$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

4 stars
View map of 7050 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chewyshuffle
Little Rock, Arkansas
Mar 22, 2012

Lovely Establishment

I arrived at the hotel and attempted to check in. It turns out they could not find my reservation because I had made it for the next week. I was kind of scared seeing how I am 5 hours away from my home with no place to stay. The manager saved the day and got me a room within 5 minutes. The rooms were decent size and very clean. The beds were a tish small but I can overlook that. The pool was amazing and the work-out room help me keep my physique tip top while I was there. The location was super close to downtown and maybe a 20 minute drive from all the major attractions. i reccomend this hotel for anyone who wants quality on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Head over to the Dallas World Aquarium. I went with my family and it was really enjoyable. A must see!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisaLisa
Business
Norman, OK
Oct 22, 2012

Great location and price!

We booked the room last minute for a quick trip to Dallas. We got an excellent rate and the location could not have been better. We were close to lots of shopping and activities for the kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coleman OK
Sep 24, 2012

Expected more

I expected so much better. Do NOT let them give you room 1118 where we stayed Sept 21-23. The room was very clean and the beds comfy. We got up and showered Saturday morning to find the blow dryer didn't work. I called the front desk (from my cell phone because the room phones didn't work# and the woman said she'd send one right up. When we left an hour later #with undone hair because the blow-dryer never appeared#, I left a note at the front desk saying the blow dryer needed replacing, the toilet needed fixing #no power to the flush), the phones didn't work, and the bathroom faucet was about to come off. We arrived back later to a new blow dryer and a fixed faucet. The phones and toilet were never fixed. Oh, and the ice machine on the 11th floor wasn't working either, requiring a trip to the 10th floor when we needed ice. This could be a great place, just hasn't been taken care of as it should be. The staff were very friendly, yet what good does friendly do when someone says "we'll send a blow dryer right up" and it doesn't appear? I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Ojeda's. Fabulous Tex-Mex. Great wait staff. This place is about a hundred miles from my home, but I'm going here for dinner with hubby soon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relle
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 24, 2012

Texas Trip

My first trip to Dallas, TX was perfect minus the rental car situation I had. The Crowne Plaza is a beautiful hotel and the staff is so nice and pleasant. I will definitely return to Texas and the Crowne Plaza will be first on my list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are ever in Dallas, TX dine at Pappadeaux and you have to go to Dunston's Steakhouse for a chicken fried steak.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Toad's Motorcar
Business
Burbank, CA
Sep 15, 2012

Comfortable hotel for business traveler

This hotel met my expectations and made my business trip an enjoyable one. I particularly liked the early and late hours the pool was open. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary of Arkansas
Business
North Little Rock, AR 72118
Jun 14, 2012

Arkansas Traveler

Had a great stay only problem was the drink matchine on my floor did not work the bed spread was dirty but the room was clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marybeth Super Mom
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Jun 4, 2012

Great Stay

This is a nice place to stay. It was affordable and easy to travel to and from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

One of the bartenders makes the best margaritas on the rocks. Trust me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ToddS
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Desperately needs Remodel.

Staff was very friendly. Building has just seen better days. Some points are unacceptable. Tile falling off in the bathroom, Mold around the windows. Staff was amazing with the needs of our conference. Conference rooms were either burning up or freezing cold. Sometimes both extremes in the same hour. Unbelievable that hotel does not offer pickup at DFW.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

West End and the American Airlines area really cater to the tourist trade.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chewyshuffle
Business
Little Rock, Arkansas
Mar 22, 2012

Lovely Establishment

I arrived at the hotel and attempted to check in. It turns out they could not find my reservation because I had made it for the next week. I was kind of scared seeing how I am 5 hours away from my home with no place to stay. The manager saved the day and got me a room within 5 minutes. The rooms were decent size and very clean. The beds were a tish small but I can overlook that. The pool was amazing and the work-out room help me keep my physique tip top while I was there. The location was super close to downtown and maybe a 20 minute drive from all the major attractions. i reccomend this hotel for anyone who wants quality on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Head over to the Dallas World Aquarium. I went with my family and it was really enjoyable. A must see!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jawsmvj
Business
Marshall, TX, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Mardi Gras Party

Weekend trip to Dallas to shop and party. The room was adequate. Could use a good deep cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Bison
Business
Fargo, ND
Jan 9, 2012

Enjoyable Stay

My husband and I enjoyed out visit very much. Room service was quick and tasty. As far as food the only down fall we found was that the breakfast "hot" food like eggs were pretty chilly, but they had numerous other choices to choose from. They front desk staff was very helpful in getting us to and from the airport especially when we overslept and they called to wake us up. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.....SUPER close to Love Field airport and the hotel offers a shuttle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Super close to love field airport and they offered a free shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top