$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Comfort Suites Park Central

2 stars
13165 Central Expressway, Dallas, TX 75243
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
20 reviews
bussiness

The room was very clean. It has a desk to work on. See full review

  • stranger27
  • Sep 10, 2014
Working Conference

Had a 2-day working conference next door, so the hotel was in the perfect location, the best... See full review

  • Business Traveler 1
  • Feb 13, 2014
Please be aware that the Hotel Elevator will be out of service until 11/21/15. All suite hotel. Refrigerators, coffee makers and dataports in all rooms. Free breakfast. Indoor pool and exercise room. Easy access to Richardson Business Corridor. Free wireless and hard wired high-speed Internet access. All Comfort Suites are smoke free. A Valid Credit Card or Cash Deposit of $150.00 USD and Valid ID required.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Park Central also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 5.9 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.2 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.1 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.9 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.9 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.2 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.1 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.8 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.9 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.2 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 10.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.3 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.6 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.6 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.8 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 13 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 13.2 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 13.2 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 22.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 234.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Park Central

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rekon
Business
Houston
Oct 5, 2012

Poor Service

Breakfast was very disappointing. Both mornings, "hot" water for breakfast was luke warm to ice cold. Did get addressed when I asked for it but should never have happened. On checkout I was told I COULD NOT get a receipt for my stay. WHAT????????? I have to be in this area every week for at least the next 2 months but will not stay here again. Check-in with Derrick was fine, but otherwise, very poor customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blackburd
Business
texas
Feb 23, 2012

great stay for business.

This was a good hotel. Staff was friendly enough and breakfast was free. My only Complaint would be the air conditioner in room 323 sounds like an old car on a bumpy road. It made it difficult to get to sleep and I was too tired to complain or change rooms. I had a big meeting in the morning. Luckily I did get some rest. I booked the room for the same day and they gave me the $179 room at $75 after fees. I don't know if they just put me in the wrong room or I got lucky. I would stay again but not in that particular room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ndrinen
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Descent hotel stay. Close to highway

Good value, clean room and descent breakfast. Staff easy to talk to over the phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eman boogie
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Nov 21, 2011

good vacation

good vacation and good experience at hotel staff was very helpful on giving directions pool was not up at time renovations. i was looking forward to swimming before retiring for nite. overall I enjoyed stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friend of Jesus
Business
NW Arkansas
Nov 5, 2011

What we needed

With the sofa bed we could place three in the room which made our conference expenses more reasonable. Breakfast was good. I liked the Texas shaped waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Only a few places close by. Scout out your eating needs and stay away from rush hour traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gruss
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Great Stay

Very clean, nice beds and towels. Big room. I paid $66 for a king suite online, no other options. When I pulled into the drive way the sign said King room for $55. I would have been happy with that, but a suite for $66 wasn't bad either. I brought my trunks for the jacuzzi, but of course it wasn't working. Internet was sloooooow, but free. Nice place for the $$$, I would stay again stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Papadeaux's was close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cilla AFW
Business
Wichita Falls, TX
Jun 20, 2010

Stay in Dallas

The gentleman that checked me in was very nice and helpful! I really liked the way the room was set up especially for my kids. For the price it was a definite "stay again" in my book!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

There is a ton of things to do within a short drive, 30 mins or less, we found a beautiful lake (2 actually) and enjoyed all of the shopping and dinning available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Businessman 1
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 13, 2009

Convenient but not clean

1. They need to clean the rooms more carefully. 2. Security officers should not bother hotel guests at night even outside. It was 12:30 PM. He approached with grabbing his stick. Looked like threatening and said if he can help me. I was a bit embrassed and said that was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, LA
May 5, 2008

Comfortable, Romantic, Family -Friendly

The Confort Suites Central Park was very nice. It was my first stay and my first time staying in a hotel where there is actually a division between the bed area and living area. I really appreciated that we had access to a refrigerator/microwave/iron, etc. It is in a great location! Food and shopping were literally only 1 minute away. I would love to stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Cheddar's-low cost, awesome food and you get way more than your money's worth!!! Ole Whisker's has a great fish/seafood buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Oct 7, 2007

Good location and great value!

We were very pleased with our accomodations. The rooms were clean and large and very comfortable. The noise level was minimal and the cost/comfort ratio excellent. I recommend it very highly. The hall and elevator are a little tired but overall it was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Galleria is only a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top