$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

4 stars
View map of 7050 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chewyshuffle
Couples
Little Rock, Arkansas
Mar 22, 2012

Lovely Establishment

I arrived at the hotel and attempted to check in. It turns out they could not find my reservation because I had made it for the next week. I was kind of scared seeing how I am 5 hours away from my home with no place to stay. The manager saved the day and got me a room within 5 minutes. The rooms were decent size and very clean. The beds were a tish small but I can overlook that. The pool was amazing and the work-out room help me keep my physique tip top while I was there. The location was super close to downtown and maybe a 20 minute drive from all the major attractions. i reccomend this hotel for anyone who wants quality on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Head over to the Dallas World Aquarium. I went with my family and it was really enjoyable. A must see!!!

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina smith
Family
Edmond, oklahoma
Jul 18, 2013

Family get away

We had a wonderful time staff was super nice had no problems would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LilianaG
Business
Denton, Texas
Aug 18, 2013

Comfortable

The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was very clean and had a nice bar and grill with many options. The bartenders were super friendly:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicole..
Friends
athens tx
Sep 16, 2013

great weekend getaway

staff was friendly & it was great...would reccommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoosGurl
Family
Austin, TX
Sep 23, 2013

Crowne Plaza Market Center

The hotel overall was great. We were in town for a concert and the location was excellent. The only things that were lacking were a refrigerator and microwave. We really could have used those. The room itself was smaller than we expected and we felt a little cramped, but we were only there to bathe and sleep, so it definitely was adequate for our purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharonlav
Couples
Dallas, Tx
Oct 12, 2013

Great staff

We were trying to get to Fair Park & thought we were close enough for a hotel shuttle, but weren't. Brenda at the front desk was so very helpful & got us to the Dart Station by shuttle, train to Fair Park and back to a Dart station for a bus to the hotel. She got us schedules & even the number of the bus we needed for the return. Instead of a problem, she helped us have an adventure! Way to go Brenda - THANKS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Dart...it is great!

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keverwhiter
Couples
North Texas
May 23, 2014

A day off

I took a day off to relax and my wife and I went to a Rangers game and booked a room to relax in. I was looking for a hotel with a hottub. but the city of Dallas doesn't think hotels should have hottubs so it was a concrete tub when we got there. The bed and the room was very nice and clean and smoke free. The resturant and bar was on the ground level and was serving nicer fare. Over all very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wildlaurence
Single
palestine tx
Jun 2, 2014

excellent weekend getaway

the hotel staff was excellent very helpful the room was spacious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver CO
Mar 28, 2011

Great business accomodations

The hotel was fine. The room was clean and acceptable for the price. The staff was friendly and the free shuttle service was very useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Meddlesome Moth was a great restaurant not far from the hotel. It was a reccomendation from a local and I really enjoyed it!

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoBucks2009
Couples
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 17, 2009

Bid D

Hotel was decent, rooms clean, bathrooms were clean but could use updating. Easy location for on and off the highway, right by Love Field Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboys1570
Friends
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Nice place to stay, staff was very nice.

I had a nice time here. Close to Dallas, nice buffet in morning for breakfast. We went to see the Cowboys game & caught the Ranger playoff game too. Beds were soft & clean. AWESOME shower. Wow, I dont know what else to write, it says minimum words have not been reached lol. It was a Super super super super super nice place. Hard 8 was a nice BBQ place we went too. Dallas roads are a little crazy, they need help with their directions down there lol. Cowboys stadium is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard 8 restaurant has great BBQ

Back to menu Return to top