BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

3 stars
14975 Landmark Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75254-6709
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
49 reviews
Great for business trip

Reserved my room about a week ago. Checked in took about a minute. Checking out was less than that. See full review

  • Jbunner
  • Feb 16, 2013
Good place in the middle of every thing

This is a good hotel and is situated close to a lot of restaurants and businesses. Comfortable stay... See full review

  • namufti
  • Jun 3, 2014
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel takes southern hospitality above and beyond, as the staff members of our Dallas hotel always put the comfort of guests first. Dallas Galleria hotels boast a proximity to over 100 restaurants, and the Dallas Love Field Airport is only nine miles away. At our Dallas hotel, guests are close to the best of the city. Were nearby major corporations and multiple festivals throughout the year in Addison Circle. Staying at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria hotel means theres never a shortage of things to do or see nearby. However, its great customer service that really makes our Dallas hotel stand out. Hotels in Addison, TX are already known for being friendly, but we make sure you feel right at home. Local attractions, like the Addison Kaboom Town!® Annual Fireworks Show, are charming and fit for the whole family. The dazzling 30-minute fireworks show is choreographed to music and a live radio simulcast on 100.3 JACK FM. Duck into the local Improv Comedy Club and have a laugh. Need some inspiration? Our hotel staff members are happy to dish up recommendations. Our Dallas hotel is also near major corporations, and business travelers count on us when in town for a meeting or extended stay. Some of our regular guests are employees of the Toni & Guy® Training Center, Mary Kay® Corporate or the nearby airport. If youre here for work, you deserve a property that makes you feel comfortable and welcome. The moment you arrive at our Dallas hotel, youll be able to relax. Cool, spacious rooms are quiet and ideal for working or napping. Luxurious bedding is a welcome touch after a day of traveling. Were happy to work with families, companies or groups to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Reserve your next stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel today for a memorable trip! Guest laundry will be out of order until August 31st, 2014.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTIVE,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPOOL,MICRFG,32IN LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,3RD BED QUEEN,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PRESIDENTIAL SUITE,MICRFG,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,BRIDAL SUITE,WHIRLPOOL,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Hotel Map

32.9525 -96.8291
Area served
Plano, Richardson, Carrollton
Nearby airports
(DAL), 9.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 7.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 8.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 11.2 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 11.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 11.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 11.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 11.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 11.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 11.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 11.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 11.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 7.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 8.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 11.2 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 11.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 11.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 11.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 11.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 11.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 11.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 11.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 11.5 mi
  • Fountain Place: 11.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 11.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 12 mi
  • Fair Park: 12 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 12 mi
  • Old Red museum: 12.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 12.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 12.2 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 12.4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 12.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 14.1 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 14.4 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 14.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 20.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 237.5 mi

Dining

Blue Goose Cantina
1.00 mile(s) from Blue Goose Cantina, full service, Tex-Mex, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
May Dragon
0.50 mile(s) from May Dragon, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Potbelly Sandwich Works
0.50 mile(s) from Potbelly Sandwich Works, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio tx
May 27, 2010

Comfortable

Great Location and the room was great for the price. The beds were extremely comfortable and I enjoyed having 4 pillows as opposed to two. The only down side was that outside the room the halls werent clean. I saw a huge bug and the ice maker had a huge pile of water around it. Other than that the room looked like it belonged in another hotel. It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mario Arambula
Business
Downtown Los Angeles, California
Feb 22, 2014

Hotel - Product Replacement Problems

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days and the staff was very professional and very willing to help. However, the staff that refills the products in the rooms had a problem figuring out the difference between Shampoo and Conditioner. I clearly told the front desk that my first night i received 2 conditioners instead of 1 shampoo and 1 conditioner. 2 day same problem, 3rd day I gave up. On the last 2 days I did not get any coffee on my room. I love coffee and it was annoying to wake up to no coffee. I do believe that the cleaning staff must be coached a bit more to know what the difference is so that they can do a better job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything in Dallas is 30 minutes away!! Amazing town, beautiful culture and great people.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sports fan traveler
Addison
Mar 15, 2013

Good location, nice rooms.

Comfortable, clean, great location near restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 11, 2007

My review of Comfort Inn By The Galleria

This room was not as clean as expected and cigarette smoke lingered in the halls. I will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dining choices are numerous and we were not disappointed with either selection.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tirsplm11/17/10
Business
Fort Worth TX
Nov 4, 2010

addison trip

Nice outside appearance. Easy access. Clean interior halls. Room size ok, not a lot of extra space but for for 1 night and 1 person, ok. Nice desk and chair for working on computer. Bathroom sink a lettle stained and caulking around bathub had some dark areas that needed to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kooper
Connecticut New England USA
May 6, 2014

Not what I expected but your average hotel

When we arrived, we were concerned because what we had expected via the pictures was not what we came to. The pool was alot smaller than it looked, and the location was very hidden. For the price however it was a very average leaning towards nice hotel. Nothing too fancy, but had a experience overall. Breakfast was excellent and location was busy, but provided many restuarants and stores right in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio tx
May 27, 2010

Comfortable

Great Location and the room was great for the price. The beds were extremely comfortable and I enjoyed having 4 pillows as opposed to two. The only down side was that outside the room the halls werent clean. I saw a huge bug and the ice maker had a huge pile of water around it. Other than that the room looked like it belonged in another hotel. It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 11, 2007

My review of Comfort Inn By The Galleria

This room was not as clean as expected and cigarette smoke lingered in the halls. I will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dining choices are numerous and we were not disappointed with either selection.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tirsplm11/17/10
Business
Fort Worth TX
Nov 4, 2010

addison trip

Nice outside appearance. Easy access. Clean interior halls. Room size ok, not a lot of extra space but for for 1 night and 1 person, ok. Nice desk and chair for working on computer. Bathroom sink a lettle stained and caulking around bathub had some dark areas that needed to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, Arizona
Jun 8, 2009

Great Area!

We chose the Comfort Inn because it is close to my son's new apartment in Dallas. He is moving there for graduate school and we wanted to be close to help him. The location is great, but the hotel itself is somewhat rundown. Pieces of ceiling would fall down in the bathroom after each shower. Repeated forays to the front desk did nothing to fix the problem. At the end of our stay, the person at the front desk thanked us for telling him about the problem and said he wouldn't rerent the room until it had been repaired. However, he did not offer any compensation for our discomfort. In addition, the ice machine at the end of our hall was broken for our entire week long stay. The only working ice machine in the entire hotel was located on the second floor. Now, for some I suppose the next complaint might seem petty, but the maids would come down the hall early - maybe six AM - and they were LOUD! They worked in pairs and talked and laughed the whole time. I'm glad they were happy, but they were louder and more accrate than my alarm clock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dallas has a huge number of dining options, but we found a great breakfast/lunch cafe right up at the end of Landmark at Beltline. It's called Cafe Brazil and it has a wonderful self serve coffee bar as well as fantastic food! The prices are very reasonable, as well.

Back to menu Return to top