$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

4 stars
7050 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
101 reviews
Nice location and clean

Nice location, clean, easy to check in. Would recommend to friend See full review

  • The most awesome guy
  • Jan 29, 2014
Excellent Stay!

Great price, great hotel, very clean and convenient. See full review

  • Alex G MD
  • Nov 15, 2014
Crowne Plaza® Best Among Hotels in Dallas, Texas Designed to meet the needs of corporate and leisure travelers, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Market Center offers a productive, 100% non-smoking environment situated along Stemmons Corridor and less than three miles from Love Field Airport and Dallas Market Center. Easy access to major highways, corporate destinations, the World Trade Center, Dallas Convention Center and attractions make this elegant high-rise hotel one of the area's best. Our hotel's central location makes us "The Place to Meet" for area events. We offer 12,000 sq ft of meeting space for up to 600 guests, a two-hour RFP Guarantee, a Daily Meeting Debrief with a personal Crowne Meetings Director and a business center. We even provide a complimentary shuttle to Love Field Airport, Dallas Medical Center, downtown and Market Center. From shopping at Dallas Market Center to watching a game at Cowboys Stadium, Dallas attractions provide ample entertainment for leisure guests. Six Flags, Galleria and American Airlines Center are also nearby. Guests of Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Market Center enjoy quality amenities during their stay, including a free shuttle, hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access and free parking. Relax with the indoor pool, and fitness center. Excellent dining and IHG Rewards Club make your stay even better.

Hotel Map

32.8157 -96.8669
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field Airport, (DAL), 3.00, MI; DFW International, (DFW), 19.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4.8 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.2 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8.7 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.6 mi

Dining

Bristol Bar & Grill
Full breakfast buffet, lunch, and dinner offered. Dinner menu offers a wide variety of traditional dishes served in a comfortable, casual atmosphere.
Pappadeaux
Cajun seafood from Texas' most recognized restaurateurs. Fun, casual atmosphere
Bristol Bar
Whether you're looking for a place to join a colleague for drinks or to watch a big sporting event, you'll find what you need at the Bristol Bar. Located a few miles from Dallas Love Field Airport, the Bristol Bar inside the Crowne Plaza Market Center is

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chewyshuffle
Little Rock, Arkansas
Mar 22, 2012

Lovely Establishment

I arrived at the hotel and attempted to check in. It turns out they could not find my reservation because I had made it for the next week. I was kind of scared seeing how I am 5 hours away from my home with no place to stay. The manager saved the day and got me a room within 5 minutes. The rooms were decent size and very clean. The beds were a tish small but I can overlook that. The pool was amazing and the work-out room help me keep my physique tip top while I was there. The location was super close to downtown and maybe a 20 minute drive from all the major attractions. i reccomend this hotel for anyone who wants quality on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Head over to the Dallas World Aquarium. I went with my family and it was really enjoyable. A must see!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miercat
Business
Abilene, Tx.
May 6, 2013

Awesome hotel!

Had a great stay! Was very close to the American Airlines Center to see the Detroit Red Wings spank the Dallas Stars! LOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't need to go far for a good meal. Restaurant right in the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JWB TX
Business
Houston, TX
May 3, 2013

Acceptable place to stay

Have stayed at this property three times. Love the staff and the convenience. That being said, don't expect a shiny, new resort. The place is fine but dated with obvious need for upgrade/refurbishing. Overall, a reasonable value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is very near the medical center, the infomart, and the WTC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ward J
Business
St Louis, MO
Jan 10, 2013

Great location in Dallas!

Close, easy parking on site. Staff was welcoming and friendly. Room was great, air temperature was spot on, not too warm, not too cool, made for a good night's rest! Close to Love Field, but airplane noise was never a problem. Will stay at Crowne Plaza next trip to Dallas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Redd 1
Business
Austin
Dec 8, 2012

Excellent Value

Awsome as expected with a Crown Plaza. The food in the lounge is wonderful. The staff is freindly and rooms are as clean as it gets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seafood, burgers, steaks and more about 3 miles north.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AJTravel
Business
Texas
Dec 4, 2012

Clean Rooms

I stayed int his hotel when I needed to be close to the airport. It is VERY close to Dallas Love. I would not stay here for leisure as the rooms are clean but not the nicest for a vacation or relaxation. The staff was extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amateur Gambler
Business
D/FW, Texas
Nov 26, 2012

Nice hotel!

I needed a hotel in a hurry, and was able to find this place online for a very reasonable price. When I walked into my room, everything was clean and looked nice. I'd stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Only True Number 44
Business
Mississippi
Oct 23, 2012

Weekend at a Different State's Fair!

I'm not from Dallas, so I stressed about what areas were safe. I chose well! Everything this weekend went well! Great weather! Great food! Awesome Fair! As for the hotel it was beautiful and lush. Be ready for 21 stories! Even though we were on the 6th floor, we still had a nice view. Be prepared for no refrigerators or microwaves in the room (some of my guest were amazed by that). Oh and be sure to request that your rooms be together if you have more than one, especially when you order and pay for them at the same time! We were almost put on different floors! Check-in and out was smooth and easy. The staff was friendly. And did I mention, we were 10 minutes from almost everything! Dallas and the Crown will definitely be seeing me again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisaLisa
Business
Norman, OK
Oct 22, 2012

Great location and price!

We booked the room last minute for a quick trip to Dallas. We got an excellent rate and the location could not have been better. We were close to lots of shopping and activities for the kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coleman OK
Sep 24, 2012

Expected more

I expected so much better. Do NOT let them give you room 1118 where we stayed Sept 21-23. The room was very clean and the beds comfy. We got up and showered Saturday morning to find the blow dryer didn't work. I called the front desk (from my cell phone because the room phones didn't work# and the woman said she'd send one right up. When we left an hour later #with undone hair because the blow-dryer never appeared#, I left a note at the front desk saying the blow dryer needed replacing, the toilet needed fixing #no power to the flush), the phones didn't work, and the bathroom faucet was about to come off. We arrived back later to a new blow dryer and a fixed faucet. The phones and toilet were never fixed. Oh, and the ice machine on the 11th floor wasn't working either, requiring a trip to the 10th floor when we needed ice. This could be a great place, just hasn't been taken care of as it should be. The staff were very friendly, yet what good does friendly do when someone says "we'll send a blow dryer right up" and it doesn't appear? I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Ojeda's. Fabulous Tex-Mex. Great wait staff. This place is about a hundred miles from my home, but I'm going here for dinner with hubby soon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relle
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 24, 2012

Texas Trip

My first trip to Dallas, TX was perfect minus the rental car situation I had. The Crowne Plaza is a beautiful hotel and the staff is so nice and pleasant. I will definitely return to Texas and the Crowne Plaza will be first on my list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are ever in Dallas, TX dine at Pappadeaux and you have to go to Dunston's Steakhouse for a chicken fried steak.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top