$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

3 stars
View map of 14975 Landmark Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75254-6709

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Captnmidnite
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Nov 19, 2011

Business Yrip

Great, would recommend this hotel to any one going to Dallas, very nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kooper
Business
Connecticut New England USA
May 6, 2014

Not what I expected but your average hotel

When we arrived, we were concerned because what we had expected via the pictures was not what we came to. The pool was alot smaller than it looked, and the location was very hidden. For the price however it was a very average leaning towards nice hotel. Nothing too fancy, but had a experience overall. Breakfast was excellent and location was busy, but provided many restuarants and stores right in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sports fan traveler
Business
Addison
Mar 15, 2013

Good location, nice rooms.

Comfortable, clean, great location near restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 11, 2007

My review of Comfort Inn By The Galleria

This room was not as clean as expected and cigarette smoke lingered in the halls. I will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dining choices are numerous and we were not disappointed with either selection.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jun 8, 2009

Great Area!

We chose the Comfort Inn because it is close to my son's new apartment in Dallas. He is moving there for graduate school and we wanted to be close to help him. The location is great, but the hotel itself is somewhat rundown. Pieces of ceiling would fall down in the bathroom after each shower. Repeated forays to the front desk did nothing to fix the problem. At the end of our stay, the person at the front desk thanked us for telling him about the problem and said he wouldn't rerent the room until it had been repaired. However, he did not offer any compensation for our discomfort. In addition, the ice machine at the end of our hall was broken for our entire week long stay. The only working ice machine in the entire hotel was located on the second floor. Now, for some I suppose the next complaint might seem petty, but the maids would come down the hall early - maybe six AM - and they were LOUD! They worked in pairs and talked and laughed the whole time. I'm glad they were happy, but they were louder and more accrate than my alarm clock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dallas has a huge number of dining options, but we found a great breakfast/lunch cafe right up at the end of Landmark at Beltline. It's called Cafe Brazil and it has a wonderful self serve coffee bar as well as fantastic food! The prices are very reasonable, as well.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tirsplm11/17/10
Business
Fort Worth TX
Nov 4, 2010

addison trip

Nice outside appearance. Easy access. Clean interior halls. Room size ok, not a lot of extra space but for for 1 night and 1 person, ok. Nice desk and chair for working on computer. Bathroom sink a lettle stained and caulking around bathub had some dark areas that needed to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio tx
May 27, 2010

Comfortable

Great Location and the room was great for the price. The beds were extremely comfortable and I enjoyed having 4 pillows as opposed to two. The only down side was that outside the room the halls werent clean. I saw a huge bug and the ice maker had a huge pile of water around it. Other than that the room looked like it belonged in another hotel. It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Groove
Business
Dallas
Jan 15, 2014

Hottube Enjoyable

Had a relaxing time in the hot tube, Great Hotel and location!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Comedy club/Restarant

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dbransky
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 20, 2014

Good location. Definitely would come back when on business trip.

'Twas good. I'd return no hesitations. Gets what I need done. Wasn't a romantic vacation so the extra charm needed wasn't required. Well priced cans well located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tired old lady
Business
dallas, tx
Apr 20, 2014

good choice

I was going to be staying at a hotels for 2 weeks and I wanted the amenities I wanted...I got that and more with my stay there... I was very happy I choose this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there r soooo many restaurants around this hotel even with staying 2 weeks we didn't event touch the surface of visiting them

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
May 22, 2007

My review of Comfort Inn By The Galleria

I would recommend a 1 night stay. Personally, I am used to nicer accomendations without paying much more. The room was alright but the water pressure was soft at best. The toilet hardly flushed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I did not have a chance to got ot the local restaurants, rather was taken to a restaurant futher away.

Back to menu Return to top