$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

4 stars
View map of 7050 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chewyshuffle
Little Rock, Arkansas
Mar 22, 2012

Lovely Establishment

I arrived at the hotel and attempted to check in. It turns out they could not find my reservation because I had made it for the next week. I was kind of scared seeing how I am 5 hours away from my home with no place to stay. The manager saved the day and got me a room within 5 minutes. The rooms were decent size and very clean. The beds were a tish small but I can overlook that. The pool was amazing and the work-out room help me keep my physique tip top while I was there. The location was super close to downtown and maybe a 20 minute drive from all the major attractions. i reccomend this hotel for anyone who wants quality on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Head over to the Dallas World Aquarium. I went with my family and it was really enjoyable. A must see!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboys1570
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Nice place to stay, staff was very nice.

I had a nice time here. Close to Dallas, nice buffet in morning for breakfast. We went to see the Cowboys game & caught the Ranger playoff game too. Beds were soft & clean. AWESOME shower. Wow, I dont know what else to write, it says minimum words have not been reached lol. It was a Super super super super super nice place. Hard 8 was a nice BBQ place we went too. Dallas roads are a little crazy, they need help with their directions down there lol. Cowboys stadium is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard 8 restaurant has great BBQ

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zeeba Home
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 3, 2011

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER Only stayed one night, but the room was comfortable with a great bed and view of downtown Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
evedoll73
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Sep 7, 2011

Great hotel at a discounted price

The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and prompt service wise. Furniture and amenities could use some updating, but for $65.00 per night, it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
runner35
Business
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Pool & Room

Pool needs major attention at this hotel! Rooms were okay...... Kids running everywhere late in the evening. Hotel is not close to downtown.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

about 7 miles to any restaurants at best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MissK
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Convenient location

Close to downtown Dallas and a short drive to Arlington if you are looking for sporting events or Six Flags. Very hard to keep the room cool enough in early September though. Shower drain was plugged most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Dallas is closer than it looks and it's only a 30 minute or so drive to DFW airport, Arlington and Six Flags. Lots of great restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clevergirl
Business
Texas, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Mid-West/South excursion

We had a very enjoyable stay the Crowne. The breakfast bar and grill was spectacular...Please go and get the experience for yourself...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
l3
Business
Fort Smith
Jun 30, 2011

Great place great price

Great place Great price easy check in and out everything was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was close to the location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
l3
Business
Fort Smith
Jun 30, 2011

Great place great price

Great place Great price easy check in and out everything was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was close to the location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Jun 4, 2011

GREAT!!!

it was great would love to stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 31, 2011

Nice Facility, Good Location

The facility was somewhat upscale and the rooms nicely decorated and comfortable.Ample parking and it seemed secure. Downtown Dallas was easily accessible. A few annoying details like no ice bucket in the room, only decaf coffee provided with the room coffee maker, and no breakfast included (or at least coffee and tea in the lobby would have been nice).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top