$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Belmont Hotel

3 stars
901 Fort Worth Avenue, Dallas, TX 75208
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
26 reviews
Must Stay

The hotel is on the outskirts of the city but it was nice to not be right downtown. Staff is... See full review

  • Monkey's Momma
  • Mar 11, 2014
great weekend hotel with city views

Loved hanging at the pool and bar with Dallas skyline as a backdrop. See full review

  • BuddyBeen
  • Sep 28, 2013
The Belmont sits on a landscaped bluff offering a panoramic view of downtown Dallas. Our restored 1940's motor court appeals to business and leisure travelers alike. Enjoy the Belmont's year round pool, Clairevista Health Club, Smoke Restaurant and neighborhood lounge Bar Belmont. The Belmont Hotel is approx 2 mi from downtown Dallas, convention center, Market Center, historic Bishop Arts, Trinity Groves, and Klyde Warren Park. We offer queen and some king beds, internet, room service, small meeting facilities, and a personable approach to your service.

Belmont Hotel Rooms

Standard
Comfortable rooms w/1 or 2 Queen Beds, TVs, Internet Access, Room Service, Health Club & Valet.
Deluxe
Comfortable rooms with One Queen or King Bed, TVs, Internet, Room Service & Valet. MANY Deluxe rooms have City Views and Screened Porches.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Belmont Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7693 -96.8373
Area served
Dallas & Fort Worth
Nearby airports
Dallas Lovefield Airport DFW International Airport
Area description
Airports-8 mi to Dallas Love Field and 19 mi.to DFW Intl. Locations w/in 2 mi include Downtown Dallas, Bishop Arts District, Convention Center, American Airlines Center, Klyde Warren Park. 3-5 mi to Dallas Market Center, West Village Shopping, Dallas Zoo. 10 mi to Northpark Mall.

Nearby points of interest

  • Kessler Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 2.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 2.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 2.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.7 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.4 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.8 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Belmont Hotel accommodates small groups in both traditional and creative of settings. Larger groups and weddings have an outdoor option adjacent to our pool.

Dining

Restaurant
Smoke, a 4-star restaurant serving up southern-style barbeque, this Dallas smokehouse is down-home cooking done right.
Bar/ Lounge
BarBelmont award winning neighborhood lounge w/wireless internet, serving bar fare from Smoke Restaurant.
Health Club
Complimentary access to state of the art Clairevista Vitality Club serving hotel guests and the local neighborhood. Personal training available for a fee w/48-hr notice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Belmont Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richardson
Jul 4, 2009

Fantastic Unique Hotel Experience

My husband and I live in the Dallas area. We were looking for a great place for a night without our small children. When we checked in we enjoyed the pool with our children. We all had a great time! After dropping off the little ones we went back and enjoyed the area restaurants and the Belmont Bar. We had a fantastic time. It felt like we left the state! Great room, clean and over all great experience. Looking forward to our next getaway and next time getting a bigger room with the children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bishop Arts district is great and has a lot to offer. Check our Bolsa just down the street with great in door and our door seating and bar. Great wine selection.

Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monkey's Momma
Chicago , IL
Mar 11, 2014

Must Stay

The hotel is on the outskirts of the city but it was nice to not be right downtown. Staff is amazing, hotel bar has excellent drinks and the view was worth it! This is definitely a unique hotel and I would stay here everytime I go to Dallas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bishop art district is not too far away and is a must see

Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trav and Meg
Dallas, TX
Mar 10, 2014

1st and last visit

My girlfriend and I met in Dallas for a friend's 30th birthday party. I had read some descriptions and reviews of the Belmont. We knew it was an old hotel but based on ratings and reviews were expecting a first class experience. We had anything but that however. The bed was tiny and very low to the floor, the view was nothing like we had expected and smell was of mildew covered up by Pinesol. That was just the beginning. Through out the night the power would go off and when we woke up the next morning at 6 am there was no water. The front desk kept telling us the issue was fixed but by. 11:30 am later that morning we still had no work . We cancelled our reservation for that night and moved to another hotel. They cancelled our reservation for Saturday night and reimbursed for Saturday but would not reimburse us for Friday night . To soften the blow our travel site gave us a $50 travel voucher so big ups to them. The bartender at the bar was great however. We appreciate the great service there. We ordered foot from smoke which was cold and dry. Overall experience was terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MedStudent
DC
Nov 7, 2013

