$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

3 stars
View map of 14975 Landmark Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75254-6709

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tirsplm11/17/10
Business
Fort Worth TX
Nov 4, 2010

addison trip

Nice outside appearance. Easy access. Clean interior halls. Room size ok, not a lot of extra space but for for 1 night and 1 person, ok. Nice desk and chair for working on computer. Bathroom sink a lettle stained and caulking around bathub had some dark areas that needed to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio tx
May 27, 2010

Comfortable

Great Location and the room was great for the price. The beds were extremely comfortable and I enjoyed having 4 pillows as opposed to two. The only down side was that outside the room the halls werent clean. I saw a huge bug and the ice maker had a huge pile of water around it. Other than that the room looked like it belonged in another hotel. It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
From Toronto
Feb 21, 2010

Cheap for many reasons

Noisy patrons. I guess that is what low prices attract. Wore my iPod to cover the din from the schizo next door and the track meet above. Hallways had not been vacuumed for the entire week. Breakfast area was not clean. Limited breakfast food. Coffee was thin and tasteless. Bread was plastic wrapped in pairs of slices looked like it had been there for awhile. In-room coffee was poor. I don't expect much from a Comfort Inn and it was below par. La Quinta next door is much better for $20 more per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good restaurants nearby you can walk to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bennington, VT
Nov 2, 2009

Good value

I was attending a conference in Addison, and to save money decided to choose a lower cost hotel near the conference hotel. The Comfort Inn was only a half mile from the conference hotel, a third of the price and easy to walk to (given sidewalks) despite the busy roads. The room was clean and spacious, bed comfortable and staff both friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot's of dining around here- at least 90% of the businesses seemed to be restaurants! For other services though, having a car would be helpful. The bus to downtown Dallas is 45 minute - 1 hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Jun 26, 2009

Good Value

I visited family. There was no working ice machine in the motel. Nice breakfast area. The staff was friendly and wanted to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas ,tx
Jun 19, 2009

just another motel

the staff was really nice but there was always a problem with something everyotther day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jun 8, 2009

Great Area!

We chose the Comfort Inn because it is close to my son's new apartment in Dallas. He is moving there for graduate school and we wanted to be close to help him. The location is great, but the hotel itself is somewhat rundown. Pieces of ceiling would fall down in the bathroom after each shower. Repeated forays to the front desk did nothing to fix the problem. At the end of our stay, the person at the front desk thanked us for telling him about the problem and said he wouldn't rerent the room until it had been repaired. However, he did not offer any compensation for our discomfort. In addition, the ice machine at the end of our hall was broken for our entire week long stay. The only working ice machine in the entire hotel was located on the second floor. Now, for some I suppose the next complaint might seem petty, but the maids would come down the hall early - maybe six AM - and they were LOUD! They worked in pairs and talked and laughed the whole time. I'm glad they were happy, but they were louder and more accrate than my alarm clock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dallas has a huge number of dining options, but we found a great breakfast/lunch cafe right up at the end of Landmark at Beltline. It's called Cafe Brazil and it has a wonderful self serve coffee bar as well as fantastic food! The prices are very reasonable, as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grandma Rose
Business
Sanger, CA (near Fresno)
May 28, 2009

Good location, Cleanliness Less So

This is my second stay w/ a Choice Hotels facility in Dallas that left a lot to be desired in terms of cleanliness. Bathroom floor, dirty-contained debri (couple dead bugs, other small litter) & on complaint, maid came to re-clean; center area was better, but stuff under counter still there. Lots of deferred maintenance-air conditioner worked great but knob to adjust temperate setting was missing. Pool closed for repairs all 5 days of stay. Room carpet needed cleaning.Breakfast buffet inconsistent-OJ the first day didn't look or taste appetizing, no fresh fruit 3 of 5 days. Desk staff helpful & tried to be accommodating. But, great pillows! new towels, and beds were comfortable. Outdoor lighting for vehicles not the best but road had little traffic & facility was quiet. This deserves a 3, not its current 3.6 rating. Found a better deal @ Hyatt Summerfield Suites but too late to cancel on Orbitz-bummer. Still, worked out; but I expect clean at any price, especially when they get a second chance to clean it and make it right & still get it wrong!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

McAllister's-good sandwiches & salads; plus a new juice bar nearby was great. FreeBirds & Berry Yogurt on Belt Line Rd-good burritos, good yogurt & fruit cups. And my granddaughter loved Chick-Fil-A.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yukon, OK
Jul 25, 2008

great location

The Comfort Inn was a nice hotel with a GREAT location. There were plenty of restraunts and shops around and only like a mile from the galleria. The room was spacious and nice. I feel like I got my moneys worth for my stay. There was a free breakfast that consisted of waffles, muffins, toast, bagles, ceral and things of that like. I would definatly recommend this hotel to someone else or perhaps stay again if I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City
Jun 11, 2008

Do NOT stay here!!

The TV did not work and paint was peeling in several areas in the first room we were given. The second room had bugs, peeling paint and the toilet did not flush. Finally, the third room given was OK but we were so disenchanted by then. S\The pool was OK but the spa was not working and there was no coffee in the breakfast room in the morning. I stay at hotels weekly and this is BY FAR the worst experience I have had in the past 5 years! This hotel needs a LOT of help!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top