1015) The TVs are outdated and the remote wouldn't let me change the channel up. I was going to call the staff and let them know but we barely watched any TV. Sure they would have fixed it. But yes, wouldn't hurt to put in some new electronics :-) I would have paid an extra $20 easy if the room had a flat panel and a better selection on entertainment. Breakfast was great (not the cont... that was cold and bad). Pay the extra for some french toast and eggs. It'll fill you up! Overall, loved the stay. Cost only slightly more than the run down motels I've stayed in during trips to Tulsa. Will totally revisit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the time to visit Mike Anderson's BBQ House. It's on Harry Hines and Butler. Researched it before visiting Dallas and it's some of the best you can find. It was delish!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top