Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

4 stars
7050 STEMMONS FREEWAY, DALLAS, TX 75247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
135 reviews
Nice location and clean

Nice location, clean, easy to check in. Would recommend to friend See full review

  • The most awesome guy
  • Jan 29, 2014
Awesome hotel!

Had a great stay! Was very close to the American Airlines Center to see the Detroit Red Wings spank... See full review

  • Miercat
  • May 6, 2013
Crowne Plaza® Best Among Hotels in Dallas, Texas Designed to meet the needs of corporate and leisure travelers, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Market Center offers a productive, 100% non-smoking environment situated along Stemmons Corridor and less than three miles from Love Field Airport and Dallas Market Center. Easy access to major highways, corporate destinations, the World Trade Center, Dallas Convention Center and attractions make this elegant high-rise hotel one of the area's best. Our hotel's central location makes us "The Place to Meet" for area events. We offer 12,000 sq ft of meeting space for up to 600 guests, a two-hour RFP Guarantee, a Daily Meeting Debrief with a personal Crowne Meetings Director and a business center. We even provide a complimentary shuttle to Love Field Airport, Dallas Medical Center, downtown and Market Center. From shopping at Dallas Market Center to watching a game at Cowboys Stadium, Dallas attractions provide ample entertainment for leisure guests. Six Flags, Galleria and American Airlines Center are also nearby. Guests of Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Market Center enjoy quality amenities during their stay, including a free shuttle, hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access and free parking. Relax with the indoor pool, and fitness center. Excellent dining and IHG Rewards Club make your stay even better.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

32.8157 -96.8669
Nearby airports
DFW International, (DFW), 19.00, MI, E; Dallas Love Field Airport, (DAL), 3.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4.8 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.2 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8.7 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.6 mi

Dining

Bristol Bar & Grill
Full breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner offered. Dinner menu offers a wide variety of traditional dishes served in a comfortable, casual atmosphere.
Pappadeaux
Cajun seafood from Texas' most recognized restaurateurs. Fun, casual atmosphere
Bristol Bar
Whether you're looking for a place to join a colleague for drinks or to watch a big sporting event, you'll find what you need at the Bristol Bar. Located a few miles from Dallas Love Field Airport, the Bristol Bar inside the Crowne Plaza Market Center is

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GrandmaK
PA
Dec 3, 2011

wonderful staff !

fantastic room (suite for price of room), lovely view, great bed/pillows, good shower, shuttle took us where we wanted..... Problems: cold pool, and jacuzzi.....windows out letting in cold air, too ? never had it explained.....pleasantly said they were working on it. Oh, yes, good food, service, too......except for one night the steak was tough and when I sent it back to be cooked longer, the pieces I had cut off were gone ! Not happy; no good steak, no pool, no jacuzzi:( but they sure were nice about it all ! good pricing......so, if you didn't want a pool, and didn't order steak, you want this place for sure !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MissK
Portland, OR, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Convenient location

Close to downtown Dallas and a short drive to Arlington if you are looking for sporting events or Six Flags. Very hard to keep the room cool enough in early September though. Shower drain was plugged most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Dallas is closer than it looks and it's only a 30 minute or so drive to DFW airport, Arlington and Six Flags. Lots of great restaurants in the area.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MN
Nov 9, 2010

Nascar Weekend

I was in Dallas for the Nascar race. The hotel was a perfect spot. Close to downtown Dallas and, thanks to a little tip by a fellow guest, an easy drive to Texas Motor Speedway. The omelette bar at the hotel was a quick and easy way to start out the morning. There was several great dining options just a short drive from hotel. Hotel staff was terrific. Would stay again if I travel to Dallas in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bob's Steak and Chop House was a short drive away. Great place to dine. Steaks were amazing. An even shorter drive was the divey little BBQ shack Sunny Bryan's. The food was great there as well.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
June de traveler
Orlando, Fl
Sep 28, 2009

De Traveler

Upon entrance into the doorway of the hotel, I was greeted by the scent of mold (carpet, mats). This was suprising because the hotel is recently renovated. The moldy smell did not extend into the lobby,(Tiled), but the carpeted areas in the hallways smelled of mold. The room was beautifully decorated & clean, quite area and comfortable beds. No Moldy Smell. Staff friendly and accomodating. Did not use amenities or eat in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharonlav
Dallas, Tx
Oct 12, 2013

Great staff

We were trying to get to Fair Park & thought we were close enough for a hotel shuttle, but weren't. Brenda at the front desk was so very helpful & got us to the Dart Station by shuttle, train to Fair Park and back to a Dart station for a bus to the hotel. She got us schedules & even the number of the bus we needed for the return. Instead of a problem, she helped us have an adventure! Way to go Brenda - THANKS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Dart...it is great!

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert H.
Business
Florida
Dec 14, 2011

Convenient and Clean

The staff was courteous. Rooms were clean and maintained. Location is convenient to most points of interest. Overall my experience was very nice and I will very likely stay on my next trip to Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zeeba Home
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 3, 2011

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER Only stayed one night, but the room was comfortable with a great bed and view of downtown Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Preston, CT
Dec 14, 2010

Crowne Plaza Hotel Dallas-Market Center

We were in Dallas for the Cowboys / Eagles game. The Crowne Plaza did a good job and the people at the desk at the main entrance were very helpful. They made good recommendations for local activities and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very reasonable location for getting to see a Dallas Cowboys game or a Texas Rangers game. Amenities were all within a reasonable distance.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yoly
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Texas Vacation

The hotel was great, we had a fantastic view from our room of the city of Dallas and of the sun rise. The beds were very confortable and clean so i can't complain about that. The Hotel has a very known bar, it gets busy on weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Toad's Motorcar
Business
Burbank, CA
Sep 15, 2012

Comfortable hotel for business traveler

This hotel met my expectations and made my business trip an enjoyable one. I particularly liked the early and late hours the pool was open. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top