$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

4 stars
7050 STEMMONS FREEWAY, DALLAS, TX 75247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
135 reviews
Nice location and clean

Nice location, clean, easy to check in. Would recommend to friend See full review

  • The most awesome guy
  • Jan 29, 2014
Awesome hotel!

Had a great stay! Was very close to the American Airlines Center to see the Detroit Red Wings spank... See full review

  • Miercat
  • May 6, 2013
Crowne Plaza® Best Among Hotels in Dallas, Texas Designed to meet the needs of corporate and leisure travelers, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Market Center offers a productive, 100% non-smoking environment situated along Stemmons Corridor and less than three miles from Love Field Airport and Dallas Market Center. Easy access to major highways, corporate destinations, the World Trade Center, Dallas Convention Center and attractions make this elegant high-rise hotel one of the area's best. Our hotel's central location makes us "The Place to Meet" for area events. We offer 12,000 sq ft of meeting space for up to 600 guests, a two-hour RFP Guarantee, a Daily Meeting Debrief with a personal Crowne Meetings Director and a business center. We even provide a complimentary shuttle to Love Field Airport, Dallas Medical Center, downtown and Market Center. From shopping at Dallas Market Center to watching a game at Cowboys Stadium, Dallas attractions provide ample entertainment for leisure guests. Six Flags, Galleria and American Airlines Center are also nearby. Guests of Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Market Center enjoy quality amenities during their stay, including a free shuttle, hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access and free parking. Relax with the indoor pool, and fitness center. Excellent dining and IHG Rewards Club make your stay even better.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.8157 -96.8669
Nearby airports
DFW International, (DFW), 19.00, MI, E; Dallas Love Field Airport, (DAL), 3.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4.8 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.2 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8.7 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.6 mi

Dining

Bristol Bar & Grill
Full breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner offered. Dinner menu offers a wide variety of traditional dishes served in a comfortable, casual atmosphere.
Pappadeaux
Cajun seafood from Texas' most recognized restaurateurs. Fun, casual atmosphere
Bristol Bar
Whether you're looking for a place to join a colleague for drinks or to watch a big sporting event, you'll find what you need at the Bristol Bar. Located a few miles from Dallas Love Field Airport, the Bristol Bar inside the Crowne Plaza Market Center is

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chewyshuffle
Little Rock, Arkansas
Mar 22, 2012

Lovely Establishment

I arrived at the hotel and attempted to check in. It turns out they could not find my reservation because I had made it for the next week. I was kind of scared seeing how I am 5 hours away from my home with no place to stay. The manager saved the day and got me a room within 5 minutes. The rooms were decent size and very clean. The beds were a tish small but I can overlook that. The pool was amazing and the work-out room help me keep my physique tip top while I was there. The location was super close to downtown and maybe a 20 minute drive from all the major attractions. i reccomend this hotel for anyone who wants quality on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Head over to the Dallas World Aquarium. I went with my family and it was really enjoyable. A must see!!!

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelMan81
Business
South Carolina
Jun 13, 2014

Staff

Convenient location from Dallas LUV field. Full service hotel with complimentary shuttle. The staff was friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wildlaurence
palestine tx
Jun 2, 2014

excellent weekend getaway

the hotel staff was excellent very helpful the room was spacious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Olivia first time mom
Tyler
May 26, 2014

Family get away

It was nice and decent the pool was so little and too crowded did not have a chance to hop in pool, the staff was friendly .. I did not like how people were everywhere in the lobby you could bearly walk... it was right off expressway so easy to find..I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keverwhiter
North Texas
May 23, 2014

A day off

I took a day off to relax and my wife and I went to a Rangers game and booked a room to relax in. I was looking for a hotel with a hottub. but the city of Dallas doesn't think hotels should have hottubs so it was a concrete tub when we got there. The bed and the room was very nice and clean and smoke free. The resturant and bar was on the ground level and was serving nicer fare. Over all very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The newlywed
San angelo, Texas
Apr 24, 2014

Close to hospital

Location in downtown Dallas was good. The shower was a punisher! No way yo turn down pressure. Water everywhere. Explains why the floor tiles had black mold in certain areas. Sheets were stiff and bed springy. Overall comfortable for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Hilbert
houston, tx
Mar 23, 2014

Great stay

Front desk agents were very friendly. A special thank you to the night security guard. He was very helpful helping me recover dresses left in a room. Thank you for your professionalism :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UNNNNhappy camper
Texas
Mar 14, 2014

Not at all what we expected!

Let’s just say that I’ve never written a review for anything, but I felt that I needed to write one for this experience. After reading the good reviews, we had thought that this hotel would be the best choice for our money. We were completely WRONG! The hotel needs major updating! Let’s just say, they still have popcorn ceilings! It looks like they built the hotel in the late 70’s and never updated since then. The iron was broken, the air conditioner was broken, one of the phones was broken, and the beds were HORRIBLE! Let me say it again, the beds were H-O-R-R-I-B-L-E!!! What was supposed to be a nice break from home, turned into a “can’t WAIT to be home” experience! The only good thing going for this hotel was that it had free wi-fi. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Comfort Inn next door. At least they have free breakfast, and you’ll cut your costs by 2/3 the price. NOT WORTH the MONEY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billybwood
Nashville, Tennessee
Feb 16, 2014

Great value

Nice upscale environment. Great shuttle service to destinations within 5 miles / ten minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Smashburger was excellent, near Warren Park downtown.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The most awesome guy
Cali
Jan 29, 2014

Nice location and clean

Nice location, clean, easy to check in. Would recommend to friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharonlav
Dallas, Tx
Oct 12, 2013

Great staff

We were trying to get to Fair Park & thought we were close enough for a hotel shuttle, but weren't. Brenda at the front desk was so very helpful & got us to the Dart Station by shuttle, train to Fair Park and back to a Dart station for a bus to the hotel. She got us schedules & even the number of the bus we needed for the return. Instead of a problem, she helped us have an adventure! Way to go Brenda - THANKS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Dart...it is great!

Back to menu Return to top