$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

4 stars
7050 STEMMONS FREEWAY, DALLAS, TX 75247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
135 reviews
Nice location and clean

Nice location, clean, easy to check in. Would recommend to friend See full review

  • The most awesome guy
  • Jan 29, 2014
Awesome hotel!

Had a great stay! Was very close to the American Airlines Center to see the Detroit Red Wings spank... See full review

  • Miercat
  • May 6, 2013
Crowne Plaza® Best Among Hotels in Dallas, Texas Designed to meet the needs of corporate and leisure travelers, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Market Center offers a productive, 100% non-smoking environment situated along Stemmons Corridor and less than three miles from Love Field Airport and Dallas Market Center. Easy access to major highways, corporate destinations, the World Trade Center, Dallas Convention Center and attractions make this elegant high-rise hotel one of the area's best. Our hotel's central location makes us "The Place to Meet" for area events. We offer 12,000 sq ft of meeting space for up to 600 guests, a two-hour RFP Guarantee, a Daily Meeting Debrief with a personal Crowne Meetings Director and a business center. We even provide a complimentary shuttle to Love Field Airport, Dallas Medical Center, downtown and Market Center. From shopping at Dallas Market Center to watching a game at Cowboys Stadium, Dallas attractions provide ample entertainment for leisure guests. Six Flags, Galleria and American Airlines Center are also nearby. Guests of Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Market Center enjoy quality amenities during their stay, including a free shuttle, hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access and free parking. Relax with the indoor pool, and fitness center. Excellent dining and IHG Rewards Club make your stay even better.

Hotel Map

32.8157 -96.8669
Nearby airports
DFW International, (DFW), 19.00, MI; Dallas Love Field Airport, (DAL), 3.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4.8 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.2 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8.7 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.6 mi

Dining

Bristol Bar & Grill
Full breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner offered. Dinner menu offers a wide variety of traditional dishes served in a comfortable, casual atmosphere.
Pappadeaux
Cajun seafood from Texas' most recognized restaurateurs. Fun, casual atmosphere
Bristol Bar
Whether you're looking for a place to join a colleague for drinks or to watch a big sporting event, you'll find what you need at the Bristol Bar. Located a few miles from Dallas Love Field Airport, the Bristol Bar inside the Crowne Plaza Market Center is

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 135
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boise, Id
Oct 11, 2010

Not so great

The hotel itself was very nice but after a long day of travel, the last thing we appreciated was the rudeness of the front desk clerk. Not only did he halfway throw his keys across the counter at me, did not direct us to the elevators or how to get to our room, he put us in the wrong room. When we planned our package, I ordered a room with a King-size bed and even paid a cost for the upgrade. They placed us in a room with one double; hardly fit for two people to sleep on. It took over two hours on the phone with the hotel manager [...] to halfway straighten out the mess. The hotel clerk told us to take our business elsewhere and proceeded to be exceptionally rude to both my boyfriend and I. The next morning, the hotel director apologized to us and gave us a complimentary breakfast. She was very kind to us and after that, we did not have any more problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boise, Id
Oct 11, 2010

Not so great

The hotel itself was very nice but after a long day of travel, the last thing we appreciated was the rudeness of the front desk clerk. Not only did he halfway throw his keys across the counter at me, did not direct us to the elevators or how to get to our room, he put us in the wrong room. When we planned our package, I ordered a room with a King-size bed and even paid a cost for the upgrade. They placed us in a room with one double; hardly fit for two people to sleep on. It took over two hours on the phone with the hotel manager [...] to halfway straighten out the mess. The hotel clerk told us to take our business elsewhere and proceeded to be exceptionally rude to both my boyfriend and I. The next morning, the hotel director apologized to us and gave us a complimentary breakfast. She was very kind to us and after that, we did not have any more problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AJTravel
Texas
Dec 4, 2012

Clean Rooms

I stayed int his hotel when I needed to be close to the airport. It is VERY close to Dallas Love. I would not stay here for leisure as the rooms are clean but not the nicest for a vacation or relaxation. The staff was extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
runner35
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Pool & Room

Pool needs major attention at this hotel! Rooms were okay...... Kids running everywhere late in the evening. Hotel is not close to downtown.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

about 7 miles to any restaurants at best

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The newlywed
San angelo, Texas
Apr 24, 2014

Close to hospital

Location in downtown Dallas was good. The shower was a punisher! No way yo turn down pressure. Water everywhere. Explains why the floor tiles had black mold in certain areas. Sheets were stiff and bed springy. Overall comfortable for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maebel
Silverdale, Wash
Sep 29, 2009

Hotel Ok, not happy with location.

It was okay, friendly staff....nice bar, and bartender. Was not very happy with room, didn't have a refrigerator like the amenities said the room would have. Blow dryer was broken and coffee pot was missing. It was alright...would not recommend. Next time will look for a better location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Jun 12, 2009

close to the fun

the breakfast buffet was nice- on the spot made omelets,waffles and pancakes with all the other items; gym compact but worth the time. staff very helpful and friendly especially with directions to activities. the 2 negative on this trip was the whirlpool closed and too much chlorine in pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

medievil times- make reservations when you book your hotel. worth the money and time. great for all ages.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bush fan
Oklahoma City area
May 13, 2013

George Bush library visit

The hotel staff was great. I asked for a high floor to get a great view. The guy at the front desk gave me the top floor with an awesome view of city that included a view of Dallas Cowboys Stadium in the distance. Overall the room was nice. The bathroom however needed some attention. The main thing that surprised me was that the shower curtain didn't fit the tub. It was not long enough or wide enough to keep the water in the tub. Overall it was a nice stay for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Jun 12, 2009

close to the fun

the breakfast buffet was nice- on the spot made omelets,waffles and pancakes with all the other items; gym compact but worth the time. staff very helpful and friendly especially with directions to activities. the 2 negative on this trip was the whirlpool closed and too much chlorine in pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

medievil times- make reservations when you book your hotel. worth the money and time. great for all ages.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GrandmaK
PA
Dec 3, 2011

wonderful staff !

fantastic room (suite for price of room), lovely view, great bed/pillows, good shower, shuttle took us where we wanted..... Problems: cold pool, and jacuzzi.....windows out letting in cold air, too ? never had it explained.....pleasantly said they were working on it. Oh, yes, good food, service, too......except for one night the steak was tough and when I sent it back to be cooked longer, the pieces I had cut off were gone ! Not happy; no good steak, no pool, no jacuzzi:( but they sure were nice about it all ! good pricing......so, if you didn't want a pool, and didn't order steak, you want this place for sure !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top