$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

3 stars
14975 Landmark Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75254-6709
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
39 reviews
Friendly and clean

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel! Clean and inviting See full review

  • Jen Dallas Events
  • Aug 7, 2014
Good weekend experience for all family members

We stayed two nights at this hotel and were very pleased with the overall experience. The front... See full review

  • Nate in the Big D
  • Sep 15, 2014
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel takes southern hospitality above and beyond, as the staff members of our Dallas hotel always put the comfort of guests first. Dallas Galleria hotels boast a proximity to over 100 restaurants, and the Dallas Love Field Airport is only nine miles away. At our Dallas hotel, guests are close to the best of the city. Were nearby major corporations and multiple festivals throughout the year in Addison Circle. Staying at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria hotel means theres never a shortage of things to do or see nearby. However, its great customer service that really makes our Dallas hotel stand out. Hotels in Addison, TX are already known for being friendly, but we make sure you feel right at home. Local attractions, like the Addison Kaboom Town!® Annual Fireworks Show, are charming and fit for the whole family. The dazzling 30-minute fireworks show is choreographed to music and a live radio simulcast on 100.3 JACK FM. Duck into the local Improv Comedy Club and have a laugh. Need some inspiration? Our hotel staff members are happy to dish up recommendations. Our Dallas hotel is also near major corporations, and business travelers count on us when in town for a meeting or extended stay. Some of our regular guests are employees of the Toni & Guy® Training Center, Mary Kay® Corporate or the nearby airport. If youre here for work, you deserve a property that makes you feel comfortable and welcome. The moment you arrive at our Dallas hotel, youll be able to relax. Cool, spacious rooms are quiet and ideal for working or napping. Luxurious bedding is a welcome touch after a day of traveling. Were happy to work with families, companies or groups to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Reserve your next stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel today for a memorable trip!

Hotel Map

32.9525 -96.8291
Area served
Plano, Carrollton, Richardson
Nearby airports
(DAL), 9.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTIVE,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPOOL,MICRFG,32IN LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,3RD BED QUEEN,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PRESIDENTIAL SUITE,MICRFG,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,BRIDAL SUITE,WHIRLPOOL,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 7.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 8.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 11.2 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 11.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 11.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 11.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 11.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 11.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 11.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 11.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 11.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 7.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 8.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 11.2 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 11.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 11.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 11.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 11.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 11.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 11.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 11.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 11.5 mi
  • Fountain Place: 11.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 11.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 12 mi
  • Fair Park: 12 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 12 mi
  • Old Red museum: 12.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 12.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 12.2 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 12.4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 12.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 14.1 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 14.4 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 14.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 20.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 237.5 mi

Dining

Potbelly Sandwich Works
0.50 mile(s) from Potbelly Sandwich Works, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Blue Goose Cantina
1.00 mile(s) from Blue Goose Cantina, full service, Tex-Mex, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
May Dragon
0.50 mile(s) from May Dragon, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 39
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
From Toronto
Feb 21, 2010

Cheap for many reasons

Noisy patrons. I guess that is what low prices attract. Wore my iPod to cover the din from the schizo next door and the track meet above. Hallways had not been vacuumed for the entire week. Breakfast area was not clean. Limited breakfast food. Coffee was thin and tasteless. Bread was plastic wrapped in pairs of slices looked like it had been there for awhile. In-room coffee was poor. I don't expect much from a Comfort Inn and it was below par. La Quinta next door is much better for $20 more per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good restaurants nearby you can walk to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mario Arambula
Business
Downtown Los Angeles, California
Feb 22, 2014

Hotel - Product Replacement Problems

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days and the staff was very professional and very willing to help. However, the staff that refills the products in the rooms had a problem figuring out the difference between Shampoo and Conditioner. I clearly told the front desk that my first night i received 2 conditioners instead of 1 shampoo and 1 conditioner. 2 day same problem, 3rd day I gave up. On the last 2 days I did not get any coffee on my room. I love coffee and it was annoying to wake up to no coffee. I do believe that the cleaning staff must be coached a bit more to know what the difference is so that they can do a better job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything in Dallas is 30 minutes away!! Amazing town, beautiful culture and great people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tirsplm11/17/10
Business
Fort Worth TX
Nov 4, 2010

addison trip

Nice outside appearance. Easy access. Clean interior halls. Room size ok, not a lot of extra space but for for 1 night and 1 person, ok. Nice desk and chair for working on computer. Bathroom sink a lettle stained and caulking around bathub had some dark areas that needed to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio tx
May 27, 2010

Comfortable

Great Location and the room was great for the price. The beds were extremely comfortable and I enjoyed having 4 pillows as opposed to two. The only down side was that outside the room the halls werent clean. I saw a huge bug and the ice maker had a huge pile of water around it. Other than that the room looked like it belonged in another hotel. It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dbransky
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 20, 2014

Good location. Definitely would come back when on business trip.

'Twas good. I'd return no hesitations. Gets what I need done. Wasn't a romantic vacation so the extra charm needed wasn't required. Well priced cans well located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tired old lady
Business
dallas, tx
Apr 20, 2014

good choice

I was going to be staying at a hotels for 2 weeks and I wanted the amenities I wanted...I got that and more with my stay there... I was very happy I choose this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there r soooo many restaurants around this hotel even with staying 2 weeks we didn't event touch the surface of visiting them

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
May 22, 2007

My review of Comfort Inn By The Galleria

I would recommend a 1 night stay. Personally, I am used to nicer accomendations without paying much more. The room was alright but the water pressure was soft at best. The toilet hardly flushed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I did not have a chance to got ot the local restaurants, rather was taken to a restaurant futher away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newer Business Traveller
Business
Philadelphia PA
Dec 9, 2012

Decent price point

Good deal, hearty breakfast, but they were out of items on Saturday. Free printing and wifi, and 2 free desktops. Spacious rooms and bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dallas got rid of toll booths and essentially fines your $15 per camera (former toll booth) if you don't carry an E-Z pass on their tollways. These can be purchased at the local dollar store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ahenders5
Business
Athens Texas
Jun 15, 2013

Great Location

Great Location. Nice updated clean rooms. Beds were very comfortable. Nice simple breakfast. Orange juice was watery but other than that perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SF Derf
Business
Northern California
Aug 23, 2013

Great location, clean and comfortable

Pretty much what you would expect from this type of Hotel, but in allot of cases you don't get what you expect; so points there. no parking fee's, free (and working) wireless, hot free breakfast. Spend the extra few bucks and upgrade to the King Room w/32" flat screen. Note you are with in walking distance of literally any kind of food and price point you can imagine, also a convenience store on the corner across the street, which bodes well as the King Room has a fridge and Micro-wave. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top