$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

4 stars
View map of 7050 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JWB TX
Business
Houston, TX
May 3, 2013

Acceptable place to stay

Have stayed at this property three times. Love the staff and the convenience. That being said, don't expect a shiny, new resort. The place is fine but dated with obvious need for upgrade/refurbishing. Overall, a reasonable value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is very near the medical center, the infomart, and the WTC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bush fan
Business
Oklahoma City area
May 13, 2013

George Bush library visit

The hotel staff was great. I asked for a high floor to get a great view. The guy at the front desk gave me the top floor with an awesome view of city that included a view of Dallas Cowboys Stadium in the distance. Overall the room was nice. The bathroom however needed some attention. The main thing that surprised me was that the shower curtain didn't fit the tub. It was not long enough or wide enough to keep the water in the tub. Overall it was a nice stay for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Olivia first time mom
Business
Tyler
May 26, 2014

Family get away

It was nice and decent the pool was so little and too crowded did not have a chance to hop in pool, the staff was friendly .. I did not like how people were everywhere in the lobby you could bearly walk... it was right off expressway so easy to find..I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Sep 24, 2010

OK but not sure I'd stay here again

Not my first pick for location but room was clean and staff was friendly and seemed to care. You could not have paid me enough money to get in that pool. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. Biggest issue was security. None of the doors was locked after 6 PM (even though they all had a sign indicating such). Mentioned it to one of the managers after my first day and she said she would look into it but still doors were not locked. Would have been nice to have some benches for us smokers. Also, due to laptop problems needed to use the business center but there was only one computer with someones kid playing games on it. Young lady at the desk apologized and let me use her computer in the office which was greatly appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tim walsh
Business
providence,ri
Sep 23, 2010

Almost a winner !

service was prompt & attentive, but the telephone did not work initially which was an annoyance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

location was excellent to the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Foreclosure Guy
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 29, 2009

Dallas 2009

The beds were very comfortable, I slept very well. Hotel was adequate, the pool has a layer of grime all around the perimeter. The hot tub was cold one day and too hot the next. The restaurant was lacking, and the bar closed early. The elevators doors were defaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Bob's Steak house on Lemmon Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
venice
Aug 29, 2010

not what you said it would be

asked fo a hotel in downtown dallas and you got me a hotel 5 miles away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hard working business person.
Business
Montgomery Texas
Jun 9, 2009

A hotel striving to satisfy.

The chicken sandwich was pink, the manager was pleasant and did her best to satisfy me. I had no remote control and calle 3 times, only after speaking with manager did I get one. I know they are the management is trying the staff needs to get on board with the management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jun 15, 2009

Average at best

I would not stay again. Arrived exhausted at 1 a.m. after an extremely long day and a 4 hour drive, and needed to leave by 9 a.m. So I was looking forward to a quick entry to my room, finding everything in order, and getting as much sleep as I could. When I arrived, the employee at check in wanted me to put a parking tag in my car, which was a pretty good distance from the desk. He did say then that I wouldn't get a ticket, but it helped with security. Normally, I would have no problem with the request, but as exhausted as I was, I simply wanted to hear that it wouldn't be necessary. When I got to my room I got ready for bed and found the sink clogged. Shortly after, I needed to purchase a water, and found the vending machine on my floor not working. When I tried to retrieve the change from it, I found the change return dirty with a sticky substance. I then had to go to the main floor to find a working vending machine. I let the front desk attendant know that the machine was not working, and didn't even receive an apology. Generally, I travel with my family, and I would not take them there. The clogged sink made me wonder how much cleaning is actually done around the sink. It had to have been noticed by employees as it filled immediately. This hotel may be fine for business travelers. There appeared to be very little surrounding the hotel other than business buildings. It was located next to a highway. On a positive note, the bed was comfortable, and the room was quiet. Additionally, I have to admit I was too tired to pursue a new room when I discovered the plumbing problem. So I don't know how well the problem would have been resolved. It may have been handled very well. Unfortunately, this was a night I needed it to be right the first time around, and it wasn't. I never feel like I should have to hassle to make things comfortable, when I have already paid in expectation of quality. This is why I could not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Finding a nearby Starbucks in the morning was the highlight of my stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MissK
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Convenient location

Close to downtown Dallas and a short drive to Arlington if you are looking for sporting events or Six Flags. Very hard to keep the room cool enough in early September though. Shower drain was plugged most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Dallas is closer than it looks and it's only a 30 minute or so drive to DFW airport, Arlington and Six Flags. Lots of great restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top