$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

3 stars
View map of 14975 Landmark Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75254-6709

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
49 reviews
awesome

Stay was great as usual. I stay once a month to visit friends and the hotel is always clean and the... See full review

  • neenahj
  • Mar 10, 2015
My week in Dallas

I had an awesome stay in November in Dallas. The Best Western staff were great and always... See full review

  • Gavyn S.
  • Dec 19, 2014
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel takes southern hospitality above and beyond, as the staff members of our Dallas hotel always put the comfort of guests first. Dallas Galleria hotels boast a proximity to over 100 restaurants, and the Dallas Love Field Airport is only nine miles away. At our Dallas hotel, guests are close to the best of the city. Were nearby major corporations and multiple festivals throughout the year in Addison Circle. Staying at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria hotel means theres never a shortage of things to do or see nearby. However, its great customer service that really makes our Dallas hotel stand out. Hotels in Addison, TX are already known for being friendly, but we make sure you feel right at home. Local attractions, like the Addison Kaboom Town!® Annual Fireworks Show, are charming and fit for the whole family. The dazzling 30-minute fireworks show is choreographed to music and a live radio simulcast on 100.3 JACK FM. Duck into the local Improv Comedy Club and have a laugh. Need some inspiration? Our hotel staff members are happy to dish up recommendations. Our Dallas hotel is also near major corporations, and business travelers count on us when in town for a meeting or extended stay. Some of our regular guests are employees of the Toni & Guy® Training Center, Mary Kay® Corporate or the nearby airport. If youre here for work, you deserve a property that makes you feel comfortable and welcome. The moment you arrive at our Dallas hotel, youll be able to relax. Cool, spacious rooms are quiet and ideal for working or napping. Luxurious bedding is a welcome touch after a day of traveling. Were happy to work with families, companies or groups to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Reserve your next stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel today for a memorable trip! Enjoy your stay! We don't accept bank issued prepaid or gift

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUT,MICRFG,32LCTV,SOFA,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPOOL,MICRFG,32IN LCDTV,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,3RD BED QUEEN,MICRFG,32IN LCD TV,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PRESIDENTIAL SUITE,MICRFG,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,BRIDAL SUITE,WHIRLPOOL,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 7.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 8.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 11.2 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 11.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 11.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 11.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 11.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 11.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 11.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 11.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 11.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 7.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 8.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 8.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 11.2 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 11.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 11.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 11.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 11.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 11.4 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 11.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 11.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 11.5 mi
  • Fountain Place: 11.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 11.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 12 mi
  • Fair Park: 12 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 12 mi
  • Old Red museum: 12.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 12.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 12.2 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 12.4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 12.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 14.1 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 14.4 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 14.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 20.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 237.5 mi

Dining

Potbelly Sandwich Works
0.50 mile(s) from Potbelly Sandwich Works, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
May Dragon
0.50 mile(s) from May Dragon, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Blue Goose Cantina
1.00 mile(s) from Blue Goose Cantina, full service, Tex-Mex, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City
Jun 11, 2008

Do NOT stay here!!

The TV did not work and paint was peeling in several areas in the first room we were given. The second room had bugs, peeling paint and the toilet did not flush. Finally, the third room given was OK but we were so disenchanted by then. S\The pool was OK but the spa was not working and there was no coffee in the breakfast room in the morning. I stay at hotels weekly and this is BY FAR the worst experience I have had in the past 5 years! This hotel needs a LOT of help!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas ,tx
Jun 19, 2009

just another motel

the staff was really nice but there was always a problem with something everyotther day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
From Toronto
Feb 21, 2010

