$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Belmont Hotel

3 stars
901 Fort Worth Avenue, Dallas, TX 75208
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
26 reviews
Must Stay

The hotel is on the outskirts of the city but it was nice to not be right downtown. Staff is... See full review

  • Monkey's Momma
  • Mar 11, 2014
great weekend hotel with city views

Loved hanging at the pool and bar with Dallas skyline as a backdrop. See full review

  • BuddyBeen
  • Sep 28, 2013
The Belmont sits on a landscaped bluff offering a panoramic view of downtown Dallas. Our restored 1940's motor court appeals to business and leisure travelers alike. Enjoy the Belmont's year round pool, Clairevista Health Club, Smoke Restaurant and neighborhood lounge Bar Belmont. The Belmont Hotel is approx 2 mi from downtown Dallas, convention center, Market Center, historic Bishop Arts, Trinity Groves, and Klyde Warren Park. We offer queen and some king beds, internet, room service, small meeting facilities, and a personable approach to your service.

Hotel Map

32.7693 -96.8373
Area served
Dallas & Fort Worth
Nearby airports
Dallas Lovefield Airport DFW International Airport
Area description
Airports-8 mi to Dallas Love Field and 19 mi.to DFW Intl. Locations w/in 2 mi include Downtown Dallas, Bishop Arts District, Convention Center, American Airlines Center, Klyde Warren Park. 3-5 mi to Dallas Market Center, West Village Shopping, Dallas Zoo. 10 mi to Northpark Mall.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Belmont Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Belmont Hotel Rooms

Standard
Comfortable rooms w/1 or 2 Queen Beds, TVs, Internet Access, Room Service, Health Club & Valet.
Deluxe
Comfortable rooms with One Queen or King Bed, TVs, Internet, Room Service & Valet. MANY Deluxe rooms have City Views and Screened Porches.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Kessler Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 2.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 2.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 2.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.7 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.4 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.8 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Belmont Hotel accommodates small groups in both traditional and creative of settings. Larger groups and weddings have an outdoor option adjacent to our pool.

Dining

Restaurant
Smoke, a 4-star restaurant serving up southern-style barbeque, this Dallas smokehouse is down-home cooking done right.
Bar/ Lounge
BarBelmont award winning neighborhood lounge w/wireless internet, serving bar fare from Smoke Restaurant.
Health Club
Complimentary access to state of the art Clairevista Vitality Club serving hotel guests and the local neighborhood. Personal training available for a fee w/48-hr notice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Belmont Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Angelo, TX
May 10, 2007

Great value for the money

It is a small hotel with a very personal touch. The rooms are clean and the overall decoration is cozzy and modern. ALl the staff was very attentive and helpful. It is located just two minutes away from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 26, 2007

Unique Location: wonderful views

The Belmont at Dilbeck Court in Dallas has a unique location just a few minutes from downtown Dallas. The facility sits on a bluff overlooking the Trinity River and the view of downtown Dallas is unparalleled. The hotel is also located just a few minutes from the Bishop Street Art and Restaurant District and presents a small neighborhood mystique. Restaurants such as Hatties are very good both from the aspect of the cuisine and the value provided. The hotel staff is gracious and helpful and the morning breakfast buffet (although light) is a good way to start the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BuddyBeen
Austin
Sep 28, 2013

great weekend hotel with city views

Loved hanging at the pool and bar with Dallas skyline as a backdrop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Foundry bar

Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 8, 2007

What a great find!

The Belmont Hotel in Dallas was a great find. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The staff was accomodating and gave a great recommendation for dinner. The night we checked in, the hotel was showing an old movie outdoors at the pool. The place was packed. We will definitely being staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richardson
Jul 4, 2009

Fantastic Unique Hotel Experience

My husband and I live in the Dallas area. We were looking for a great place for a night without our small children. When we checked in we enjoyed the pool with our children. We all had a great time! After dropping off the little ones we went back and enjoyed the area restaurants and the Belmont Bar. We had a fantastic time. It felt like we left the state! Great room, clean and over all great experience. Looking forward to our next getaway and next time getting a bigger room with the children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bishop Arts district is great and has a lot to offer. Check our Bolsa just down the street with great in door and our door seating and bar. Great wine selection.

Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richardson
Jul 4, 2009

Fantastic Unique Hotel Experience

My husband and I live in the Dallas area. We were looking for a great place for a night without our small children. When we checked in we enjoyed the pool with our children. We all had a great time! After dropping off the little ones we went back and enjoyed the area restaurants and the Belmont Bar. We had a fantastic time. It felt like we left the state! Great room, clean and over all great experience. Looking forward to our next getaway and next time getting a bigger room with the children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bishop Arts district is great and has a lot to offer. Check our Bolsa just down the street with great in door and our door seating and bar. Great wine selection.

Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 8, 2007

What a great find!

The Belmont Hotel in Dallas was a great find. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The staff was accomodating and gave a great recommendation for dinner. The night we checked in, the hotel was showing an old movie outdoors at the pool. The place was packed. We will definitely being staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 26, 2007

Unique Location: wonderful views

The Belmont at Dilbeck Court in Dallas has a unique location just a few minutes from downtown Dallas. The facility sits on a bluff overlooking the Trinity River and the view of downtown Dallas is unparalleled. The hotel is also located just a few minutes from the Bishop Street Art and Restaurant District and presents a small neighborhood mystique. Restaurants such as Hatties are very good both from the aspect of the cuisine and the value provided. The hotel staff is gracious and helpful and the morning breakfast buffet (although light) is a good way to start the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monkey's Momma
Chicago , IL
Mar 11, 2014

Must Stay

The hotel is on the outskirts of the city but it was nice to not be right downtown. Staff is amazing, hotel bar has excellent drinks and the view was worth it! This is definitely a unique hotel and I would stay here everytime I go to Dallas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bishop art district is not too far away and is a must see

Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Angelo, TX
May 10, 2007

Great value for the money

It is a small hotel with a very personal touch. The rooms are clean and the overall decoration is cozzy and modern. ALl the staff was very attentive and helpful. It is located just two minutes away from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top