$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 2, 2014 Check-out: May 3, 2014

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

4 stars
7050 STEMMONS FREEWAY, DALLAS, TX 75247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
92 reviews
Nice location and clean

Nice location, clean, easy to check in. Would recommend to friend See full review

  • The most awesome guy
  • Jan 29, 2014
Awesome hotel!

Had a great stay! Was very close to the American Airlines Center to see the Detroit Red Wings spank... See full review

  • Miercat
  • May 6, 2013
Crowne Plaza® Best Among Hotels in Dallas, Texas Designed to meet the needs of corporate and leisure travelers, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Market Center offers a productive, 100% non-smoking environment situated along Stemmons Corridor and less than three miles from Love Field Airport and Dallas Market Center. Easy access to major highways, corporate destinations, the World Trade Center, Dallas Convention Center and attractions make this elegant high-rise hotel one of the area's best. Our hotel's central location makes us "The Place to Meet" for area events. We offer 12,000 sq ft of meeting space for up to 600 guests, a two-hour RFP Guarantee, a Daily Meeting Debrief with a personal Crowne Meetings Director and a business center. We even provide a complimentary shuttle to Love Field Airport, Dallas Medical Center, downtown and Market Center. From shopping at Dallas Market Center to watching a game at Cowboys Stadium, Dallas attractions provide ample entertainment for leisure guests. Six Flags, Galleria and American Airlines Center are also nearby. Guests of Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Market Center enjoy quality amenities during their stay, including a free shuttle, hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access and free parking. Relax with the indoor pool, and fitness center. Excellent dining and IHG Rewards Club make your stay even better.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.8157 -96.8669
Nearby airports
DFW International, (DFW), 19.00, MI, E; Dallas Love Field Airport, (DAL), 3.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4.8 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.2 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8.7 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.6 mi

Dining

Bristol Bar & Grill
Full breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner offered. Dinner menu offers a wide variety of traditional dishes served in a comfortable, casual atmosphere.
Pappadeaux
Cajun seafood from Texas' most recognized restaurateurs. Fun, casual atmosphere
Bristol Bar
Whether you're looking for a place to join a colleague for drinks or to watch a big sporting event, you'll find what you need at the Bristol Bar. Located a few miles from Dallas Love Field Airport, the Bristol Bar inside the Crowne Plaza Market Center is

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.8 / 5
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
Relle
Tampa, FL
Sep 24, 2012

Texas Trip

My first trip to Dallas, TX was perfect minus the rental car situation I had. The Crowne Plaza is a beautiful hotel and the staff is so nice and pleasant. I will definitely return to Texas and the Crowne Plaza will be first on my list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are ever in Dallas, TX dine at Pappadeaux and you have to go to Dunston's Steakhouse for a chicken fried steak.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
vulcan2010
NH
Dec 21, 2011

very poor for a 4 star hotel

I was very disapointed for a 4 star hotel . I been in 3 star hotel that gave more for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
coach09
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Dec 16, 2011

Good hotel for business

Hotel worked very well meeting all my business travel needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
Robert H.
Business
Florida
Dec 14, 2011

Convenient and Clean

The staff was courteous. Rooms were clean and maintained. Location is convenient to most points of interest. Overall my experience was very nice and I will very likely stay on my next trip to Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
GrandmaK
PA
Dec 3, 2011

wonderful staff !

fantastic room (suite for price of room), lovely view, great bed/pillows, good shower, shuttle took us where we wanted..... Problems: cold pool, and jacuzzi.....windows out letting in cold air, too ? never had it explained.....pleasantly said they were working on it. Oh, yes, good food, service, too......except for one night the steak was tough and when I sent it back to be cooked longer, the pieces I had cut off were gone ! Not happy; no good steak, no pool, no jacuzzi:( but they sure were nice about it all ! good pricing......so, if you didn't want a pool, and didn't order steak, you want this place for sure !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
Italgi US
Business
Paramus, NJ, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Business Trip

Excellent service and comfortable room; quiet atmosphere perfect after a long business meeting. I really enjoy my peaceful night at the hotel. Also, I would like to mentioned the great service at the restaurant in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
jawsmvj
Marshall, TX, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Halloween trick or treat

One good note this is a PET FRIENDLY HOTEL. We visit Dallas at least twice a month. We thought this time instead of staying in Addison we would try to get closer to downtown. For the price and quality we will go back to staying at a different hotel chain in Addison. The room did not have a fridge and hotel really needs some deep cleaning. It was OK, but for value there are much nicer hotels in the area with better quality. The other place we normally stay also has plenty of food and bar locations within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
Tommy702
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Oct 29, 2011

Interior sucks

the building look good, the interior is really old and smell bad, internet is down most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
buyers88
Chicago, IL
Oct 25, 2011

nice time

Checked right in quickly, found room to be pleasant. Had lunch there one day and breakfast the next. Food was good and drinks were good. Would recommend again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
Yoly
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Texas Vacation

The hotel was great, we had a fantastic view from our room of the city of Dallas and of the sun rise. The beds were very confortable and clean so i can't complain about that. The Hotel has a very known bar, it gets busy on weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
PaulB
Business
Bay Area CA
Oct 14, 2011

Nothing out of the ordinary

I was a bit surprised by the hotel after staying there in August. This trip I was placed in a standard double room which didn't have much space. The heat/AC ran all the time and didn't offer temp control that cycled the fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top