$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

3 stars
View map of 14975 Landmark Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75254-6709

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kooper
Business
Connecticut New England USA
May 6, 2014

Not what I expected but your average hotel

When we arrived, we were concerned because what we had expected via the pictures was not what we came to. The pool was alot smaller than it looked, and the location was very hidden. For the price however it was a very average leaning towards nice hotel. Nothing too fancy, but had a experience overall. Breakfast was excellent and location was busy, but provided many restuarants and stores right in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tired old lady
Business
dallas, tx
Apr 20, 2014

good choice

I was going to be staying at a hotels for 2 weeks and I wanted the amenities I wanted...I got that and more with my stay there... I was very happy I choose this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there r soooo many restaurants around this hotel even with staying 2 weeks we didn't event touch the surface of visiting them

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mario Arambula
Business
Downtown Los Angeles, California
Feb 22, 2014

Hotel - Product Replacement Problems

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days and the staff was very professional and very willing to help. However, the staff that refills the products in the rooms had a problem figuring out the difference between Shampoo and Conditioner. I clearly told the front desk that my first night i received 2 conditioners instead of 1 shampoo and 1 conditioner. 2 day same problem, 3rd day I gave up. On the last 2 days I did not get any coffee on my room. I love coffee and it was annoying to wake up to no coffee. I do believe that the cleaning staff must be coached a bit more to know what the difference is so that they can do a better job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything in Dallas is 30 minutes away!! Amazing town, beautiful culture and great people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dbransky
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 20, 2014

Good location. Definitely would come back when on business trip.

'Twas good. I'd return no hesitations. Gets what I need done. Wasn't a romantic vacation so the extra charm needed wasn't required. Well priced cans well located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Groove
Business
Dallas
Jan 15, 2014

Hottube Enjoyable

Had a relaxing time in the hot tube, Great Hotel and location!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Comedy club/Restarant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pearleliza
Business
Austin, Texas
Nov 19, 2013

Dallas Rest Stop

The bonus of staying at this hotel was it was quiet. I had the best one night layover rest time at this location. It was far enough away from the highway that I was unable to hear the noise. This no frills version of a downscale hotel was quite adequate for my purpose. I was not able to enjoy the free breakfast but it did smell good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzanne and Stephen
Business
Arkansas
Nov 6, 2013

fantastic stayed at the hotel

First time stayed at this hotel. Room clean and comfortable,good breakfast, reasonable price, except the AC make some noises, but it doesn't bother us. We will be back again….

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn01
Business
Arkansas
Oct 26, 2013

Nice comfortable room

Good room for the price. Did not use the pool or Jacuzzi but they were available. Good selection for breakfast. Did not hear any sounds from the hallway or adjoining rooms. Comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom Bomb Dot Com
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Oct 15, 2013

Pluses and Minuses

Rom keys didn't work two days in a row and had to be rekeyed. Vending machine for snacks did not work. Security door on side of building didn't lock. Very outdated décor. On the positive side, great value with free breakfast, free parking and free internet. Exercise facility very adequate. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SF Derf
Business
Northern California
Aug 23, 2013

Great location, clean and comfortable

Pretty much what you would expect from this type of Hotel, but in allot of cases you don't get what you expect; so points there. no parking fee's, free (and working) wireless, hot free breakfast. Spend the extra few bucks and upgrade to the King Room w/32" flat screen. Note you are with in walking distance of literally any kind of food and price point you can imagine, also a convenience store on the corner across the street, which bodes well as the King Room has a fridge and Micro-wave. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top