$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Belmont Hotel

3 stars
View map of 901 Fort Worth Avenue, Dallas, TX 75208

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Belmont Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Richardson
Jul 4, 2009

Fantastic Unique Hotel Experience

My husband and I live in the Dallas area. We were looking for a great place for a night without our small children. When we checked in we enjoyed the pool with our children. We all had a great time! After dropping off the little ones we went back and enjoyed the area restaurants and the Belmont Bar. We had a fantastic time. It felt like we left the state! Great room, clean and over all great experience. Looking forward to our next getaway and next time getting a bigger room with the children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bishop Arts district is great and has a lot to offer. Check our Bolsa just down the street with great in door and our door seating and bar. Great wine selection.

Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Richardson
Jul 4, 2009

Fantastic Unique Hotel Experience

My husband and I live in the Dallas area. We were looking for a great place for a night without our small children. When we checked in we enjoyed the pool with our children. We all had a great time! After dropping off the little ones we went back and enjoyed the area restaurants and the Belmont Bar. We had a fantastic time. It felt like we left the state! Great room, clean and over all great experience. Looking forward to our next getaway and next time getting a bigger room with the children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bishop Arts district is great and has a lot to offer. Check our Bolsa just down the street with great in door and our door seating and bar. Great wine selection.

Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle
Jul 3, 2009

Fun 40s-style hotel with a great pool

We loved this hotel: it had tons of character, and the staff members seemed genuinely friendly and helpful. Our room was very simply furnished (which is what we prefer), had some nice retro touches, and was spotless. We also appreciated the Belmont's sustainability efforts, including the bag for recyclables in the room. The area surrounding the hotel didn't seem very interesting. But there's easy access to downtown Dallas and some of the freeways, and the hotel and grounds have an oasis-like feel. We particularly enjoyed the pool. It's not huge, but definitely big enough to swim in rather than just splash around, and the setting is fabulous: bamboo hedges, flowering shrubs, and a great view of the Dallas skyline. We also enjoyed the very well equipped fitness center, located just a couple of minutes walk past the pool. The hotel's Cliff Cafe was a very pleasant surprise since the breakfast, lunch, and dinner menus all included a number of vegetarian/vegan options (including tempeh bacon at breakfast). Everything we ate there was excellent, and was also very reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Mar 9, 2008

Fun Place

This hotel is a fun place to stay. It has a lively crowd at night and very convenient to downtown Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 30, 2007

Beautiful View

The Belmont was a very different setting than your modern day hotel. It was lovely at night and the view from the pool area was awesome! The bed was comfortable and the hotel was very conveniently located just a bit off of the freeway, but enough so as not to notice the noise. I would recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 8, 2007

What a great find!

The Belmont Hotel in Dallas was a great find. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The staff was accomodating and gave a great recommendation for dinner. The night we checked in, the hotel was showing an old movie outdoors at the pool. The place was packed. We will definitely being staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Angelo, TX
May 10, 2007

Great value for the money

It is a small hotel with a very personal touch. The rooms are clean and the overall decoration is cozzy and modern. ALl the staff was very attentive and helpful. It is located just two minutes away from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 26, 2007

Unique Location: wonderful views

The Belmont at Dilbeck Court in Dallas has a unique location just a few minutes from downtown Dallas. The facility sits on a bluff overlooking the Trinity River and the view of downtown Dallas is unparalleled. The hotel is also located just a few minutes from the Bishop Street Art and Restaurant District and presents a small neighborhood mystique. Restaurants such as Hatties are very good both from the aspect of the cuisine and the value provided. The hotel staff is gracious and helpful and the morning breakfast buffet (although light) is a good way to start the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top