$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center

3 stars
7138 N. Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
20 reviews
Good weekend hotel

Everything was amazing for the price we paid. I'd stay there again!! See full review

  • reinaarh
  • Jun 9, 2014
One night in Dallas

The staff was very friendly & attentive. When you walk in the hotel it has a strange smell & the... See full review

  • KB one nighter
  • Oct 9, 2014
This hotel has been newly renovated. View the new look of our guest rooms, lobby, breakfast area, public space, and exterior and see for yourself. Free deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed internet. Love Field 3.9 miles, Dallas Market Center 3 miles, Southwestern Medical School 3.2 miles, downtown Dallas, 5 miles and Dallas Convention Center 5 miles. All rooms have a microwave oven, coffee maker, mini fridge, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, two-line phone with free local calls and voice mail. Exercise room on site. Pet charge: 25.00 USD per pet per stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4.1 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.7 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4.1 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.4 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.7 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4.9 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.6 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 5.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 6.8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8.8 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mattd87
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Dec 8, 2011

Decent

Spent 3 nights and used the room solely for sleep and storage of my travel amenities. Nothing special outside of the fact that breakfast (cereal, bagels, juice, coffee) was complimentary. If you're looking for a basic room at a good rate, this is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boulder colorado
Apr 21, 2011

Non-smoking room

I understood that I would be getting a non-smoking room as shown in the special requests. I checked the reservation closely and saw that I tells me to call the hotel to ensure that will happen. Why would I need to do this. Why don't you set that up with the hotels when you make the reservation? When I arrived, they gave me a smoking room without question or concern and then told me there were no other options once I returned for a different room. [...] Thanks, Shane

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LOSO 12
Business
Fairfield, CT
Apr 6, 2011

trip to Dallas

i had a great stay at comfort inns, the service was great and the flight was good too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

breakfast was too early, and i'd suggest they add some sort of buffet for lunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Defix
Business
Oklahoma City
Apr 11, 2010

Good Value

good hotel. Even though only stayed one night we had a pleasent stay. breakfast is very good, staff was very corteous, rooms where clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somerville Texas
Feb 2, 2010

hotel stay

fist room door would not lock when we left room, second room broken office chair, breakfast meal biscuits very hard and over cooked, eveything else OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cali2tx
Business
california
Nov 10, 2009

Perect for a quick business trip

Hotel was perfect for a quick business trip. Nothing fancy but clean and and had microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Amazing price and great location. Would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abilene
Nov 9, 2009

Good trip

This was one of the best hotels l've stayed in Dallas. 100% all the way. Everything in the hotel and my room was perfect. The breakfast was far better than most breakfasts in hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronni
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 26, 2009

Jazzy weekend for me and my guy

I was looking to save some money on our first two trips to Dallas so I decided to stay at the Comfort Suites for a few dollars more; which included breakfast and the most famous waffle, but unbeknownst to us the waffle maker was broke two of the two days we were at the hotel. Overall, it was a delightful trip and we will stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 11, 2008

Very uncomfortable bed

The Comfort Inn Suites would do in a pinch but if you put alot of stock in a nice room, then this is not the place for you. The bed felt like we were sleeping on a concrete slab. The bathroom was in fair condition. There are never enough towels but I understand because people steal them. The location was not easy to get to on a access road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 21, 2007

Dont stay here!

all rooms face the interstate-very noisy hotel smells musty; toilet didnt flush; TV flickered, sink in bathroom was slow to drain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top