Enjoyed my stay

I needed an affordable hotel located not too far away from Methodist Dallas hospital where I had an interview (it was an easy 15 min drive in the morning). The staff was friendly and I found my room cozy. I spent little time at the hotel itself except for sleeping there overnight so I cannot comment on the bar, restaurant, and other features. The hotel is a very nice option than staying in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BuddyBeen
Austin
Sep 28, 2013

great weekend hotel with city views

Loved hanging at the pool and bar with Dallas skyline as a backdrop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Foundry bar

Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st time in Dallas
Business
Jerusalem, Israel
Mar 25, 2013

Helpful staff, great deal

Though the hotel is two miles from the convention center it does offer a free shuttle service which is friendly and efficient. The room was spare but spotless and when I asked for extra amenities and a coffee maker they were provided immediately. All the staff were accommodating and did everything to make me feel welcome. Recommended -- a charming hotel with character.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
May 2, 2011

Meh

I was super excited to stay here. The pictures were charming and adorable. I was very disappointed at how run-down it really was. Our room smelled old and there were cigarettes all over the grounds. We tried to eat dinner at the bar but sat for 25 minutes before being greeted and then it was only because a waitress stepped on my foot. She didn't apologize, she just cussed. We ended up eating somewhere else. After

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
May 2, 2011

Meh

I was super excited to stay here. The pictures were charming and adorable. I was very disappointed at how run-down it really was. Our room smelled old and there were cigarettes all over the grounds. We tried to eat dinner at the bar but sat for 25 minutes before being greeted and then it was only because a waitress stepped on my foot. She didn't apologize, she just cussed. We ended up eating somewhere else. After

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin'Girl
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 9, 2010

Great place- helpful staff!

I was in Dallas for a trade show over the summer and decided to stay at the Belmont. The only unfortunate aspect about this hotel was the location- it's in a somewhat shady area but the hotel itself is nice and very unique. The staff was INCREDIBLY helpful and kind during my entire stay- especially the shuttle/valet staff. So perfect. Would recommend but don't expect to walk anywhere to go shopping- you'll need a lift to a better area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin'Girl
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 9, 2010

Great place- helpful staff!

I was in Dallas for a trade show over the summer and decided to stay at the Belmont. The only unfortunate aspect about this hotel was the location- it's in a somewhat shady area but the hotel itself is nice and very unique. The staff was INCREDIBLY helpful and kind during my entire stay- especially the shuttle/valet staff. So perfect. Would recommend but don't expect to walk anywhere to go shopping- you'll need a lift to a better area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madame Regina
Little Rock, AR
Oct 16, 2009

Relaxing Retro Rendezvous

The first night at the hotel we were beside a rather rambunxious party. My husband spoke with the hotel staff and explained we were staying there for our one year wedding anniversary and the noise level was a problem, especially for our romantic getaway. The staff quickly, and of thier own valition, bumped us up to a Junior Suite with a soak tub AND ensured there were no guests booked beside us. The next two nights were incredible! The room really felt like our own little home. The view was fabulous, and the decor was so "us". The staff was very attentive from the front desk clerk who recommended restaraunts and even gave us maps, to the valet attendents who were quick to check on our needs when we arrived. The only complaint was that we had to ask every night for a coffee service to be provided. The last night the coffee pot was left, but no cups, coffee or coffee ammenities were included. We had to go to the front to get coffee that last morning instead of enjoying it in our room. The kinks were easily overlooked because of the overall experience and treatment. The hotel really does make you feel like you are in your own little community. We look forward to going back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top