$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

4 stars
7050 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
100 reviews
Nice location and clean

Nice location, clean, easy to check in. Would recommend to friend See full review

  • The most awesome guy
  • Jan 29, 2014
Awesome hotel!

Had a great stay! Was very close to the American Airlines Center to see the Detroit Red Wings spank... See full review

  • Miercat
  • May 6, 2013
Crowne Plaza® Best Among Hotels in Dallas, Texas Designed to meet the needs of corporate and leisure travelers, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Market Center offers a productive, 100% non-smoking environment situated along Stemmons Corridor and less than three miles from Love Field Airport and Dallas Market Center. Easy access to major highways, corporate destinations, the World Trade Center, Dallas Convention Center and attractions make this elegant high-rise hotel one of the area's best. Our hotel's central location makes us "The Place to Meet" for area events. We offer 12,000 sq ft of meeting space for up to 600 guests, a two-hour RFP Guarantee, a Daily Meeting Debrief with a personal Crowne Meetings Director and a business center. We even provide a complimentary shuttle to Love Field Airport, Dallas Medical Center, downtown and Market Center. From shopping at Dallas Market Center to watching a game at Cowboys Stadium, Dallas attractions provide ample entertainment for leisure guests. Six Flags, Galleria and American Airlines Center are also nearby. Guests of Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Market Center enjoy quality amenities during their stay, including a free shuttle, hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access and free parking. Relax with the indoor pool, and fitness center. Excellent dining and IHG Rewards Club make your stay even better.

Hotel Map

32.8157 -96.8669
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field Airport, (DAL), 3.00, MI, SE; DFW International, (DFW), 19.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4.8 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.2 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8.7 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.6 mi

Dining

Bristol Bar & Grill
Full breakfast buffet, lunch, and dinner offered. Dinner menu offers a wide variety of traditional dishes served in a comfortable, casual atmosphere.
Pappadeaux
Cajun seafood from Texas' most recognized restaurateurs. Fun, casual atmosphere
Bristol Bar
Whether you're looking for a place to join a colleague for drinks or to watch a big sporting event, you'll find what you need at the Bristol Bar. Located a few miles from Dallas Love Field Airport, the Bristol Bar inside the Crowne Plaza Market Center is

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chewyshuffle
Little Rock, Arkansas
Mar 22, 2012

Lovely Establishment

I arrived at the hotel and attempted to check in. It turns out they could not find my reservation because I had made it for the next week. I was kind of scared seeing how I am 5 hours away from my home with no place to stay. The manager saved the day and got me a room within 5 minutes. The rooms were decent size and very clean. The beds were a tish small but I can overlook that. The pool was amazing and the work-out room help me keep my physique tip top while I was there. The location was super close to downtown and maybe a 20 minute drive from all the major attractions. i reccomend this hotel for anyone who wants quality on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Head over to the Dallas World Aquarium. I went with my family and it was really enjoyable. A must see!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UNNNNhappy camper
Business
Texas
Mar 14, 2014

Not at all what we expected!

Let’s just say that I’ve never written a review for anything, but I felt that I needed to write one for this experience. After reading the good reviews, we had thought that this hotel would be the best choice for our money. We were completely WRONG! The hotel needs major updating! Let’s just say, they still have popcorn ceilings! It looks like they built the hotel in the late 70’s and never updated since then. The iron was broken, the air conditioner was broken, one of the phones was broken, and the beds were HORRIBLE! Let me say it again, the beds were H-O-R-R-I-B-L-E!!! What was supposed to be a nice break from home, turned into a “can’t WAIT to be home” experience! The only good thing going for this hotel was that it had free wi-fi. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Comfort Inn next door. At least they have free breakfast, and you’ll cut your costs by 2/3 the price. NOT WORTH the MONEY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
very disapointed travele
Business
burnet, tx
May 12, 2013

over all disapointed

The only thing I enjoyed was the pool & hot tub. That was untill I got out only to have no towels on the towel rack!! The amenites that were advertised on the site did not exist. Thear were no sighns / maps. No inertanment schedule. No resturant menue in the room. I was very disapointed with my stay gere. All not make the mistake of booking with then again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Thears really nothing around the area for 6 miles atleast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
runner35
Business
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Pool & Room

Pool needs major attention at this hotel! Rooms were okay...... Kids running everywhere late in the evening. Hotel is not close to downtown.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

about 7 miles to any restaurants at best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tommy702
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Oct 29, 2011

Interior sucks

the building look good, the interior is really old and smell bad, internet is down most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vulcan2010
Business
NH
Dec 21, 2011

very poor for a 4 star hotel

I was very disapointed for a 4 star hotel . I been in 3 star hotel that gave more for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ToddS
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Desperately needs Remodel.

Staff was very friendly. Building has just seen better days. Some points are unacceptable. Tile falling off in the bathroom, Mold around the windows. Staff was amazing with the needs of our conference. Conference rooms were either burning up or freezing cold. Sometimes both extremes in the same hour. Unbelievable that hotel does not offer pickup at DFW.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

West End and the American Airlines area really cater to the tourist trade.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coleman OK
Sep 24, 2012

Expected more

I expected so much better. Do NOT let them give you room 1118 where we stayed Sept 21-23. The room was very clean and the beds comfy. We got up and showered Saturday morning to find the blow dryer didn't work. I called the front desk (from my cell phone because the room phones didn't work# and the woman said she'd send one right up. When we left an hour later #with undone hair because the blow-dryer never appeared#, I left a note at the front desk saying the blow dryer needed replacing, the toilet needed fixing #no power to the flush), the phones didn't work, and the bathroom faucet was about to come off. We arrived back later to a new blow dryer and a fixed faucet. The phones and toilet were never fixed. Oh, and the ice machine on the 11th floor wasn't working either, requiring a trip to the 10th floor when we needed ice. This could be a great place, just hasn't been taken care of as it should be. The staff were very friendly, yet what good does friendly do when someone says "we'll send a blow dryer right up" and it doesn't appear? I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Ojeda's. Fabulous Tex-Mex. Great wait staff. This place is about a hundred miles from my home, but I'm going here for dinner with hubby soon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AJTravel
Business
Texas
Dec 4, 2012

Clean Rooms

I stayed int his hotel when I needed to be close to the airport. It is VERY close to Dallas Love. I would not stay here for leisure as the rooms are clean but not the nicest for a vacation or relaxation. The staff was extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, Id
Oct 11, 2010

Not so great

The hotel itself was very nice but after a long day of travel, the last thing we appreciated was the rudeness of the front desk clerk. Not only did he halfway throw his keys across the counter at me, did not direct us to the elevators or how to get to our room, he put us in the wrong room. When we planned our package, I ordered a room with a King-size bed and even paid a cost for the upgrade. They placed us in a room with one double; hardly fit for two people to sleep on. It took over two hours on the phone with the hotel manager [...] to halfway straighten out the mess. The hotel clerk told us to take our business elsewhere and proceeded to be exceptionally rude to both my boyfriend and I. The next morning, the hotel director apologized to us and gave us a complimentary breakfast. She was very kind to us and after that, we did not have any more problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, ca
Jun 21, 2009

just so so

When we arrived there were no towels in our room, the remote to the tv did not work, the channels we did get had a lot of static. We had to sit close to the window to get wireless service, the business center well there were 2 computers that worked but neither printer worked, needless to say the little business I had to conduct was very frustrating. We usually always stay at a Crowne Plaza when traveling, this one we would not go back to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top