$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

4 stars
View map of 7050 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The newlywed
Business
San angelo, Texas
Apr 24, 2014

Close to hospital

Location in downtown Dallas was good. The shower was a punisher! No way yo turn down pressure. Water everywhere. Explains why the floor tiles had black mold in certain areas. Sheets were stiff and bed springy. Overall comfortable for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Hilbert
Business
houston, tx
Mar 23, 2014

Great stay

Front desk agents were very friendly. A special thank you to the night security guard. He was very helpful helping me recover dresses left in a room. Thank you for your professionalism :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UNNNNhappy camper
Business
Texas
Mar 14, 2014

Not at all what we expected!

Let’s just say that I’ve never written a review for anything, but I felt that I needed to write one for this experience. After reading the good reviews, we had thought that this hotel would be the best choice for our money. We were completely WRONG! The hotel needs major updating! Let’s just say, they still have popcorn ceilings! It looks like they built the hotel in the late 70’s and never updated since then. The iron was broken, the air conditioner was broken, one of the phones was broken, and the beds were HORRIBLE! Let me say it again, the beds were H-O-R-R-I-B-L-E!!! What was supposed to be a nice break from home, turned into a “can’t WAIT to be home” experience! The only good thing going for this hotel was that it had free wi-fi. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Comfort Inn next door. At least they have free breakfast, and you’ll cut your costs by 2/3 the price. NOT WORTH the MONEY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billybwood
Business
Nashville, Tennessee
Feb 16, 2014

Great value

Nice upscale environment. Great shuttle service to destinations within 5 miles / ten minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Smashburger was excellent, near Warren Park downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The most awesome guy
Business
Cali
Jan 29, 2014

Nice location and clean

Nice location, clean, easy to check in. Would recommend to friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharonlav
Business
Dallas, Tx
Oct 12, 2013

Great staff

We were trying to get to Fair Park & thought we were close enough for a hotel shuttle, but weren't. Brenda at the front desk was so very helpful & got us to the Dart Station by shuttle, train to Fair Park and back to a Dart station for a bus to the hotel. She got us schedules & even the number of the bus we needed for the return. Instead of a problem, she helped us have an adventure! Way to go Brenda - THANKS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Dart...it is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
l3
Business
Fort Smith
Sep 26, 2013

good

stayed here for a short family vacation the hotel was great and great price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoosGurl
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 23, 2013

Crowne Plaza Market Center

The hotel overall was great. We were in town for a concert and the location was excellent. The only things that were lacking were a refrigerator and microwave. We really could have used those. The room itself was smaller than we expected and we felt a little cramped, but we were only there to bathe and sleep, so it definitely was adequate for our purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicole..
Business
athens tx
Sep 16, 2013

great weekend getaway

staff was friendly & it was great...would reccommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LilianaG
Business
Denton, Texas
Aug 18, 2013

Comfortable

The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was very clean and had a nice bar and grill with many options. The bartenders were super friendly:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top