$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

3 stars
14975 Landmark Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75254-6709
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
41 reviews
My 2 day stay

From the moment I walked in the room I just knew this was the perfect fit.I had everything I needed... See full review

  • Mr new attitude
  • Dec 5, 2014
Clean, comfy room, great friendly staff!

We arrived at around 4 am and so I booked the room from day before so we could checkin right away... See full review

  • Rams fan in Texas
  • Oct 23, 2014
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel takes southern hospitality above and beyond, as the staff members of our Dallas hotel always put the comfort of guests first. Dallas Galleria hotels boast a proximity to over 100 restaurants, and the Dallas Love Field Airport is only nine miles away. At our Dallas hotel, guests are close to the best of the city. Were nearby major corporations and multiple festivals throughout the year in Addison Circle. Staying at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria hotel means theres never a shortage of things to do or see nearby. However, its great customer service that really makes our Dallas hotel stand out. Hotels in Addison, TX are already known for being friendly, but we make sure you feel right at home. Local attractions, like the Addison Kaboom Town!® Annual Fireworks Show, are charming and fit for the whole family. The dazzling 30-minute fireworks show is choreographed to music and a live radio simulcast on 100.3 JACK FM. Duck into the local Improv Comedy Club and have a laugh. Need some inspiration? Our hotel staff members are happy to dish up recommendations. Our Dallas hotel is also near major corporations, and business travelers count on us when in town for a meeting or extended stay. Some of our regular guests are employees of the Toni & Guy® Training Center, Mary Kay® Corporate or the nearby airport. If youre here for work, you deserve a property that makes you feel comfortable and welcome. The moment you arrive at our Dallas hotel, youll be able to relax. Cool, spacious rooms are quiet and ideal for working or napping. Luxurious bedding is a welcome touch after a day of traveling. Were happy to work with families, companies or groups to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Reserve your next stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel today for a memorable trip!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUT,MICRFG,32LCTV,SOFA,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPOOL,MICRFG,32IN LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,3RD BED QUEEN,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PRESIDENTIAL SUITE,MICRFG,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,BRIDAL SUITE,WHIRLPOOL,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 7.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 8.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 11.2 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 11.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 11.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 11.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 11.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 11.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 11.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 11.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 11.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 7.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 8.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 11.2 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 11.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 11.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 11.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 11.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 11.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 11.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 11.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 11.5 mi
  • Fountain Place: 11.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 11.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 12 mi
  • Fair Park: 12 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 12 mi
  • Old Red museum: 12.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 12.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 12.2 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 12.4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 12.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 14.1 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 14.4 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 14.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 20.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 237.5 mi

Dining

Potbelly Sandwich Works
0.50 mile(s) from Potbelly Sandwich Works, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Blue Goose Cantina
1.00 mile(s) from Blue Goose Cantina, full service, Tex-Mex, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
May Dragon
0.50 mile(s) from May Dragon, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bennington, VT
Nov 2, 2009

Good value

I was attending a conference in Addison, and to save money decided to choose a lower cost hotel near the conference hotel. The Comfort Inn was only a half mile from the conference hotel, a third of the price and easy to walk to (given sidewalks) despite the busy roads. The room was clean and spacious, bed comfortable and staff both friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot's of dining around here- at least 90% of the businesses seemed to be restaurants! For other services though, having a car would be helpful. The bus to downtown Dallas is 45 minute - 1 hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Jun 26, 2009

Good Value

I visited family. There was no working ice machine in the motel. Nice breakfast area. The staff was friendly and wanted to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas ,tx
Jun 19, 2009

just another motel

the staff was really nice but there was always a problem with something everyotther day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jun 8, 2009

Great Area!

We chose the Comfort Inn because it is close to my son's new apartment in Dallas. He is moving there for graduate school and we wanted to be close to help him. The location is great, but the hotel itself is somewhat rundown. Pieces of ceiling would fall down in the bathroom after each shower. Repeated forays to the front desk did nothing to fix the problem. At the end of our stay, the person at the front desk thanked us for telling him about the problem and said he wouldn't rerent the room until it had been repaired. However, he did not offer any compensation for our discomfort. In addition, the ice machine at the end of our hall was broken for our entire week long stay. The only working ice machine in the entire hotel was located on the second floor. Now, for some I suppose the next complaint might seem petty, but the maids would come down the hall early - maybe six AM - and they were LOUD! They worked in pairs and talked and laughed the whole time. I'm glad they were happy, but they were louder and more accrate than my alarm clock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dallas has a huge number of dining options, but we found a great breakfast/lunch cafe right up at the end of Landmark at Beltline. It's called Cafe Brazil and it has a wonderful self serve coffee bar as well as fantastic food! The prices are very reasonable, as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grandma Rose
Business
Sanger, CA (near Fresno)
May 28, 2009

Good location, Cleanliness Less So

This is my second stay w/ a Choice Hotels facility in Dallas that left a lot to be desired in terms of cleanliness. Bathroom floor, dirty-contained debri (couple dead bugs, other small litter) & on complaint, maid came to re-clean; center area was better, but stuff under counter still there. Lots of deferred maintenance-air conditioner worked great but knob to adjust temperate setting was missing. Pool closed for repairs all 5 days of stay. Room carpet needed cleaning.Breakfast buffet inconsistent-OJ the first day didn't look or taste appetizing, no fresh fruit 3 of 5 days. Desk staff helpful & tried to be accommodating. But, great pillows! new towels, and beds were comfortable. Outdoor lighting for vehicles not the best but road had little traffic & facility was quiet. This deserves a 3, not its current 3.6 rating. Found a better deal @ Hyatt Summerfield Suites but too late to cancel on Orbitz-bummer. Still, worked out; but I expect clean at any price, especially when they get a second chance to clean it and make it right & still get it wrong!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

McAllister's-good sandwiches & salads; plus a new juice bar nearby was great. FreeBirds & Berry Yogurt on Belt Line Rd-good burritos, good yogurt & fruit cups. And my granddaughter loved Chick-Fil-A.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yukon, OK
Jul 25, 2008

great location

The Comfort Inn was a nice hotel with a GREAT location. There were plenty of restraunts and shops around and only like a mile from the galleria. The room was spacious and nice. I feel like I got my moneys worth for my stay. There was a free breakfast that consisted of waffles, muffins, toast, bagles, ceral and things of that like. I would definatly recommend this hotel to someone else or perhaps stay again if I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City
Jun 11, 2008

Do NOT stay here!!

The TV did not work and paint was peeling in several areas in the first room we were given. The second room had bugs, peeling paint and the toilet did not flush. Finally, the third room given was OK but we were so disenchanted by then. S\The pool was OK but the spa was not working and there was no coffee in the breakfast room in the morning. I stay at hotels weekly and this is BY FAR the worst experience I have had in the past 5 years! This hotel needs a LOT of help!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 11, 2007

My review of Comfort Inn By The Galleria

This room was not as clean as expected and cigarette smoke lingered in the halls. I will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dining choices are numerous and we were not disappointed with either selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 18, 2007

Good value for the money

There were plenty of places to eat that were within a short drive. The pool and spa had a little too much chlorine in it, but other than that it was a nice, clean place, and a good value for the money you're spending

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dozens of restaurants within a one-mile radius

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 8, 2007

value

More than adequate room size including good work area. As good as an area as anyone would hope to expect with regard to resturants and entertainment. A great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

One block from Beltline Rd. Choose from a huge number of resturants in all price ranges.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top