$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

4 stars
View map of 7050 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relle
Family
Tampa, FL
Sep 24, 2012

Texas Trip

My first trip to Dallas, TX was perfect minus the rental car situation I had. The Crowne Plaza is a beautiful hotel and the staff is so nice and pleasant. I will definitely return to Texas and the Crowne Plaza will be first on my list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are ever in Dallas, TX dine at Pappadeaux and you have to go to Dunston's Steakhouse for a chicken fried steak.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hard working business person.
Business
Montgomery Texas
Jun 9, 2009

A hotel striving to satisfy.

The chicken sandwich was pink, the manager was pleasant and did her best to satisfy me. I had no remote control and calle 3 times, only after speaking with manager did I get one. I know they are the management is trying the staff needs to get on board with the management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Michigan
Jun 15, 2009

Average at best

I would not stay again. Arrived exhausted at 1 a.m. after an extremely long day and a 4 hour drive, and needed to leave by 9 a.m. So I was looking forward to a quick entry to my room, finding everything in order, and getting as much sleep as I could. When I arrived, the employee at check in wanted me to put a parking tag in my car, which was a pretty good distance from the desk. He did say then that I wouldn't get a ticket, but it helped with security. Normally, I would have no problem with the request, but as exhausted as I was, I simply wanted to hear that it wouldn't be necessary. When I got to my room I got ready for bed and found the sink clogged. Shortly after, I needed to purchase a water, and found the vending machine on my floor not working. When I tried to retrieve the change from it, I found the change return dirty with a sticky substance. I then had to go to the main floor to find a working vending machine. I let the front desk attendant know that the machine was not working, and didn't even receive an apology. Generally, I travel with my family, and I would not take them there. The clogged sink made me wonder how much cleaning is actually done around the sink. It had to have been noticed by employees as it filled immediately. This hotel may be fine for business travelers. There appeared to be very little surrounding the hotel other than business buildings. It was located next to a highway. On a positive note, the bed was comfortable, and the room was quiet. Additionally, I have to admit I was too tired to pursue a new room when I discovered the plumbing problem. So I don't know how well the problem would have been resolved. It may have been handled very well. Unfortunately, this was a night I needed it to be right the first time around, and it wasn't. I never feel like I should have to hassle to make things comfortable, when I have already paid in expectation of quality. This is why I could not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Finding a nearby Starbucks in the morning was the highlight of my stay.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MissK
Friends
Portland, OR, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Convenient location

Close to downtown Dallas and a short drive to Arlington if you are looking for sporting events or Six Flags. Very hard to keep the room cool enough in early September though. Shower drain was plugged most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Dallas is closer than it looks and it's only a 30 minute or so drive to DFW airport, Arlington and Six Flags. Lots of great restaurants in the area.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 6, 2009

My review

We were in town for a funeral and the hotel was very accessable to the freeways. We thought the breakfast buffet was expensive for what was offered. The adult beverages at the bar were WAY TOO EXPENSIVE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the area where Kennedy was shot. It is very interesting.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
new york
Jun 12, 2009

close to the fun

the breakfast buffet was nice- on the spot made omelets,waffles and pancakes with all the other items; gym compact but worth the time. staff very helpful and friendly especially with directions to activities. the 2 negative on this trip was the whirlpool closed and too much chlorine in pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

medievil times- make reservations when you book your hotel. worth the money and time. great for all ages.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chuchuy
Single
Fullerton, CA
Sep 24, 2014

Overnight stay

Location not accessible to points of interest; nothing to do in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Hard 8 Pit BBQ in Coppell, TX. 15 minutes from Dallas-Forth Worth International Airport.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lauralauralaura
Family
mexico
Nov 25, 2014

average

Our staying was good but sometimes there was no one to help you with your lugagge or stuff that you needed. They turn off the water one day at night to fix it, so we werent happy about that. Everyrhing else was just good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joes crab house

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kristi M.
Family
N/A
Jul 18, 2015

short getaway

the hotel smelled like Indian people Alll over. I still can't get that smell off. I was disappointed with the shampoo and conditioner. Also there was no plastic bag in the closet for the guest to use if needed like most all hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billybwood
Couples
Nashville, Tennessee
Feb 16, 2014

Great value

Nice upscale environment. Great shuttle service to destinations within 5 miles / ten minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Smashburger was excellent, near Warren Park downtown.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Hilbert
Couples
houston, tx
Mar 23, 2014

Great stay

Front desk agents were very friendly. A special thank you to the night security guard. He was very helpful helping me recover dresses left in a room. Thank you for your professionalism :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top