$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center

3 stars
View map of 7138 N. Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
25 reviews
Good weekend hotel

Everything was amazing for the price we paid. I'd stay there again!! See full review

  • reinaarh
  • Jun 9, 2014
One night in Dallas

The staff was very friendly & attentive. When you walk in the hotel it has a strange smell & the... See full review

  • KB one nighter
  • Oct 9, 2014
This hotel has been newly renovated. View the new look of our guest rooms, lobby, breakfast area, public space, and exterior and see for yourself. Free deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed internet. Love Field 3.9 miles, Dallas Market Center 3 miles, Southwestern Medical School 3.2 miles, downtown Dallas, 5 miles and Dallas Convention Center 5 miles. All rooms have a microwave oven, coffee maker, mini fridge, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, two-line phone with free local calls and voice mail. Exercise room on site. Pet charge: 20.00 USD per pet, per night with a maximum of 2 per room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4.1 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.7 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4.1 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.7 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4.9 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.6 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 5.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 6.8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8.8 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boulder colorado
Apr 21, 2011

Non-smoking room

I understood that I would be getting a non-smoking room as shown in the special requests. I checked the reservation closely and saw that I tells me to call the hotel to ensure that will happen. Why would I need to do this. Why don't you set that up with the hotels when you make the reservation? When I arrived, they gave me a smoking room without question or concern and then told me there were no other options once I returned for a different room. [...] Thanks, Shane

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler
Business
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

Staff was very rude

We put our bags in the car and came back in to fix us the breakfast that they offer. The lady at the front desk immediately comes up to us and asks her what room we were in, we tell her and the lady goes back to the desk and I guess proceeds to check to see if we really had a reservation…she then comes back again and asks us again what room and what name….I show her the keys to the room...she goes back to the desk and is watching us…lol…I take the keys to her and she tells me that we aren’t supposed to be taking breakfast out…I asked her why was it okay yesterday(she was on duty), and why did she just allow a gentleman to pack up his breakfast and take it…she had no response. Even after proving that we actually had a room, she was still extremely rude and she didn’t question any of the other guests like she did us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 11, 2008

Very uncomfortable bed

The Comfort Inn Suites would do in a pinch but if you put alot of stock in a nice room, then this is not the place for you. The bed felt like we were sleeping on a concrete slab. The bathroom was in fair condition. There are never enough towels but I understand because people steal them. The location was not easy to get to on a access road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 21, 2007

Dont stay here!

all rooms face the interstate-very noisy hotel smells musty; toilet didnt flush; TV flickered, sink in bathroom was slow to drain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mattd87
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Dec 8, 2011

Decent

Spent 3 nights and used the room solely for sleep and storage of my travel amenities. Nothing special outside of the fact that breakfast (cereal, bagels, juice, coffee) was complimentary. If you're looking for a basic room at a good rate, this is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yella
Business
MS
Mar 4, 2013

Nice gettaway!!!

Room was nice but was close to freeway, a little noisy from traffic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
For a minute
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 27, 2013

New in town; to look around

Room was clean. Staff was responsive. No problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tarast04
Business
Texas
Jul 18, 2014

Ok

Room was clean was disappointed that ice machine was out of order and no one told us. Had to walk downstairs to get ice. No manager's reception like the hotel book said. Really no where pool or otherwise to sit outside. Right next to highway. Probably best for business guests. Breakfast was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
senita D.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

week end getaway

The check in was terrible. We arrived at 230pm. Was told room not ready for 3 pm check in. Told us to come back at 330. Was not ready at 330, told us to wait again. FINALLY at 4 we were given a different room that was supposed to be ready. We went to room, and had to ask for wash cloths, as there were none in bathroom. Out side of that, the room was clean. Housekeeping didnt do very good job the next day. But it was passable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms.Treena
Business
Boston, Ma
Mar 13, 2014

Family emergency.

I came into town due to a family member in ICU at a area hospital. I was allowed early check in my room, it was clean every day of my stay. The complimentary breakfast was great and staff helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top