$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 15, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

4 stars
7050 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
100 reviews
Nice location and clean

Nice location, clean, easy to check in. Would recommend to friend See full review

  • The most awesome guy
  • Jan 29, 2014
Awesome hotel!

Had a great stay! Was very close to the American Airlines Center to see the Detroit Red Wings spank... See full review

  • Miercat
  • May 6, 2013
Crowne Plaza® Best Among Hotels in Dallas, Texas Designed to meet the needs of corporate and leisure travelers, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Market Center offers a productive, 100% non-smoking environment situated along Stemmons Corridor and less than three miles from Love Field Airport and Dallas Market Center. Easy access to major highways, corporate destinations, the World Trade Center, Dallas Convention Center and attractions make this elegant high-rise hotel one of the area's best. Our hotel's central location makes us "The Place to Meet" for area events. We offer 12,000 sq ft of meeting space for up to 600 guests, a two-hour RFP Guarantee, a Daily Meeting Debrief with a personal Crowne Meetings Director and a business center. We even provide a complimentary shuttle to Love Field Airport, Dallas Medical Center, downtown and Market Center. From shopping at Dallas Market Center to watching a game at Cowboys Stadium, Dallas attractions provide ample entertainment for leisure guests. Six Flags, Galleria and American Airlines Center are also nearby. Guests of Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Market Center enjoy quality amenities during their stay, including a free shuttle, hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access and free parking. Relax with the indoor pool, and fitness center. Excellent dining and IHG Rewards Club make your stay even better.

Hotel Map

32.8157 -96.8669
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field Airport, (DAL), 3.00, MI, SE; DFW International, (DFW), 19.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4.8 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.2 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8.7 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.6 mi

Dining

Bristol Bar & Grill
Full breakfast buffet, lunch, and dinner offered. Dinner menu offers a wide variety of traditional dishes served in a comfortable, casual atmosphere.
Pappadeaux
Cajun seafood from Texas' most recognized restaurateurs. Fun, casual atmosphere
Bristol Bar
Whether you're looking for a place to join a colleague for drinks or to watch a big sporting event, you'll find what you need at the Bristol Bar. Located a few miles from Dallas Love Field Airport, the Bristol Bar inside the Crowne Plaza Market Center is

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoBucks2009
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 17, 2009

Bid D

Hotel was decent, rooms clean, bathrooms were clean but could use updating. Easy location for on and off the highway, right by Love Field Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboys1570
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Nice place to stay, staff was very nice.

I had a nice time here. Close to Dallas, nice buffet in morning for breakfast. We went to see the Cowboys game & caught the Ranger playoff game too. Beds were soft & clean. AWESOME shower. Wow, I dont know what else to write, it says minimum words have not been reached lol. It was a Super super super super super nice place. Hard 8 was a nice BBQ place we went too. Dallas roads are a little crazy, they need help with their directions down there lol. Cowboys stadium is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard 8 restaurant has great BBQ

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agiano
Business
Conroe, Texas
Jun 27, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price"

Excellent customer service and great response to request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
It's a Dad's Life
Business
Sulphur, OK
Aug 31, 2010

Perfect for the price!

It was my son's birthday so we stayed at the Crowne because it was close to Medieval Times. Our room had a great view of downtown Dallas and the hotel itself was very nice. The staff were polite and didn't bother us with anything. Everything for my reservation was ready when we got there and we were able to go straight up to our room. The pool was nice and relaxing. Very few guests were around at any given time. Pretty much had it to ourselves. As far as the bathroom fixtures... They just need to be tightened up. The sink faucet was very loose and the bath faucet was almost turned sideways. (room 1015) The TVs are outdated and the remote wouldn't let me change the channel up. I was going to call the staff and let them know but we barely watched any TV. Sure they would have fixed it. But yes, wouldn't hurt to put in some new electronics :-) I would have paid an extra $20 easy if the room had a flat panel and a better selection on entertainment. Breakfast was great (not the cont... that was cold and bad). Pay the extra for some french toast and eggs. It'll fill you up! Overall, loved the stay. Cost only slightly more than the run down motels I've stayed in during trips to Tulsa. Will totally revisit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the time to visit Mike Anderson's BBQ House. It's on Harry Hines and Butler. Researched it before visiting Dallas and it's some of the best you can find. It was delish!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
June de traveler
Business
Orlando, Fl
Sep 28, 2009

De Traveler

Upon entrance into the doorway of the hotel, I was greeted by the scent of mold (carpet, mats). This was suprising because the hotel is recently renovated. The moldy smell did not extend into the lobby,(Tiled), but the carpeted areas in the hallways smelled of mold. The room was beautifully decorated & clean, quite area and comfortable beds. No Moldy Smell. Staff friendly and accomodating. Did not use amenities or eat in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Mar 11, 2009

The hotel lived up to my expectations.

Very helpful staff, the restaurant on sight had good food and the hotel location is easy to get to right off the highway. I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Oh
Sep 7, 2010

A whole lot of hotel for the price!!

This Was A Nice Clean Hotel! The room was A lot bigger than what i thought i would get. The pool was a little small or cramp. Staff was extra friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zeeba Home
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 3, 2011

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER Only stayed one night, but the room was comfortable with a great bed and view of downtown Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Preston, CT
Dec 14, 2010

Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas-Market Center

We were in Dallas for the Cowboys / Eagles game. The Crowne Plaza did a good job and the people at the desk at the main entrance were very helpful. They made good recommendations for local activities and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very reasonable location for getting to see a Dallas Cowboys game or a Texas Rangers game. Amenities were all within a reasonable distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Nov 9, 2010

Nascar Weekend

I was in Dallas for the Nascar race. The hotel was a perfect spot. Close to downtown Dallas and, thanks to a little tip by a fellow guest, an easy drive to Texas Motor Speedway. The omelette bar at the hotel was a quick and easy way to start out the morning. There was several great dining options just a short drive from hotel. Hotel staff was terrific. Would stay again if I travel to Dallas in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bob's Steak and Chop House was a short drive away. Great place to dine. Steaks were amazing. An even shorter drive was the divey little BBQ shack Sunny Bryan's. The food was great there as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top