$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

4 stars
7050 STEMMONS FREEWAY, DALLAS, TX 75247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
135 reviews
Nice location and clean

Nice location, clean, easy to check in. Would recommend to friend See full review

  • The most awesome guy
  • Jan 29, 2014
Awesome hotel!

Had a great stay! Was very close to the American Airlines Center to see the Detroit Red Wings spank... See full review

  • Miercat
  • May 6, 2013
Crowne Plaza® Best Among Hotels in Dallas, Texas Designed to meet the needs of corporate and leisure travelers, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Market Center offers a productive, 100% non-smoking environment situated along Stemmons Corridor and less than three miles from Love Field Airport and Dallas Market Center. Easy access to major highways, corporate destinations, the World Trade Center, Dallas Convention Center and attractions make this elegant high-rise hotel one of the area's best. Our hotel's central location makes us "The Place to Meet" for area events. We offer 12,000 sq ft of meeting space for up to 600 guests, a two-hour RFP Guarantee, a Daily Meeting Debrief with a personal Crowne Meetings Director and a business center. We even provide a complimentary shuttle to Love Field Airport, Dallas Medical Center, downtown and Market Center. From shopping at Dallas Market Center to watching a game at Cowboys Stadium, Dallas attractions provide ample entertainment for leisure guests. Six Flags, Galleria and American Airlines Center are also nearby. Guests of Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Market Center enjoy quality amenities during their stay, including a free shuttle, hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access and free parking. Relax with the indoor pool, and fitness center. Excellent dining and IHG Rewards Club make your stay even better.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.8157 -96.8669
Nearby airports
DFW International, (DFW), 19.00, MI, E; Dallas Love Field Airport, (DAL), 3.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4.8 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.2 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8.7 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.6 mi

Dining

Bristol Bar & Grill
Full breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner offered. Dinner menu offers a wide variety of traditional dishes served in a comfortable, casual atmosphere.
Pappadeaux
Cajun seafood from Texas' most recognized restaurateurs. Fun, casual atmosphere
Bristol Bar
Whether you're looking for a place to join a colleague for drinks or to watch a big sporting event, you'll find what you need at the Bristol Bar. Located a few miles from Dallas Love Field Airport, the Bristol Bar inside the Crowne Plaza Market Center is

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YANIE
FONTANA,CA
Dec 15, 2009

Fantastic Family getaway

Went to the Dallas Cowboys Game and drove around looking at different things.Hotel, staff,and room were all great. Plan on doing this again next year!! GO DALLAS COWBOYS!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anchorage, Alaska
Apr 22, 2009

Nice Hotel, Orbitz had not paid them yet

The hotel was very nice, the staff responsive, they had to be responcive because they said that Orbitz had not paid with their voucher, and this was a pre-paid for 2 rooms, 3 adults. I offered to pay with my credit card but they declined to let, they said they'd work it out with Orbitz, they must have, I haven't heard a word since. Great internet connectivity, easy and included in the room. Everything in the room was 1st class and pristine clean. No complaints at all. Later after we went to the Dallas Stars Hockey game we had trouble finding something good open at nearly 10pm, so we asked the front desk, he was very helpful, and directed us to a hwy that had many open resturants. Thanks for asking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dallas Stars, American Airlines Center, wonderful sport complex, great game, last on at home, they tied 4 to 4 then the Stars won in overtime, I've not see a parking lot so quick to exit!! Brought my 72 year old mom and she loved it!

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chewyshuffle
Little Rock, Arkansas
Mar 22, 2012

Lovely Establishment

I arrived at the hotel and attempted to check in. It turns out they could not find my reservation because I had made it for the next week. I was kind of scared seeing how I am 5 hours away from my home with no place to stay. The manager saved the day and got me a room within 5 minutes. The rooms were decent size and very clean. The beds were a tish small but I can overlook that. The pool was amazing and the work-out room help me keep my physique tip top while I was there. The location was super close to downtown and maybe a 20 minute drive from all the major attractions. i reccomend this hotel for anyone who wants quality on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Head over to the Dallas World Aquarium. I went with my family and it was really enjoyable. A must see!!!

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
mt.pleasant, tx
Aug 26, 2010

family get away

great way for the weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

my family went to daves and busters

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin TX
Nov 9, 2009

Great experience

I only needed to stay for one night but I have absolutely no complains and my experience was Good. I also forgot to bring my toothbrush and they gave me one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miercat
Abilene, Tx.
May 6, 2013

Awesome hotel!

Had a great stay! Was very close to the American Airlines Center to see the Detroit Red Wings spank the Dallas Stars! LOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't need to go far for a good meal. Restaurant right in the hotel

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Sep 2, 2007

Good Hotel

The Hotel was very good for the price. The staff was friendly and the rooms were great. It has a good location, very central to everything in Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 3, 2007

Great Business Amenities

The Crowne Plaza is an exceptionally nice hotel for the money. It has all the amenities necessary to make a stay very comfortable and productive. It is extremely well located for everything that I need to access during a business trip. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly, the restaurant is very accessible and stays open late. Food is avaialable at the bar after the restaurant closes. I prefer this hotel to any that are located in the Market Center area of Dallas. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Dallas on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is within a few minutes drive of all the major business centers in Dallas. The hotel is very convenient to the convention centers and market centers in Dallas at an exceptionally reasonable price.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fremont NC
Dec 20, 2010

Wonderful Place & People

We took our Dad to Dallas for the Cowboys vs. Redskins game. The staff at this hotel was so nice to us. The restaurant at this hotel has wonderful food and the breakfast buffet is the best I've ever ate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fremont NC
Dec 20, 2010

Wonderful Place & People

We took our Dad to Dallas for the Cowboys vs. Redskins game. The staff at this hotel was so nice to us. The restaurant at this hotel has wonderful food and the breakfast buffet is the best I've ever ate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top