Belmont Hotel ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$159
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016
4 /5
Overall score
86%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Standard
  • Size: 258 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Deluxe
  • Size: 290 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

The Belmont sits on a landscaped bluff offering a panoramic view of downtown Dallas. Our restored 1940's motor court appeals to business and leisure travelers alike. Enjoy the Belmont's year round pool, Clairevista Health Club, Smoke Restaurant and neighborhood lounge Bar Belmont. The Belmont Hotel is approx 2 mi from downtown Dallas, convention center, Market Center, historic Bishop Arts, Trinity Groves, and Klyde Warren Park. We offer queen and some king beds, internet, room service, small meeting facilities, and a personable approach to your service.

Dining

Restaurant
Smoke, a 4-star restaurant serving up southern-style barbeque, this Dallas smokehouse is down-home cooking done right.
Bar/ Lounge
BarBelmont award winning neighborhood lounge w/wireless internet, serving bar fare from Smoke Restaurant.
Health Club
Complimentary access to state of the art Clairevista Vitality Club serving hotel guests and the local neighborhood. Personal training available for a fee w/48-hr notice.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Belmont Hotel accommodates small groups in both traditional and creative of settings. Larger groups and weddings have an outdoor option adjacent to our pool.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.1 / 5
$179
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$139
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$83
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$95
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$157

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness Center

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Reviews

4 /5 Overall score

86% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.1/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 3.9/5
  • Location: 3.9/5
  • Value: 4.1/5

Forced to stay here

Would not recommend Tue, Oct 6, 2015
I was basically forced to stay here due to a convention in town and proximity to the location where I was working. The rooms are under furnished and the carpets are filthy. The walls are thin and you can hear every word being spoken next door. There are no vending machines in the hotel at all but the staff was kind enough to point me to the dollar store across the street. The parking situation is horrible unless you want to pay 15 per night for valet . The parking lot they do have is no where near the hotel, not in a good neighborhood, and of course they are not responsible for theft or damage. The staff for the most part was nice but they were not shy about telling people the hotel is 80 years old and that's just how it is. I would RUN from this place as in my opinion it is a motel with an ego in a horrible neighborhood. On the plus side if you end up in the City jail you're only 5 blocks or so away and there are plenty of bail bondsmen real close by.

| Burnsville Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

LOVE THIS PLACE!

Would recommend Mon, Jun 22, 2015
Belmont has such a cool, retro feel to it! The staff was AWESOME! Clean rooms.

| Pflugerville Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good business trip

Would recommend Thu, May 28, 2015
Hotel was near my downtown business destination - close enough to walk, but the hotel provided free shuttle, so that was great! Also close to shopping and restaurants, with shuttle service to/from the airport. The restaurant on-site had good food, and was very relaxing since I arrive late evening, it was nice not having to go back out. I'll definitely consider staying here again, for business or pleasure.

| SILVER SPRING Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

I like what you did with the place

Would recommend Wed, Sep 24, 2014
his hotel is very cute and clean. I love the renovations to this vintage location. My only suggestion is to work on parking. It's a bit like off reading.

| Lawrence Kansas Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Must Stay

Would recommend Tue, Mar 11, 2014
The hotel is on the outskirts of the city but it was nice to not be right downtown. Staff is amazing, hotel bar has excellent drinks and the view was worth it! This is definitely a unique hotel and I would stay here everytime I go to Dallas!

Attractions

Bishop art district is not too far away and is a must see

| Chicago , IL Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

1st and last visit

Would not recommend Mon, Mar 10, 2014
My girlfriend and I met in Dallas for a friend's 30th birthday party. I had read some descriptions and reviews of the Belmont. We knew it was an old hotel but based on ratings and reviews were expecting a first class experience. We had anything but that however. The bed was tiny and very low to the floor, the view was nothing like we had expected and smell was of mildew covered up by Pinesol. That was just the beginning. Through out the night the power would go off and when we woke up the next morning at 6 am there was no water. The front desk kept telling us the issue was fixed but by. 11:30 am later that morning we still had no work . We cancelled our reservation for that night and moved to another hotel. They cancelled our reservation for Saturday night and reimbursed for Saturday but would not reimburse us for Friday night . To soften the blow our travel site gave us a $50 travel voucher so big ups to them. The bartender at the bar was great however. We appreciate the great service there. We ordered foot from smoke which was cold and dry. Overall experience was terrible.

| Dallas, TX Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

great weekend hotel with city views

Would recommend Sat, Sep 28, 2013
Loved hanging at the pool and bar with Dallas skyline as a backdrop.

Entertainment hint

Foundry bar

| Austin Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Helpful staff, great deal

Would recommend Mon, Mar 25, 2013
Though the hotel is two miles from the convention center it does offer a free shuttle service which is friendly and efficient. The room was spare but spotless and when I asked for extra amenities and a coffee maker they were provided immediately. All the staff were accommodating and did everything to make me feel welcome. Recommended -- a charming hotel with character.

| Jerusalem, Israel Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Meh

Would not recommend Mon, May 2, 2011
I was super excited to stay here. The pictures were charming and adorable. I was very disappointed at how run-down it really was. Our room smelled old and there were cigarettes all over the grounds. We tried to eat dinner at the bar but sat for 25 minutes before being greeted and then it was only because a waitress stepped on my foot. She didn't apologize, she just cussed. We ended up eating somewhere else. After

| Dallas, TX Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great place- helpful staff!

Would recommend Tue, Nov 9, 2010
I was in Dallas for a trade show over the summer and decided to stay at the Belmont. The only unfortunate aspect about this hotel was the location- it's in a somewhat shady area but the hotel itself is nice and very unique. The staff was INCREDIBLY helpful and kind during my entire stay- especially the shuttle/valet staff. So perfect. Would recommend but don't expect to walk anywhere to go shopping- you'll need a lift to a better area.

| Denver, CO Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Kessler Theater 1.4 mi
Dealy Plaza 1.8 mi
Old Red museum 1.8 mi
The Texas Theater 1.9 mi
Dallas Holocost Museum 1.9 mi
John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza 1.9 mi
Dallas World Aquarium 2.1 mi
American Airlines Center 2.1 mi
Pioneer Plaza 2.2 mi
Museum of Nature and Science 2.2 mi
Dallas Zoo 2.2 mi
Dallas Convention Center 2.2 mi
Fountain Place 2.3 mi
Dallas Museum of Art 2.5 mi
Klyde Warren Park 2.5 mi
Nasher Scupture Center 2.5 mi
Fair Park 2.6 mi
Symphony Hall 2.7 mi
Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente 2.7 mi
Cotton Bowl 4.5 mi
Frontiers of Flight Museum 5.1 mi
Gerald J. Ford Stadium 5.7 mi
Medows Museum of Art 5.7 mi
Dallas Angelika film Center 6 mi
Southern Methodist University 6 mi
White Rock Lake Park 7.4 mi
Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens 7.9 mi
Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas 8.8 mi
Cowboys Stadium 15 mi
Magnolia Theatre 225.9 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$159
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016