$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

4 stars
View map of 7050 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoosGurl
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 23, 2013

Crowne Plaza Market Center

The hotel overall was great. We were in town for a concert and the location was excellent. The only things that were lacking were a refrigerator and microwave. We really could have used those. The room itself was smaller than we expected and we felt a little cramped, but we were only there to bathe and sleep, so it definitely was adequate for our purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicole..
Business
athens tx
Sep 16, 2013

great weekend getaway

staff was friendly & it was great...would reccommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LilianaG
Business
Denton, Texas
Aug 18, 2013

Comfortable

The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was very clean and had a nice bar and grill with many options. The bartenders were super friendly:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina smith
Business
Edmond, oklahoma
Jul 18, 2013

Family get away

We had a wonderful time staff was super nice had no problems would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bush fan
Business
Oklahoma City area
May 13, 2013

George Bush library visit

The hotel staff was great. I asked for a high floor to get a great view. The guy at the front desk gave me the top floor with an awesome view of city that included a view of Dallas Cowboys Stadium in the distance. Overall the room was nice. The bathroom however needed some attention. The main thing that surprised me was that the shower curtain didn't fit the tub. It was not long enough or wide enough to keep the water in the tub. Overall it was a nice stay for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
very disapointed travele
Business
burnet, tx
May 12, 2013

over all disapointed

The only thing I enjoyed was the pool & hot tub. That was untill I got out only to have no towels on the towel rack!! The amenites that were advertised on the site did not exist. Thear were no sighns / maps. No inertanment schedule. No resturant menue in the room. I was very disapointed with my stay gere. All not make the mistake of booking with then again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Thears really nothing around the area for 6 miles atleast.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miercat
Business
Abilene, Tx.
May 6, 2013

Awesome hotel!

Had a great stay! Was very close to the American Airlines Center to see the Detroit Red Wings spank the Dallas Stars! LOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't need to go far for a good meal. Restaurant right in the hotel

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JWB TX
Business
Houston, TX
May 3, 2013

Acceptable place to stay

Have stayed at this property three times. Love the staff and the convenience. That being said, don't expect a shiny, new resort. The place is fine but dated with obvious need for upgrade/refurbishing. Overall, a reasonable value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is very near the medical center, the infomart, and the WTC.

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ward J
Business
St Louis, MO
Jan 10, 2013

Great location in Dallas!

Close, easy parking on site. Staff was welcoming and friendly. Room was great, air temperature was spot on, not too warm, not too cool, made for a good night's rest! Close to Love Field, but airplane noise was never a problem. Will stay at Crowne Plaza next trip to Dallas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Redd 1
Business
Austin
Dec 8, 2012

Excellent Value

Awsome as expected with a Crown Plaza. The food in the lounge is wonderful. The staff is freindly and rooms are as clean as it gets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seafood, burgers, steaks and more about 3 miles north.

Back to menu Return to top