$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

4 stars
View map of 7050 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
86 reviews
great stay

hotel staff was very friendly, was always available for anything that I needed. See full review

  • melly
  • Jul 23, 2015
convenient to downtown dallas

Enjoyed my stay here..perfect location to downtown dallas or if I wanted to go opposite direction... See full review

  • tessa b
  • Dec 23, 2014
Crowne Plaza® Best Among Hotels in Dallas, Texas Designed to meet the needs of corporate and leisure travelers, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Market Center offers a productive, 100% non-smoking environment situated along Stemmons Corridor and less than three miles from Love Field Airport and Dallas Market Center. Easy access to major highways, corporate destinations, the World Trade Center, Dallas Convention Center and attractions make this elegant high-rise hotel one of the area's best. Our hotel's central location makes us "The Place to Meet" for area events. We offer 12,000 sq ft of meeting space for up to 600 guests, a two-hour RFP Guarantee, a Daily Meeting Debrief with a personal Crowne Meetings Director and a business center. We even provide a complimentary shuttle to Love Field Airport, Dallas Medical Center, downtown and Market Center. From shopping at Dallas Market Center to watching a game at Cowboys Stadium, Dallas attractions provide ample entertainment for leisure guests. Six Flags, Galleria and American Airlines Center are also nearby. Guests of Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Market Center enjoy quality amenities during their stay, including a complimentary shuttle, hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access and free parking. Relax with our indoor pool, and fitness center. Excellent dining and IHG Rewards Club make your stay even better.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER also booked these hotels.

★★★
$89
3.8 / 5 92 reviews
★★★★
$95
3.9 / 5 144 reviews
★★★
$89
4.3 / 5 43 reviews
★★★★
$119
3.9 / 5 110 reviews
★★★
$119
4.0 / 5 38 reviews
★★★
$63
3.2 / 5 57 reviews
★★★
$98
3.9 / 5 37 reviews

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4.8 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.2 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8.7 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.6 mi

Dining

Bristol Bar & Grill
Full breakfast buffet, lunch, and dinner offered. Dinner menu offers a wide variety of traditional dishes served in a comfortable, casual atmosphere.
Pappadeaux
Cajun seafood from Texas' most recognized restaurateurs. Fun, casual atmosphere
Bristol Bar
Whether you're looking for a place to join a colleague for drinks or to watch a big sporting event, you'll find what you need at the Bristol Bar. Located a few miles from Dallas Love Field Airport, the Bristol Bar inside the Crowne Plaza Market Center is

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UNNNNhappy camper
Family
Texas
Mar 14, 2014

Not at all what we expected!

Let’s just say that I’ve never written a review for anything, but I felt that I needed to write one for this experience. After reading the good reviews, we had thought that this hotel would be the best choice for our money. We were completely WRONG! The hotel needs major updating! Let’s just say, they still have popcorn ceilings! It looks like they built the hotel in the late 70’s and never updated since then. The iron was broken, the air conditioner was broken, one of the phones was broken, and the beds were HORRIBLE! Let me say it again, the beds were H-O-R-R-I-B-L-E!!! What was supposed to be a nice break from home, turned into a “can’t WAIT to be home” experience! The only good thing going for this hotel was that it had free wi-fi. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Comfort Inn next door. At least they have free breakfast, and you’ll cut your costs by 2/3 the price. NOT WORTH the MONEY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
very disapointed travele
Family
burnet, tx
May 12, 2013

over all disapointed

The only thing I enjoyed was the pool & hot tub. That was untill I got out only to have no towels on the towel rack!! The amenites that were advertised on the site did not exist. Thear were no sighns / maps. No inertanment schedule. No resturant menue in the room. I was very disapointed with my stay gere. All not make the mistake of booking with then again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Thears really nothing around the area for 6 miles atleast.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tommy702
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Oct 29, 2011

Interior sucks

the building look good, the interior is really old and smell bad, internet is down most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vulcan2010
Family
NH
Dec 21, 2011

very poor for a 4 star hotel

I was very disapointed for a 4 star hotel . I been in 3 star hotel that gave more for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Coleman OK
Sep 24, 2012

Expected more

I expected so much better. Do NOT let them give you room 1118 where we stayed Sept 21-23. The room was very clean and the beds comfy. We got up and showered Saturday morning to find the blow dryer didn't work. I called the front desk (from my cell phone because the room phones didn't work# and the woman said she'd send one right up. When we left an hour later #with undone hair because the blow-dryer never appeared#, I left a note at the front desk saying the blow dryer needed replacing, the toilet needed fixing #no power to the flush), the phones didn't work, and the bathroom faucet was about to come off. We arrived back later to a new blow dryer and a fixed faucet. The phones and toilet were never fixed. Oh, and the ice machine on the 11th floor wasn't working either, requiring a trip to the 10th floor when we needed ice. This could be a great place, just hasn't been taken care of as it should be. The staff were very friendly, yet what good does friendly do when someone says "we'll send a blow dryer right up" and it doesn't appear? I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Ojeda's. Fabulous Tex-Mex. Great wait staff. This place is about a hundred miles from my home, but I'm going here for dinner with hubby soon.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AJTravel
Couples
Texas
Dec 4, 2012

Clean Rooms

I stayed int his hotel when I needed to be close to the airport. It is VERY close to Dallas Love. I would not stay here for leisure as the rooms are clean but not the nicest for a vacation or relaxation. The staff was extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boise, Id
Oct 11, 2010

Not so great

The hotel itself was very nice but after a long day of travel, the last thing we appreciated was the rudeness of the front desk clerk. Not only did he halfway throw his keys across the counter at me, did not direct us to the elevators or how to get to our room, he put us in the wrong room. When we planned our package, I ordered a room with a King-size bed and even paid a cost for the upgrade. They placed us in a room with one double; hardly fit for two people to sleep on. It took over two hours on the phone with the hotel manager [...] to halfway straighten out the mess. The hotel clerk told us to take our business elsewhere and proceeded to be exceptionally rude to both my boyfriend and I. The next morning, the hotel director apologized to us and gave us a complimentary breakfast. She was very kind to us and after that, we did not have any more problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
los angeles, ca
Jun 21, 2009

just so so

When we arrived there were no towels in our room, the remote to the tv did not work, the channels we did get had a lot of static. We had to sit close to the window to get wireless service, the business center well there were 2 computers that worked but neither printer worked, needless to say the little business I had to conduct was very frustrating. We usually always stay at a Crowne Plaza when traveling, this one we would not go back to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sherri A.
Business
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Mary Kay Seminar

I was in town for my annual Mary Kay Seminar. The staff seemed to take issue with the fat that I reserved this room through a third party on-line. I was told that my IHG membership meant nothing because I booked on-line. Everytime I requested something I was reminded that I booked on-line. The coffee pot in our room did not work, we called three times and it was never repaired or replaced. The bureau had a broken drawer, I requested that it be fixed or exchanged, nothing was done. We were treated like step-children all because we booked on-line. I will never stay there again, and I will not be using third party booking services again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PaulB
Business
Bay Area CA
Oct 14, 2011

Nothing out of the ordinary

I was a bit surprised by the hotel after staying there in August. This trip I was placed in a standard double room which didn't have much space. The heat/AC ran all the time and didn't offer temp control that cycled the fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top