$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

4 stars
View map of 7050 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MissK
Friends
Portland, OR, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Convenient location

Close to downtown Dallas and a short drive to Arlington if you are looking for sporting events or Six Flags. Very hard to keep the room cool enough in early September though. Shower drain was plugged most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Dallas is closer than it looks and it's only a 30 minute or so drive to DFW airport, Arlington and Six Flags. Lots of great restaurants in the area.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clevergirl
Couples
Texas, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Mid-West/South excursion

We had a very enjoyable stay the Crowne. The breakfast bar and grill was spectacular...Please go and get the experience for yourself...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dallas
Jun 4, 2011

GREAT!!!

it was great would love to stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver CO
Mar 28, 2011

Great business accomodations

The hotel was fine. The room was clean and acceptable for the price. The staff was friendly and the free shuttle service was very useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Meddlesome Moth was a great restaurant not far from the hotel. It was a reccomendation from a local and I really enjoyed it!

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Fremont NC
Dec 20, 2010

Wonderful Place & People

We took our Dad to Dallas for the Cowboys vs. Redskins game. The staff at this hotel was so nice to us. The restaurant at this hotel has wonderful food and the breakfast buffet is the best I've ever ate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Preston, CT
Dec 14, 2010

Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas-Market Center

We were in Dallas for the Cowboys / Eagles game. The Crowne Plaza did a good job and the people at the desk at the main entrance were very helpful. They made good recommendations for local activities and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very reasonable location for getting to see a Dallas Cowboys game or a Texas Rangers game. Amenities were all within a reasonable distance.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Charleston, WV
Nov 22, 2010

Goin' through the Big D

This hotel was awesome! The only knock I had on it that it wasn't closer in town, but the shuttle took me to one of the DART stations to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Save money on gas, you can take the shuttle to one of the closer DART stations and ride it all around Downtown Dallas. Of course for other drives like FT Worth and the Stadium, you have to drive but it also saves the hassle of parking.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
MN
Nov 9, 2010

Nascar Weekend

I was in Dallas for the Nascar race. The hotel was a perfect spot. Close to downtown Dallas and, thanks to a little tip by a fellow guest, an easy drive to Texas Motor Speedway. The omelette bar at the hotel was a quick and easy way to start out the morning. There was several great dining options just a short drive from hotel. Hotel staff was terrific. Would stay again if I travel to Dallas in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bob's Steak and Chop House was a short drive away. Great place to dine. Steaks were amazing. An even shorter drive was the divey little BBQ shack Sunny Bryan's. The food was great there as well.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boise, Id
Oct 11, 2010

Not so great

The hotel itself was very nice but after a long day of travel, the last thing we appreciated was the rudeness of the front desk clerk. Not only did he halfway throw his keys across the counter at me, did not direct us to the elevators or how to get to our room, he put us in the wrong room. When we planned our package, I ordered a room with a King-size bed and even paid a cost for the upgrade. They placed us in a room with one double; hardly fit for two people to sleep on. It took over two hours on the phone with the hotel manager [...] to halfway straighten out the mess. The hotel clerk told us to take our business elsewhere and proceeded to be exceptionally rude to both my boyfriend and I. The next morning, the hotel director apologized to us and gave us a complimentary breakfast. She was very kind to us and after that, we did not have any more problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Sep 24, 2010

OK but not sure I'd stay here again

Not my first pick for location but room was clean and staff was friendly and seemed to care. You could not have paid me enough money to get in that pool. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. Biggest issue was security. None of the doors was locked after 6 PM (even though they all had a sign indicating such). Mentioned it to one of the managers after my first day and she said she would look into it but still doors were not locked. Would have been nice to have some benches for us smokers. Also, due to laptop problems needed to use the business center but there was only one computer with someones kid playing games on it. Young lady at the desk apologized and let me use her computer in the office which was greatly appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top