$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 2, 2014 Check-out: May 3, 2014

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

4 stars
7050 STEMMONS FREEWAY, DALLAS, TX 75247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
92 reviews
Nice location and clean

Nice location, clean, easy to check in. Would recommend to friend See full review

  • The most awesome guy
  • Jan 29, 2014
Awesome hotel!

Had a great stay! Was very close to the American Airlines Center to see the Detroit Red Wings spank... See full review

  • Miercat
  • May 6, 2013
Crowne Plaza® Best Among Hotels in Dallas, Texas Designed to meet the needs of corporate and leisure travelers, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Market Center offers a productive, 100% non-smoking environment situated along Stemmons Corridor and less than three miles from Love Field Airport and Dallas Market Center. Easy access to major highways, corporate destinations, the World Trade Center, Dallas Convention Center and attractions make this elegant high-rise hotel one of the area's best. Our hotel's central location makes us "The Place to Meet" for area events. We offer 12,000 sq ft of meeting space for up to 600 guests, a two-hour RFP Guarantee, a Daily Meeting Debrief with a personal Crowne Meetings Director and a business center. We even provide a complimentary shuttle to Love Field Airport, Dallas Medical Center, downtown and Market Center. From shopping at Dallas Market Center to watching a game at Cowboys Stadium, Dallas attractions provide ample entertainment for leisure guests. Six Flags, Galleria and American Airlines Center are also nearby. Guests of Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Market Center enjoy quality amenities during their stay, including a free shuttle, hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access and free parking. Relax with the indoor pool, and fitness center. Excellent dining and IHG Rewards Club make your stay even better.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.8157 -96.8669
Nearby airports
DFW International, (DFW), 19.00, MI, E; Dallas Love Field Airport, (DAL), 3.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4.8 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.2 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8.7 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.6 mi

Dining

Bristol Bar & Grill
Full breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner offered. Dinner menu offers a wide variety of traditional dishes served in a comfortable, casual atmosphere.
Pappadeaux
Cajun seafood from Texas' most recognized restaurateurs. Fun, casual atmosphere
Bristol Bar
Whether you're looking for a place to join a colleague for drinks or to watch a big sporting event, you'll find what you need at the Bristol Bar. Located a few miles from Dallas Love Field Airport, the Bristol Bar inside the Crowne Plaza Market Center is

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.8 / 5
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
new york
Jun 12, 2009

close to the fun

the breakfast buffet was nice- on the spot made omelets,waffles and pancakes with all the other items; gym compact but worth the time. staff very helpful and friendly especially with directions to activities. the 2 negative on this trip was the whirlpool closed and too much chlorine in pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

medievil times- make reservations when you book your hotel. worth the money and time. great for all ages.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
Hard working business person.
Business
Montgomery Texas
Jun 9, 2009

A hotel striving to satisfy.

The chicken sandwich was pink, the manager was pleasant and did her best to satisfy me. I had no remote control and calle 3 times, only after speaking with manager did I get one. I know they are the management is trying the staff needs to get on board with the management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 6, 2009

My review

We were in town for a funeral and the hotel was very accessable to the freeways. We thought the breakfast buffet was expensive for what was offered. The adult beverages at the bar were WAY TOO EXPENSIVE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the area where Kennedy was shot. It is very interesting.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
Montreal
Jun 3, 2009

Crown Plaza

I would suggest to have in room snacks and drinks in a refrigerator

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet was very good

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Monteal, PQ
May 29, 2009

As expected

it was fine for the price. nothing less than expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

from the work

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Austin. TX
May 23, 2009

Great location/room, mediocre amenities

Large and beautiful room, very clean. Great location, close to market centers. Free wifi, worked fine. No coffee in lobby for guests. Had a computer glitch at checkout, but the staffer emailed me the receipt within a few hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Anchorage, Alaska
Apr 22, 2009

Nice Hotel, Orbitz had not paid them yet

The hotel was very nice, the staff responsive, they had to be responcive because they said that Orbitz had not paid with their voucher, and this was a pre-paid for 2 rooms, 3 adults. I offered to pay with my credit card but they declined to let, they said they'd work it out with Orbitz, they must have, I haven't heard a word since. Great internet connectivity, easy and included in the room. Everything in the room was 1st class and pristine clean. No complaints at all. Later after we went to the Dallas Stars Hockey game we had trouble finding something good open at nearly 10pm, so we asked the front desk, he was very helpful, and directed us to a hwy that had many open resturants. Thanks for asking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dallas Stars, American Airlines Center, wonderful sport complex, great game, last on at home, they tied 4 to 4 then the Stars won in overtime, I've not see a parking lot so quick to exit!! Brought my 72 year old mom and she loved it!

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Mar 11, 2009

The hotel lived up to my expectations.

Very helpful staff, the restaurant on sight had good food and the hotel location is easy to get to right off the highway. I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Lambertville
Oct 6, 2008

A Good Nights Rest

Even though the hotel was busy due to many events going on in the area, the hotel was quite and provided for a good nights rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Bushland
Sep 16, 2008

trying hard

Hotel has been updated, but still lacks overall business-rated hotel amenities. Had to ask for shampoo, wait extra 20 minutes for shuttle to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Central location for many venues.

Back to menu Return to top