$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

4 stars
View map of 7050 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The newlywed
Business
San angelo, Texas
Apr 24, 2014

Close to hospital

Location in downtown Dallas was good. The shower was a punisher! No way yo turn down pressure. Water everywhere. Explains why the floor tiles had black mold in certain areas. Sheets were stiff and bed springy. Overall comfortable for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal
Jun 3, 2009

Crown Plaza

I would suggest to have in room snacks and drinks in a refrigerator

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet was very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maebel
Business
Silverdale, Wash
Sep 29, 2009

Hotel Ok, not happy with location.

It was okay, friendly staff....nice bar, and bartender. Was not very happy with room, didn't have a refrigerator like the amenities said the room would have. Blow dryer was broken and coffee pot was missing. It was alright...would not recommend. Next time will look for a better location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just for Buisness
Business
Bishop, CA
Dec 14, 2009

You get what you pay for

It is an old hotel with a new paint job. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean. The elevator and the food from the restraunt were scarry! I got complimentary shuttle service to near by restraunts and the mall. It was a buisness trip and I was happy that I didn't pay more for the hype and monogramed bath robe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PaulB
Business
Bay Area CA
Oct 14, 2011

Nothing out of the ordinary

I was a bit surprised by the hotel after staying there in August. This trip I was placed in a standard double room which didn't have much space. The heat/AC ran all the time and didn't offer temp control that cycled the fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jawsmvj
Business
Marshall, TX, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Halloween trick or treat

One good note this is a PET FRIENDLY HOTEL. We visit Dallas at least twice a month. We thought this time instead of staying in Addison we would try to get closer to downtown. For the price and quality we will go back to staying at a different hotel chain in Addison. The room did not have a fridge and hotel really needs some deep cleaning. It was OK, but for value there are much nicer hotels in the area with better quality. The other place we normally stay also has plenty of food and bar locations within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GrandmaK
Business
PA
Dec 3, 2011

wonderful staff !

fantastic room (suite for price of room), lovely view, great bed/pillows, good shower, shuttle took us where we wanted..... Problems: cold pool, and jacuzzi.....windows out letting in cold air, too ? never had it explained.....pleasantly said they were working on it. Oh, yes, good food, service, too......except for one night the steak was tough and when I sent it back to be cooked longer, the pieces I had cut off were gone ! Not happy; no good steak, no pool, no jacuzzi:( but they sure were nice about it all ! good pricing......so, if you didn't want a pool, and didn't order steak, you want this place for sure !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
coach09
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Dec 16, 2011

Good hotel for business

Hotel worked very well meeting all my business travel needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kaykay06
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jan 4, 2012

Location not handy; shuttle service terrible!

Location is not that good because there is nothing within walking distance. Hotel offers shuttle service but it was very hard to use this feature because the shuttle was always busy and/or had a very long wait period. It would have been nice if the hotel had more than one shuttle van. We spent ALOT of taxi service due to the shuttle never being available!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of museums to see. Especially check out the Sixth Floor JFK museum...VERY GOOD and INTERESTING!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JWB TX
Business
Houston, TX
May 3, 2013

Acceptable place to stay

Have stayed at this property three times. Love the staff and the convenience. That being said, don't expect a shiny, new resort. The place is fine but dated with obvious need for upgrade/refurbishing. Overall, a reasonable value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is very near the medical center, the infomart, and the WTC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top