$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

4 stars
View map of 7050 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Anchorage, Alaska
Apr 22, 2009

Nice Hotel, Orbitz had not paid them yet

The hotel was very nice, the staff responsive, they had to be responcive because they said that Orbitz had not paid with their voucher, and this was a pre-paid for 2 rooms, 3 adults. I offered to pay with my credit card but they declined to let, they said they'd work it out with Orbitz, they must have, I haven't heard a word since. Great internet connectivity, easy and included in the room. Everything in the room was 1st class and pristine clean. No complaints at all. Later after we went to the Dallas Stars Hockey game we had trouble finding something good open at nearly 10pm, so we asked the front desk, he was very helpful, and directed us to a hwy that had many open resturants. Thanks for asking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dallas Stars, American Airlines Center, wonderful sport complex, great game, last on at home, they tied 4 to 4 then the Stars won in overtime, I've not see a parking lot so quick to exit!! Brought my 72 year old mom and she loved it!

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Mar 11, 2009

The hotel lived up to my expectations.

Very helpful staff, the restaurant on sight had good food and the hotel location is easy to get to right off the highway. I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lambertville
Oct 6, 2008

A Good Nights Rest

Even though the hotel was busy due to many events going on in the area, the hotel was quite and provided for a good nights rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Bushland
Sep 16, 2008

trying hard

Hotel has been updated, but still lacks overall business-rated hotel amenities. Had to ask for shampoo, wait extra 20 minutes for shuttle to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Central location for many venues.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 3, 2007

Great Business Amenities

The Crowne Plaza is an exceptionally nice hotel for the money. It has all the amenities necessary to make a stay very comfortable and productive. It is extremely well located for everything that I need to access during a business trip. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, the restaurant is very accessible and stays open late. Food is avaialable at the bar after the restaurant closes. I prefer this hotel to any that are located in the Market Center area of Dallas. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Dallas on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is within a few minutes drive of all the major business centers in Dallas. The hotel is very convenient to the convention centers and market centers in Dallas at an exceptionally reasonable price.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
San Antonio, TX
Sep 2, 2007

Good Hotel

The Hotel was very good for the price. The staff was friendly and the rooms were great. It has a good location, very central to everything in Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top