$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

4 stars
View map of 7050 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
86 reviews
great stay

hotel staff was very friendly, was always available for anything that I needed. See full review

  • melly
  • Jul 23, 2015
convenient to downtown dallas

Enjoyed my stay here..perfect location to downtown dallas or if I wanted to go opposite direction... See full review

  • tessa b
  • Dec 23, 2014
Crowne Plaza® Best Among Hotels in Dallas, Texas Designed to meet the needs of corporate and leisure travelers, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Market Center offers a productive, 100% non-smoking environment situated along Stemmons Corridor and less than three miles from Love Field Airport and Dallas Market Center. Easy access to major highways, corporate destinations, the World Trade Center, Dallas Convention Center and attractions make this elegant high-rise hotel one of the area's best. Our hotel's central location makes us "The Place to Meet" for area events. We offer 12,000 sq ft of meeting space for up to 600 guests, a two-hour RFP Guarantee, a Daily Meeting Debrief with a personal Crowne Meetings Director and a business center. We even provide a complimentary shuttle to Love Field Airport, Dallas Medical Center, downtown and Market Center. From shopping at Dallas Market Center to watching a game at Cowboys Stadium, Dallas attractions provide ample entertainment for leisure guests. Six Flags, Galleria and American Airlines Center are also nearby. Guests of Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Market Center enjoy quality amenities during their stay, including a complimentary shuttle, hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access and free parking. Relax with our indoor pool, and fitness center. Excellent dining and IHG Rewards Club make your stay even better.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER also booked these hotels.

★★★
$89
3.8 / 5 92 reviews
★★★★
$95
3.9 / 5 144 reviews
★★★
$89
4.3 / 5 43 reviews
★★★★
$119
3.9 / 5 110 reviews
★★★
$119
4.0 / 5 38 reviews
★★★
$63
3.2 / 5 57 reviews
★★★
$98
3.9 / 5 37 reviews

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4.8 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.2 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8.7 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.6 mi

Dining

Bristol Bar & Grill
Full breakfast buffet, lunch, and dinner offered. Dinner menu offers a wide variety of traditional dishes served in a comfortable, casual atmosphere.
Pappadeaux
Cajun seafood from Texas' most recognized restaurateurs. Fun, casual atmosphere
Bristol Bar
Whether you're looking for a place to join a colleague for drinks or to watch a big sporting event, you'll find what you need at the Bristol Bar. Located a few miles from Dallas Love Field Airport, the Bristol Bar inside the Crowne Plaza Market Center is

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
melly
Single
dallas
Jul 23, 2015

great stay

hotel staff was very friendly, was always available for anything that I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sherri A.
Business
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Mary Kay Seminar

I was in town for my annual Mary Kay Seminar. The staff seemed to take issue with the fat that I reserved this room through a third party on-line. I was told that my IHG membership meant nothing because I booked on-line. Everytime I requested something I was reminded that I booked on-line. The coffee pot in our room did not work, we called three times and it was never repaired or replaced. The bureau had a broken drawer, I requested that it be fixed or exchanged, nothing was done. We were treated like step-children all because we booked on-line. I will never stay there again, and I will not be using third party booking services again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kristi M.
Family
N/A
Jul 18, 2015

short getaway

the hotel smelled like Indian people Alll over. I still can't get that smell off. I was disappointed with the shampoo and conditioner. Also there was no plastic bag in the closet for the guest to use if needed like most all hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tayloryan
Couples
Marshall
Jul 14, 2015

good nights sleep

Stayed for a weekend in Dallas. Easy access to roadways for travel. Room was spacious, cool temperature upon arrival. For the money, was definitely worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherra A.
Single
N/A
Jun 21, 2015

Personal and business trip

I was in town for business and to see a sick relative and ended up spending the night there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teresa G.
Family
N/A
May 2, 2015

Family trip

The night host Geoffrey was awesome. He was helpful w giving us driving directions to multiple locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tessa b
Couples
grand prairie
Dec 23, 2014

convenient to downtown dallas

Enjoyed my stay here..perfect location to downtown dallas or if I wanted to go opposite direction to Galleria. Very clean hotel and staff friendly helpful. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lauralauralaura
Family
mexico
Nov 25, 2014

average

Our staying was good but sometimes there was no one to help you with your lugagge or stuff that you needed. They turn off the water one day at night to fix it, so we werent happy about that. Everyrhing else was just good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joes crab house

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex G MD
Single
Fort Myers, FL
Nov 15, 2014

Excellent Stay!

Great price, great hotel, very clean and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza DALLAS-MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pillsbury
Friends
Colorado
Oct 20, 2014

Love Field airport hotel

Great hotel for love field accessibility. Free shuttle service to/from airport 5am - 10:30 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top