$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

4 stars
7050 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
97 reviews
Nice location and clean

Nice location, clean, easy to check in. Would recommend to friend See full review

  • The most awesome guy
  • Jan 29, 2014
Awesome hotel!

Had a great stay! Was very close to the American Airlines Center to see the Detroit Red Wings spank... See full review

  • Miercat
  • May 6, 2013
Crowne Plaza® Best Among Hotels in Dallas, Texas Designed to meet the needs of corporate and leisure travelers, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Market Center offers a productive, 100% non-smoking environment situated along Stemmons Corridor and less than three miles from Love Field Airport and Dallas Market Center. Easy access to major highways, corporate destinations, the World Trade Center, Dallas Convention Center and attractions make this elegant high-rise hotel one of the area's best. Our hotel's central location makes us "The Place to Meet" for area events. We offer 12,000 sq ft of meeting space for up to 600 guests, a two-hour RFP Guarantee, a Daily Meeting Debrief with a personal Crowne Meetings Director and a business center. We even provide a complimentary shuttle to Love Field Airport, Dallas Medical Center, downtown and Market Center. From shopping at Dallas Market Center to watching a game at Cowboys Stadium, Dallas attractions provide ample entertainment for leisure guests. Six Flags, Galleria and American Airlines Center are also nearby. Guests of Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Market Center enjoy quality amenities during their stay, including a free shuttle, hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access and free parking. Relax with the indoor pool, and fitness center. Excellent dining and IHG Rewards Club make your stay even better.

Hotel Map

32.8157 -96.8669
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field Airport, (DAL), 3.00, MI, SE; DFW International, (DFW), 19.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4.8 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.2 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8.7 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.6 mi

Dining

Bristol Bar & Grill
Full breakfast buffet, lunch, and dinner offered. Dinner menu offers a wide variety of traditional dishes served in a comfortable, casual atmosphere.
Pappadeaux
Cajun seafood from Texas' most recognized restaurateurs. Fun, casual atmosphere
Bristol Bar
Whether you're looking for a place to join a colleague for drinks or to watch a big sporting event, you'll find what you need at the Bristol Bar. Located a few miles from Dallas Love Field Airport, the Bristol Bar inside the Crowne Plaza Market Center is

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clevergirl
Texas, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Mid-West/South excursion

We had a very enjoyable stay the Crowne. The breakfast bar and grill was spectacular...Please go and get the experience for yourself...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
l3
Fort Smith
Jun 30, 2011

Great place great price

Great place Great price easy check in and out everything was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was close to the location

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas
Jun 4, 2011

GREAT!!!

it was great would love to stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
May 31, 2011

Nice Facility, Good Location

The facility was somewhat upscale and the rooms nicely decorated and comfortable.Ample parking and it seemed secure. Downtown Dallas was easily accessible. A few annoying details like no ice bucket in the room, only decaf coffee provided with the room coffee maker, and no breakfast included (or at least coffee and tea in the lobby would have been nice).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cryfly30
Jupiter, FL
Apr 5, 2011

Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas-Market Center

My son was attending the Halo Tournament and I traveled with him. I have never enjoyed a hotel stay more than I did with the Crowne Plaza Dallas-Market Center. They drove my son every day and picked him up from the convention center. The food and staff was amazing. I did not leave the hotel the entire 4 days I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at the hotel was AMAZING. I ate there every day I was there.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver CO
Mar 28, 2011

Great business accomodations

The hotel was fine. The room was clean and acceptable for the price. The staff was friendly and the free shuttle service was very useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Meddlesome Moth was a great restaurant not far from the hotel. It was a reccomendation from a local and I really enjoyed it!

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike & Levelle
Washington DC
Dec 21, 2010

"Excellent Hotel Top-notch Service"

Went to Dallas to see the Cowboys play which was awesome, but the hotel accomodations and the exceptional service the staff provided are top-o-the-line will definately recommend this hotel to my family and friends if they go to Dallas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

You don't have to go out unless you want to, the Hotel's Bristol Bar and Dining Room are Excellent all meals! If going out is your interest there are plenty of restaurants within easy driving distance.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fremont NC
Dec 20, 2010

Wonderful Place & People

We took our Dad to Dallas for the Cowboys vs. Redskins game. The staff at this hotel was so nice to us. The restaurant at this hotel has wonderful food and the breakfast buffet is the best I've ever ate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Preston, CT
Dec 14, 2010

Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas-Market Center

We were in Dallas for the Cowboys / Eagles game. The Crowne Plaza did a good job and the people at the desk at the main entrance were very helpful. They made good recommendations for local activities and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very reasonable location for getting to see a Dallas Cowboys game or a Texas Rangers game. Amenities were all within a reasonable distance.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, WV
Nov 22, 2010

Goin' through the Big D

This hotel was awesome! The only knock I had on it that it wasn't closer in town, but the shuttle took me to one of the DART stations to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Save money on gas, you can take the shuttle to one of the closer DART stations and ride it all around Downtown Dallas. Of course for other drives like FT Worth and the Stadium, you have to drive but it also saves the hassle of parking.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search