$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 18, 2014

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

4 stars
7050 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
98 reviews
Nice location and clean

Nice location, clean, easy to check in. Would recommend to friend See full review

  • The most awesome guy
  • Jan 29, 2014
Awesome hotel!

Had a great stay! Was very close to the American Airlines Center to see the Detroit Red Wings spank... See full review

  • Miercat
  • May 6, 2013
Crowne Plaza® Best Among Hotels in Dallas, Texas Designed to meet the needs of corporate and leisure travelers, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Market Center offers a productive, 100% non-smoking environment situated along Stemmons Corridor and less than three miles from Love Field Airport and Dallas Market Center. Easy access to major highways, corporate destinations, the World Trade Center, Dallas Convention Center and attractions make this elegant high-rise hotel one of the area's best. Our hotel's central location makes us "The Place to Meet" for area events. We offer 12,000 sq ft of meeting space for up to 600 guests, a two-hour RFP Guarantee, a Daily Meeting Debrief with a personal Crowne Meetings Director and a business center. We even provide a complimentary shuttle to Love Field Airport, Dallas Medical Center, downtown and Market Center. From shopping at Dallas Market Center to watching a game at Cowboys Stadium, Dallas attractions provide ample entertainment for leisure guests. Six Flags, Galleria and American Airlines Center are also nearby. Guests of Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Market Center enjoy quality amenities during their stay, including a free shuttle, hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access and free parking. Relax with the indoor pool, and fitness center. Excellent dining and IHG Rewards Club make your stay even better.

Hotel Map

32.8157 -96.8669
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field Airport, (DAL), 3.00, MI, SE; DFW International, (DFW), 19.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4.8 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.2 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8.7 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.6 mi

Dining

Bristol Bar & Grill
Full breakfast buffet, lunch, and dinner offered. Dinner menu offers a wide variety of traditional dishes served in a comfortable, casual atmosphere.
Pappadeaux
Cajun seafood from Texas' most recognized restaurateurs. Fun, casual atmosphere
Bristol Bar
Whether you're looking for a place to join a colleague for drinks or to watch a big sporting event, you'll find what you need at the Bristol Bar. Located a few miles from Dallas Love Field Airport, the Bristol Bar inside the Crowne Plaza Market Center is

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chewyshuffle
Little Rock, Arkansas
Mar 22, 2012

Lovely Establishment

I arrived at the hotel and attempted to check in. It turns out they could not find my reservation because I had made it for the next week. I was kind of scared seeing how I am 5 hours away from my home with no place to stay. The manager saved the day and got me a room within 5 minutes. The rooms were decent size and very clean. The beds were a tish small but I can overlook that. The pool was amazing and the work-out room help me keep my physique tip top while I was there. The location was super close to downtown and maybe a 20 minute drive from all the major attractions. i reccomend this hotel for anyone who wants quality on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Head over to the Dallas World Aquarium. I went with my family and it was really enjoyable. A must see!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, Oh
Sep 7, 2010

A whole lot of hotel for the price!!

This Was A Nice Clean Hotel! The room was A lot bigger than what i thought i would get. The pool was a little small or cramp. Staff was extra friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, WV
Nov 22, 2010

Goin' through the Big D

This hotel was awesome! The only knock I had on it that it wasn't closer in town, but the shuttle took me to one of the DART stations to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Save money on gas, you can take the shuttle to one of the closer DART stations and ride it all around Downtown Dallas. Of course for other drives like FT Worth and the Stadium, you have to drive but it also saves the hassle of parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Hilbert
houston, tx
Mar 23, 2014

Great stay

Front desk agents were very friendly. A special thank you to the night security guard. He was very helpful helping me recover dresses left in a room. Thank you for your professionalism :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clevergirl
Texas, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Mid-West/South excursion

We had a very enjoyable stay the Crowne. The breakfast bar and grill was spectacular...Please go and get the experience for yourself...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
May 31, 2011

Nice Facility, Good Location

The facility was somewhat upscale and the rooms nicely decorated and comfortable.Ample parking and it seemed secure. Downtown Dallas was easily accessible. A few annoying details like no ice bucket in the room, only decaf coffee provided with the room coffee maker, and no breakfast included (or at least coffee and tea in the lobby would have been nice).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Mar 11, 2009

The hotel lived up to my expectations.

Very helpful staff, the restaurant on sight had good food and the hotel location is easy to get to right off the highway. I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JWB TX
Business
Houston, TX
May 3, 2013

Acceptable place to stay

Have stayed at this property three times. Love the staff and the convenience. That being said, don't expect a shiny, new resort. The place is fine but dated with obvious need for upgrade/refurbishing. Overall, a reasonable value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is very near the medical center, the infomart, and the WTC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Foreclosure Guy
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 29, 2009

Dallas 2009

The beds were very comfortable, I slept very well. Hotel was adequate, the pool has a layer of grime all around the perimeter. The hot tub was cold one day and too hot the next. The restaurant was lacking, and the bar closed early. The elevators doors were defaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Bob's Steak house on Lemmon Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chuchuy
Fullerton, CA
Sep 24, 2014

Overnight stay

Location not accessible to points of interest; nothing to do in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Hard 8 Pit BBQ in Coppell, TX. 15 minutes from Dallas-Forth Worth International Airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
coach09
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Dec 16, 2011

Good hotel for business

Hotel worked very well meeting all my business travel needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top