$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Belmont Hotel

3 stars
901 Fort Worth Avenue, Dallas, TX 75208
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
16 reviews
Must Stay

The hotel is on the outskirts of the city but it was nice to not be right downtown. Staff is... See full review

  • Monkey's Momma
  • Mar 11, 2014
great weekend hotel with city views

Loved hanging at the pool and bar with Dallas skyline as a backdrop. See full review

  • BuddyBeen
  • Sep 28, 2013
The Belmont sits on a landscaped bluff offering a panoramic view of downtown Dallas. Our restored 1940's motor court appeals to business and leisure travelers alike. Enjoy the Belmont's year round pool, Clairevista Health Club, Smoke Restaurant and neighborhood lounge Bar Belmont. The Belmont Hotel is approx 2 mi from downtown Dallas, convention center, Market Center, historic Bishop Arts, Trinity Groves, and Klyde Warren Park. We offer queen and some king beds, internet, room service, small meeting facilities, and a personable approach to your service.

Hotel Map

32.7693 -96.8373
Area served
Dallas & Fort Worth
Nearby airports
Dallas Lovefield Airport DFW International Airport
Area description
Airports-8 mi to Dallas Love Field and 19 mi.to DFW Intl. Locations w/in 2 mi include Downtown Dallas, Bishop Arts District, Convention Center, American Airlines Center, Klyde Warren Park. 3-5 mi to Dallas Market Center, West Village Shopping, Dallas Zoo. 10 mi to Northpark Mall.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Belmont Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Belmont Hotel Rooms

Standard
Comfortable rooms w/1 or 2 Queen Beds, TVs, Internet Access, Room Service, Health Club & Valet.
Deluxe
Comfortable rooms with One Queen or King Bed, TVs, Internet, Room Service & Valet. MANY Deluxe rooms have City Views and Screened Porches.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Kessler Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 2.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 2.5 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 2.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 2.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.5 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.7 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.4 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.8 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Belmont Hotel accommodates small groups in both traditional and creative of settings. Larger groups and weddings have an outdoor option adjacent to our pool.

Dining

Restaurant
Smoke, a 4-star restaurant serving up southern-style barbeque, this Dallas smokehouse is down-home cooking done right.
Bar/ Lounge
BarBelmont award winning neighborhood lounge w/wireless internet, serving bar fare from Smoke Restaurant.
Health Club
Complimentary access to state of the art Clairevista Vitality Club serving hotel guests and the local neighborhood. Personal training available for a fee w/48-hr notice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Belmont Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle
Jul 3, 2009

Fun 40s-style hotel with a great pool

We loved this hotel: it had tons of character, and the staff members seemed genuinely friendly and helpful. Our room was very simply furnished (which is what we prefer), had some nice retro touches, and was spotless. We also appreciated the Belmont's sustainability efforts, including the bag for recyclables in the room. The area surrounding the hotel didn't seem very interesting. But there's easy access to downtown Dallas and some of the freeways, and the hotel and grounds have an oasis-like feel. We particularly enjoyed the pool. It's not huge, but definitely big enough to swim in rather than just splash around, and the setting is fabulous: bamboo hedges, flowering shrubs, and a great view of the Dallas skyline. We also enjoyed the very well equipped fitness center, located just a couple of minutes walk past the pool. The hotel's Cliff Cafe was a very pleasant surprise since the breakfast, lunch, and dinner menus all included a number of vegetarian/vegan options (including tempeh bacon at breakfast). Everything we ate there was excellent, and was also very reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle
Jul 3, 2009

Fun 40s-style hotel with a great pool

We loved this hotel: it had tons of character, and the staff members seemed genuinely friendly and helpful. Our room was very simply furnished (which is what we prefer), had some nice retro touches, and was spotless. We also appreciated the Belmont's sustainability efforts, including the bag for recyclables in the room. The area surrounding the hotel didn't seem very interesting. But there's easy access to downtown Dallas and some of the freeways, and the hotel and grounds have an oasis-like feel. We particularly enjoyed the pool. It's not huge, but definitely big enough to swim in rather than just splash around, and the setting is fabulous: bamboo hedges, flowering shrubs, and a great view of the Dallas skyline. We also enjoyed the very well equipped fitness center, located just a couple of minutes walk past the pool. The hotel's Cliff Cafe was a very pleasant surprise since the breakfast, lunch, and dinner menus all included a number of vegetarian/vegan options (including tempeh bacon at breakfast). Everything we ate there was excellent, and was also very reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Mar 9, 2008

Fun Place

This hotel is a fun place to stay. It has a lively crowd at night and very convenient to downtown Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 30, 2007

Beautiful View

The Belmont was a very different setting than your modern day hotel. It was lovely at night and the view from the pool area was awesome! The bed was comfortable and the hotel was very conveniently located just a bit off of the freeway, but enough so as not to notice the noise. I would recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 8, 2007

What a great find!

The Belmont Hotel in Dallas was a great find. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The staff was accomodating and gave a great recommendation for dinner. The night we checked in, the hotel was showing an old movie outdoors at the pool. The place was packed. We will definitely being staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Angelo, TX
May 10, 2007

Great value for the money

It is a small hotel with a very personal touch. The rooms are clean and the overall decoration is cozzy and modern. ALl the staff was very attentive and helpful. It is located just two minutes away from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Belmont Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 26, 2007

Unique Location: wonderful views

The Belmont at Dilbeck Court in Dallas has a unique location just a few minutes from downtown Dallas. The facility sits on a bluff overlooking the Trinity River and the view of downtown Dallas is unparalleled. The hotel is also located just a few minutes from the Bishop Street Art and Restaurant District and presents a small neighborhood mystique. Restaurants such as Hatties are very good both from the aspect of the cuisine and the value provided. The hotel staff is gracious and helpful and the morning breakfast buffet (although light) is a good way to start the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search