$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

4 stars
View map of 7050 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin TX
Nov 9, 2009

Great experience

I only needed to stay for one night but I have absolutely no complains and my experience was Good. I also forgot to bring my toothbrush and they gave me one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Foreclosure Guy
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 29, 2009

Dallas 2009

The beds were very comfortable, I slept very well. Hotel was adequate, the pool has a layer of grime all around the perimeter. The hot tub was cold one day and too hot the next. The restaurant was lacking, and the bar closed early. The elevators doors were defaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Bob's Steak house on Lemmon Ave.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
June de traveler
Business
Orlando, Fl
Sep 28, 2009

De Traveler

Upon entrance into the doorway of the hotel, I was greeted by the scent of mold (carpet, mats). This was suprising because the hotel is recently renovated. The moldy smell did not extend into the lobby,(Tiled), but the carpeted areas in the hallways smelled of mold. The room was beautifully decorated & clean, quite area and comfortable beds. No Moldy Smell. Staff friendly and accomodating. Did not use amenities or eat in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoBucks2009
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 17, 2009

Bid D

Hotel was decent, rooms clean, bathrooms were clean but could use updating. Easy location for on and off the highway, right by Love Field Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, ca
Jun 21, 2009

just so so

When we arrived there were no towels in our room, the remote to the tv did not work, the channels we did get had a lot of static. We had to sit close to the window to get wireless service, the business center well there were 2 computers that worked but neither printer worked, needless to say the little business I had to conduct was very frustrating. We usually always stay at a Crowne Plaza when traveling, this one we would not go back to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jun 15, 2009

Average at best

I would not stay again. Arrived exhausted at 1 a.m. after an extremely long day and a 4 hour drive, and needed to leave by 9 a.m. So I was looking forward to a quick entry to my room, finding everything in order, and getting as much sleep as I could. When I arrived, the employee at check in wanted me to put a parking tag in my car, which was a pretty good distance from the desk. He did say then that I wouldn't get a ticket, but it helped with security. Normally, I would have no problem with the request, but as exhausted as I was, I simply wanted to hear that it wouldn't be necessary. When I got to my room I got ready for bed and found the sink clogged. Shortly after, I needed to purchase a water, and found the vending machine on my floor not working. When I tried to retrieve the change from it, I found the change return dirty with a sticky substance. I then had to go to the main floor to find a working vending machine. I let the front desk attendant know that the machine was not working, and didn't even receive an apology. Generally, I travel with my family, and I would not take them there. The clogged sink made me wonder how much cleaning is actually done around the sink. It had to have been noticed by employees as it filled immediately. This hotel may be fine for business travelers. There appeared to be very little surrounding the hotel other than business buildings. It was located next to a highway. On a positive note, the bed was comfortable, and the room was quiet. Additionally, I have to admit I was too tired to pursue a new room when I discovered the plumbing problem. So I don't know how well the problem would have been resolved. It may have been handled very well. Unfortunately, this was a night I needed it to be right the first time around, and it wasn't. I never feel like I should have to hassle to make things comfortable, when I have already paid in expectation of quality. This is why I could not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Finding a nearby Starbucks in the morning was the highlight of my stay.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Jun 12, 2009

close to the fun

the breakfast buffet was nice- on the spot made omelets,waffles and pancakes with all the other items; gym compact but worth the time. staff very helpful and friendly especially with directions to activities. the 2 negative on this trip was the whirlpool closed and too much chlorine in pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

medievil times- make reservations when you book your hotel. worth the money and time. great for all ages.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hard working business person.
Business
Montgomery Texas
Jun 9, 2009

A hotel striving to satisfy.

The chicken sandwich was pink, the manager was pleasant and did her best to satisfy me. I had no remote control and calle 3 times, only after speaking with manager did I get one. I know they are the management is trying the staff needs to get on board with the management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 6, 2009

My review

We were in town for a funeral and the hotel was very accessable to the freeways. We thought the breakfast buffet was expensive for what was offered. The adult beverages at the bar were WAY TOO EXPENSIVE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the area where Kennedy was shot. It is very interesting.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin. TX
May 23, 2009

Great location/room, mediocre amenities

Large and beautiful room, very clean. Great location, close to market centers. Free wifi, worked fine. No coffee in lobby for guests. Had a computer glitch at checkout, but the staffer emailed me the receipt within a few hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top