$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Belmont Hotel

3 stars
901 Fort Worth Avenue, Dallas, TX 75208
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
17 reviews
Must Stay

The hotel is on the outskirts of the city but it was nice to not be right downtown. Staff is... See full review

  • Monkey's Momma
  • Mar 11, 2014
great weekend hotel with city views

Loved hanging at the pool and bar with Dallas skyline as a backdrop. See full review

  • BuddyBeen
  • Sep 28, 2013
The Belmont sits on a landscaped bluff offering a panoramic view of downtown Dallas. Our restored 1940's motor court appeals to business and leisure travelers alike. Enjoy the Belmont's year round pool, Clairevista Health Club, Smoke Restaurant and neighborhood lounge Bar Belmont. The Belmont Hotel is approx 2 mi from downtown Dallas, convention center, Market Center, historic Bishop Arts, Trinity Groves, and Klyde Warren Park. We offer queen and some king beds, internet, room service, small meeting facilities, and a personable approach to your service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Belmont Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Belmont Hotel Rooms

Standard
Comfortable rooms w/1 or 2 Queen Beds, TVs, Internet Access, Room Service, Health Club & Valet.
Deluxe
Comfortable rooms with One Queen or King Bed, TVs, Internet, Room Service & Valet. MANY Deluxe rooms have City Views and Screened Porches.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Kessler Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 2.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 2.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 2.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.7 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.4 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.8 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Belmont Hotel accommodates small groups in both traditional and creative of settings. Larger groups and weddings have an outdoor option adjacent to our pool.

Dining

Restaurant
Smoke, a 4-star restaurant serving up southern-style barbeque, this Dallas smokehouse is down-home cooking done right.
Bar/ Lounge
BarBelmont award winning neighborhood lounge w/wireless internet, serving bar fare from Smoke Restaurant.
Health Club
Complimentary access to state of the art Clairevista Vitality Club serving hotel guests and the local neighborhood. Personal training available for a fee w/48-hr notice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Belmont Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BuddyBeen
Business
Austin
Sep 28, 2013

great weekend hotel with city views

Loved hanging at the pool and bar with Dallas skyline as a backdrop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Foundry bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monkey's Momma
Business
Chicago , IL
Mar 11, 2014

Must Stay

The hotel is on the outskirts of the city but it was nice to not be right downtown. Staff is amazing, hotel bar has excellent drinks and the view was worth it! This is definitely a unique hotel and I would stay here everytime I go to Dallas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bishop art district is not too far away and is a must see

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Jul 3, 2009

Fun 40s-style hotel with a great pool

We loved this hotel: it had tons of character, and the staff members seemed genuinely friendly and helpful. Our room was very simply furnished (which is what we prefer), had some nice retro touches, and was spotless. We also appreciated the Belmont's sustainability efforts, including the bag for recyclables in the room. The area surrounding the hotel didn't seem very interesting. But there's easy access to downtown Dallas and some of the freeways, and the hotel and grounds have an oasis-like feel. We particularly enjoyed the pool. It's not huge, but definitely big enough to swim in rather than just splash around, and the setting is fabulous: bamboo hedges, flowering shrubs, and a great view of the Dallas skyline. We also enjoyed the very well equipped fitness center, located just a couple of minutes walk past the pool. The hotel's Cliff Cafe was a very pleasant surprise since the breakfast, lunch, and dinner menus all included a number of vegetarian/vegan options (including tempeh bacon at breakfast). Everything we ate there was excellent, and was also very reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richardson
Jul 4, 2009

Fantastic Unique Hotel Experience

My husband and I live in the Dallas area. We were looking for a great place for a night without our small children. When we checked in we enjoyed the pool with our children. We all had a great time! After dropping off the little ones we went back and enjoyed the area restaurants and the Belmont Bar. We had a fantastic time. It felt like we left the state! Great room, clean and over all great experience. Looking forward to our next getaway and next time getting a bigger room with the children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bishop Arts district is great and has a lot to offer. Check our Bolsa just down the street with great in door and our door seating and bar. Great wine selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 26, 2007

Unique Location: wonderful views

The Belmont at Dilbeck Court in Dallas has a unique location just a few minutes from downtown Dallas. The facility sits on a bluff overlooking the Trinity River and the view of downtown Dallas is unparalleled. The hotel is also located just a few minutes from the Bishop Street Art and Restaurant District and presents a small neighborhood mystique. Restaurants such as Hatties are very good both from the aspect of the cuisine and the value provided. The hotel staff is gracious and helpful and the morning breakfast buffet (although light) is a good way to start the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Angelo, TX
May 10, 2007

Great value for the money

It is a small hotel with a very personal touch. The rooms are clean and the overall decoration is cozzy and modern. ALl the staff was very attentive and helpful. It is located just two minutes away from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 8, 2007

What a great find!

The Belmont Hotel in Dallas was a great find. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The staff was accomodating and gave a great recommendation for dinner. The night we checked in, the hotel was showing an old movie outdoors at the pool. The place was packed. We will definitely being staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madame Regina
Business
Little Rock, AR
Oct 16, 2009

Relaxing Retro Rendezvous

The first night at the hotel we were beside a rather rambunxious party. My husband spoke with the hotel staff and explained we were staying there for our one year wedding anniversary and the noise level was a problem, especially for our romantic getaway. The staff quickly, and of thier own valition, bumped us up to a Junior Suite with a soak tub AND ensured there were no guests booked beside us. The next two nights were incredible! The room really felt like our own little home. The view was fabulous, and the decor was so "us". The staff was very attentive from the front desk clerk who recommended restaraunts and even gave us maps, to the valet attendents who were quick to check on our needs when we arrived. The only complaint was that we had to ask every night for a coffee service to be provided. The last night the coffee pot was left, but no cups, coffee or coffee ammenities were included. We had to go to the front to get coffee that last morning instead of enjoying it in our room. The kinks were easily overlooked because of the overall experience and treatment. The hotel really does make you feel like you are in your own little community. We look forward to going back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st time in Dallas
Business
Jerusalem, Israel
Mar 25, 2013

Helpful staff, great deal

Though the hotel is two miles from the convention center it does offer a free shuttle service which is friendly and efficient. The room was spare but spotless and when I asked for extra amenities and a coffee maker they were provided immediately. All the staff were accommodating and did everything to make me feel welcome. Recommended -- a charming hotel with character.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MedStudent
Business
DC
Nov 7, 2013

Enjoyed my stay

I needed an affordable hotel located not too far away from Methodist Dallas hospital where I had an interview (it was an easy 15 min drive in the morning). The staff was friendly and I found my room cozy. I spent little time at the hotel itself except for sleeping there overnight so I cannot comment on the bar, restaurant, and other features. The hotel is a very nice option than staying in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top