$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

4 stars
View map of 7050 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jawsmvj
Marshall, TX, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Halloween trick or treat

One good note this is a PET FRIENDLY HOTEL. We visit Dallas at least twice a month. We thought this time instead of staying in Addison we would try to get closer to downtown. For the price and quality we will go back to staying at a different hotel chain in Addison. The room did not have a fridge and hotel really needs some deep cleaning. It was OK, but for value there are much nicer hotels in the area with better quality. The other place we normally stay also has plenty of food and bar locations within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GrandmaK
Couples
PA
Dec 3, 2011

wonderful staff !

fantastic room (suite for price of room), lovely view, great bed/pillows, good shower, shuttle took us where we wanted..... Problems: cold pool, and jacuzzi.....windows out letting in cold air, too ? never had it explained.....pleasantly said they were working on it. Oh, yes, good food, service, too......except for one night the steak was tough and when I sent it back to be cooked longer, the pieces I had cut off were gone ! Not happy; no good steak, no pool, no jacuzzi:( but they sure were nice about it all ! good pricing......so, if you didn't want a pool, and didn't order steak, you want this place for sure !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
coach09
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Dec 16, 2011

Good hotel for business

Hotel worked very well meeting all my business travel needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JWB TX
Business
Houston, TX
May 3, 2013

Acceptable place to stay

Have stayed at this property three times. Love the staff and the convenience. That being said, don't expect a shiny, new resort. The place is fine but dated with obvious need for upgrade/refurbishing. Overall, a reasonable value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is very near the medical center, the infomart, and the WTC.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bush fan
Couples
Oklahoma City area
May 13, 2013

George Bush library visit

The hotel staff was great. I asked for a high floor to get a great view. The guy at the front desk gave me the top floor with an awesome view of city that included a view of Dallas Cowboys Stadium in the distance. Overall the room was nice. The bathroom however needed some attention. The main thing that surprised me was that the shower curtain didn't fit the tub. It was not long enough or wide enough to keep the water in the tub. Overall it was a nice stay for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Olivia first time mom
Family
Tyler
May 26, 2014

Family get away

It was nice and decent the pool was so little and too crowded did not have a chance to hop in pool, the staff was friendly .. I did not like how people were everywhere in the lobby you could bearly walk... it was right off expressway so easy to find..I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Sep 24, 2010

OK but not sure I'd stay here again

Not my first pick for location but room was clean and staff was friendly and seemed to care. You could not have paid me enough money to get in that pool. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. Biggest issue was security. None of the doors was locked after 6 PM (even though they all had a sign indicating such). Mentioned it to one of the managers after my first day and she said she would look into it but still doors were not locked. Would have been nice to have some benches for us smokers. Also, due to laptop problems needed to use the business center but there was only one computer with someones kid playing games on it. Young lady at the desk apologized and let me use her computer in the office which was greatly appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tim walsh
Business
providence,ri
Sep 23, 2010

Almost a winner !

service was prompt & attentive, but the telephone did not work initially which was an annoyance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

location was excellent to the airport

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Foreclosure Guy
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 29, 2009

Dallas 2009

The beds were very comfortable, I slept very well. Hotel was adequate, the pool has a layer of grime all around the perimeter. The hot tub was cold one day and too hot the next. The restaurant was lacking, and the bar closed early. The elevators doors were defaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Bob's Steak house on Lemmon Ave.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
venice
Aug 29, 2010

not what you said it would be

asked fo a hotel in downtown dallas and you got me a hotel 5 miles away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top