Cheap for many reasons

Noisy patrons. I guess that is what low prices attract. Wore my iPod to cover the din from the schizo next door and the track meet above. Hallways had not been vacuumed for the entire week. Breakfast area was not clean. Limited breakfast food. Coffee was thin and tasteless. Bread was plastic wrapped in pairs of slices looked like it had been there for awhile. In-room coffee was poor. I don't expect much from a Comfort Inn and it was below par. La Quinta next door is much better for $20 more per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good restaurants nearby you can walk to.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vacationer 20
Business
Virginia
Jul 12, 2013

ok hotel

It was an ok hotel and was on the lower end of the price scale for a last minute booking. The rugs in the common area definitely needed cleaning. The breakfast was ok and there was free internet which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom Bomb Dot Com
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Oct 15, 2013

Pluses and Minuses

Rom keys didn't work two days in a row and had to be rekeyed. Vending machine for snacks did not work. Security door on side of building didn't lock. Very outdated décor. On the positive side, great value with free breakfast, free parking and free internet. Exercise facility very adequate. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grandma Rose
Business
Sanger, CA (near Fresno)
May 28, 2009

Good location, Cleanliness Less So

This is my second stay w/ a Choice Hotels facility in Dallas that left a lot to be desired in terms of cleanliness. Bathroom floor, dirty-contained debri (couple dead bugs, other small litter) & on complaint, maid came to re-clean; center area was better, but stuff under counter still there. Lots of deferred maintenance-air conditioner worked great but knob to adjust temperate setting was missing. Pool closed for repairs all 5 days of stay. Room carpet needed cleaning.Breakfast buffet inconsistent-OJ the first day didn't look or taste appetizing, no fresh fruit 3 of 5 days. Desk staff helpful & tried to be accommodating. But, great pillows! new towels, and beds were comfortable. Outdoor lighting for vehicles not the best but road had little traffic & facility was quiet. This deserves a 3, not its current 3.6 rating. Found a better deal @ Hyatt Summerfield Suites but too late to cancel on Orbitz-bummer. Still, worked out; but I expect clean at any price, especially when they get a second chance to clean it and make it right & still get it wrong!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

McAllister's-good sandwiches & salads; plus a new juice bar nearby was great. FreeBirds & Berry Yogurt on Belt Line Rd-good burritos, good yogurt & fruit cups. And my granddaughter loved Chick-Fil-A.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paul O.
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

family holiday

the hotel was not upto the standard of other best western hotels i have stayed at. The decor and furnishings were drab and dreary, there was not a lot of space for a family of four and hardly any space to hang clothes. We were on the ground floor by the lift which turned into a running track for the various guests in the hotel.We asked to be moved but were told we would have to pay for another room. We stayed two nights then checked out and had to pay for another hotel for the remaining eight nights of our stay in addison.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paul O.
Business
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

never again

i would not stay at this hotel, outdated and drab, rooms are small, nowhere to hang clothes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
From Toronto
Feb 21, 2010

Cheap for many reasons

Noisy patrons. I guess that is what low prices attract. Wore my iPod to cover the din from the schizo next door and the track meet above. Hallways had not been vacuumed for the entire week. Breakfast area was not clean. Limited breakfast food. Coffee was thin and tasteless. Bread was plastic wrapped in pairs of slices looked like it had been there for awhile. In-room coffee was poor. I don't expect much from a Comfort Inn and it was below par. La Quinta next door is much better for $20 more per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good restaurants nearby you can walk to.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Addison Galleria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mario Arambula
Business
Downtown Los Angeles, California
Feb 22, 2014

Hotel - Product Replacement Problems

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days and the staff was very professional and very willing to help. However, the staff that refills the products in the rooms had a problem figuring out the difference between Shampoo and Conditioner. I clearly told the front desk that my first night i received 2 conditioners instead of 1 shampoo and 1 conditioner. 2 day same problem, 3rd day I gave up. On the last 2 days I did not get any coffee on my room. I love coffee and it was annoying to wake up to no coffee. I do believe that the cleaning staff must be coached a bit more to know what the difference is so that they can do a better job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything in Dallas is 30 minutes away!! Amazing town, beautiful culture and great people.

Back to menu Return to top