$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

4 stars
View map of 7050 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert H.
Business
Florida
Dec 14, 2011

Convenient and Clean

The staff was courteous. Rooms were clean and maintained. Location is convenient to most points of interest. Overall my experience was very nice and I will very likely stay on my next trip to Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GrandmaK
Business
PA
Dec 3, 2011

wonderful staff !

fantastic room (suite for price of room), lovely view, great bed/pillows, good shower, shuttle took us where we wanted..... Problems: cold pool, and jacuzzi.....windows out letting in cold air, too ? never had it explained.....pleasantly said they were working on it. Oh, yes, good food, service, too......except for one night the steak was tough and when I sent it back to be cooked longer, the pieces I had cut off were gone ! Not happy; no good steak, no pool, no jacuzzi:( but they sure were nice about it all ! good pricing......so, if you didn't want a pool, and didn't order steak, you want this place for sure !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Italgi US
Business
Paramus, NJ, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Business Trip

Excellent service and comfortable room; quiet atmosphere perfect after a long business meeting. I really enjoy my peaceful night at the hotel. Also, I would like to mentioned the great service at the restaurant in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jawsmvj
Business
Marshall, TX, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Halloween trick or treat

One good note this is a PET FRIENDLY HOTEL. We visit Dallas at least twice a month. We thought this time instead of staying in Addison we would try to get closer to downtown. For the price and quality we will go back to staying at a different hotel chain in Addison. The room did not have a fridge and hotel really needs some deep cleaning. It was OK, but for value there are much nicer hotels in the area with better quality. The other place we normally stay also has plenty of food and bar locations within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tommy702
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Oct 29, 2011

Interior sucks

the building look good, the interior is really old and smell bad, internet is down most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buyers88
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 25, 2011

nice time

Checked right in quickly, found room to be pleasant. Had lunch there one day and breakfast the next. Food was good and drinks were good. Would recommend again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yoly
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Texas Vacation

The hotel was great, we had a fantastic view from our room of the city of Dallas and of the sun rise. The beds were very confortable and clean so i can't complain about that. The Hotel has a very known bar, it gets busy on weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PaulB
Business
Bay Area CA
Oct 14, 2011

Nothing out of the ordinary

I was a bit surprised by the hotel after staying there in August. This trip I was placed in a standard double room which didn't have much space. The heat/AC ran all the time and didn't offer temp control that cycled the fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboys1570
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Nice place to stay, staff was very nice.

I had a nice time here. Close to Dallas, nice buffet in morning for breakfast. We went to see the Cowboys game & caught the Ranger playoff game too. Beds were soft & clean. AWESOME shower. Wow, I dont know what else to write, it says minimum words have not been reached lol. It was a Super super super super super nice place. Hard 8 was a nice BBQ place we went too. Dallas roads are a little crazy, they need help with their directions down there lol. Cowboys stadium is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard 8 restaurant has great BBQ

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zeeba Home
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 3, 2011

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER Only stayed one night, but the room was comfortable with a great bed and view of downtown Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top