$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

4 stars
View map of 7050 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
l3
Business
Fort Smith
Sep 26, 2013

good

stayed here for a short family vacation the hotel was great and great price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharonlav
Business
Dallas, Tx
Oct 12, 2013

Great staff

We were trying to get to Fair Park & thought we were close enough for a hotel shuttle, but weren't. Brenda at the front desk was so very helpful & got us to the Dart Station by shuttle, train to Fair Park and back to a Dart station for a bus to the hotel. She got us schedules & even the number of the bus we needed for the return. Instead of a problem, she helped us have an adventure! Way to go Brenda - THANKS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Dart...it is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keverwhiter
Business
North Texas
May 23, 2014

A day off

I took a day off to relax and my wife and I went to a Rangers game and booked a room to relax in. I was looking for a hotel with a hottub. but the city of Dallas doesn't think hotels should have hottubs so it was a concrete tub when we got there. The bed and the room was very nice and clean and smoke free. The resturant and bar was on the ground level and was serving nicer fare. Over all very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wildlaurence
Business
palestine tx
Jun 2, 2014

excellent weekend getaway

the hotel staff was excellent very helpful the room was spacious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver CO
Mar 28, 2011

Great business accomodations

The hotel was fine. The room was clean and acceptable for the price. The staff was friendly and the free shuttle service was very useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Meddlesome Moth was a great restaurant not far from the hotel. It was a reccomendation from a local and I really enjoyed it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoBucks2009
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 17, 2009

Bid D

Hotel was decent, rooms clean, bathrooms were clean but could use updating. Easy location for on and off the highway, right by Love Field Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboys1570
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Nice place to stay, staff was very nice.

I had a nice time here. Close to Dallas, nice buffet in morning for breakfast. We went to see the Cowboys game & caught the Ranger playoff game too. Beds were soft & clean. AWESOME shower. Wow, I dont know what else to write, it says minimum words have not been reached lol. It was a Super super super super super nice place. Hard 8 was a nice BBQ place we went too. Dallas roads are a little crazy, they need help with their directions down there lol. Cowboys stadium is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard 8 restaurant has great BBQ

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agiano
Business
Conroe, Texas
Jun 27, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price"

Excellent customer service and great response to request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
It's a Dad's Life
Business
Sulphur, OK
Aug 31, 2010

Perfect for the price!

It was my son's birthday so we stayed at the Crowne because it was close to Medieval Times. Our room had a great view of downtown Dallas and the hotel itself was very nice. The staff were polite and didn't bother us with anything. Everything for my reservation was ready when we got there and we were able to go straight up to our room. The pool was nice and relaxing. Very few guests were around at any given time. Pretty much had it to ourselves. As far as the bathroom fixtures... They just need to be tightened up. The sink faucet was very loose and the bath faucet was almost turned sideways. (room 1015) The TVs are outdated and the remote wouldn't let me change the channel up. I was going to call the staff and let them know but we barely watched any TV. Sure they would have fixed it. But yes, wouldn't hurt to put in some new electronics :-) I would have paid an extra $20 easy if the room had a flat panel and a better selection on entertainment. Breakfast was great (not the cont... that was cold and bad). Pay the extra for some french toast and eggs. It'll fill you up! Overall, loved the stay. Cost only slightly more than the run down motels I've stayed in during trips to Tulsa. Will totally revisit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the time to visit Mike Anderson's BBQ House. It's on Harry Hines and Butler. Researched it before visiting Dallas and it's some of the best you can find. It was delish!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
June de traveler
Business
Orlando, Fl
Sep 28, 2009

De Traveler

Upon entrance into the doorway of the hotel, I was greeted by the scent of mold (carpet, mats). This was suprising because the hotel is recently renovated. The moldy smell did not extend into the lobby,(Tiled), but the carpeted areas in the hallways smelled of mold. The room was beautifully decorated & clean, quite area and comfortable beds. No Moldy Smell. Staff friendly and accomodating. Did not use amenities or eat in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top