$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 13, 2014

BEST WESTERN Market Center

3 stars
2023 Market Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75207-3318
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
98 reviews
Dallas Night

Excellent Hotel. Good Location. Very Clean. With FULL Breakfast. See full review

  • cmmp
  • Oct 25, 2014
Great Weekend

We were 4 of us for 3 nights. The hotel is located in the Market Center, walking distance from... See full review

  • FrenchMicka
  • May 8, 2014
When staying in downtown Dallas, you deserve a quality Dallas hotel with genuine southern hospitality. Our Dallas hotel is just minutes from the Dallas Convention Center. The Dallas Market Hall is next Block, and the BEST WESTERN Market Center delivers unbeatable service, quality, and accommodations. We're a newly-renovated hotel featuring a business center and plenty of free parking, Wi-Fi, and a full, hot breakfast. The daily breakfast buffet features eggs, cereal, yogurt, and 100% Arabica coffee and juices. This World Trade Center hotel in Dallas, Texas is conveniently located so guests can quickly get to American Airlines Center events. The Dallas Zoo, Dallas World Aquarium, Market Show and the John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza are all a short one mile away. Perfect for vacationing families and business travelers alike, our Dallas hotel has everything guests need for a relaxing getaway. Some of the regular business travelers to our Dallas hotel include employees of the surrounding corporate businesses and offices in the downtown area. Dallas Convention Center events bring guests to our hotel from around the country. We're within walking distance of the World Trade Center and Market Hall, which makes us an easy choice for guests looking for a great location. Our friendly staff is happy to give guests recommendations on must-see attractions, shopping areas, and fine dining. Whether you're visiting with family, embarking on a romantic escape, or taking care of business, our Dallas hotel has everything you need for a fantastic trip. We put the comfort of guests first and are dedicated to making your trip as enjoyable as possible. Convenience, comfort, and relaxation are top priorities for our guests. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Market Center and take advantage of a great value!

Hotel Map

32.7981 -96.8259
Nearby airports
(DAL), 16.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Market Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Market Center Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,ROBE,MICROFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BALCONY,ROBE,MICROFRIG,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.5 mi

Dining

Sonny Bryan's
2.00 mile(s) from Sonny Bryan's, barbecue
Pappadeaux's
2.00 mile(s) from Pappadeaux's, Seafood
Denny's
0.00 mile(s) from Denny's, Full Service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Julio's
2.00 mile(s) from Julio's, Tex Mex
Bob's Steak and Chop House
2.00 mile(s) from Bob's Steak and Chop House, Steakhouse

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Market Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 98
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Luis
Business
Los Cabos, Mexico
Apr 28, 2014

THe best option for a great price.

In one of the best locations in Dallas, the Best Western Market Center offers a great stay with a good breakfast. The people in charge are always ready to help you, you'll get a good coffee and the daily newspaper every morning. The room is great, you'll get a good sleep in the wide comfortable beds. You can't get it wrong, and no other hotel in the area can beat the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

In Dallas you'll always need a car to move arround, my best recomendation in driving th Nothpark Shopping Mall (15 minutes).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myrtle Tweety
Business
Kingsville, Ohio
May 31, 2012

My stay

Best Western was great. I only had 1 problem: I asked four tooth paste & brush but they were all out . I also asked for a bandaid and they were all out. One day they forgot to leave me clean towels and wash cloth. Other then that it was great. Good breakfast bar. I don't think I could get anything better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament was great. I would go there again. The food & entertainment was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Estee the traveler
Business
Lubbock, Texas
May 29, 2012

Great location

I like the location and the fact that it was near other venues. But the hotel it self was pleasant and the room was clean. We enjoyed our stay and will probably use them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
louisiana
May 24, 2010

Excellent

Lee at the front desk was first rate! Enjoyed the location for what we were there for it wasn't right on a super busy road. Loved the decor, would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NORTH CAROLINA
May 26, 2009

good stay

Remodeling was taking place everywhere but it was still a very quiet stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 2, 2011

Good Location

We were there to pick up our 14 year old from camp. The price was great. The hotel was good. The rooms are very small so for 2 adults and a child we had one pathway wherever we went in the room. The bathroom also is extremely small. The room was clean and we had a balcony. We enjoyed being off I35 because the traffic and noise was almost non-existent. We enjoyed the Dallas downtown lights from our room. The other reviews mentioned a desk clerk named [...]. Well, he lives up to his great reputation. We really enjoyed the pool too. Don't expect much at breakfast though. We have had better continental elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For tired travelers, Denny's is right across the street. They are clean, well decorated and with great, prompt service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
May 9, 2009

Great Location & stay for the price

We attended a concert at the American Airlines Center. This hotel was really close & convenient. The staff was friendly and the room was was very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 17, 2011

Great value Great service

Overall good value and service. Just had one issue with ac not working, but mgmt was on it and got us into another room fast that was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norway, Europe
Mar 14, 2011

Great value for money

We stayed at this hotel for one night as the last night of our stay in NYC. We spent the last day shopping at the Jersey Gardens Mall (no tax on shoes & clothes in NJ!), and the hotel was about 10 mins drive from the mall. We didn't have a car, but there was a driver in the hotel who took us there for $30. Rooms were clean. We got a menu from a Chinese place in our room, so we ordered take out from there, but it was not good food at all. But overall, this place is great if you just need a place to sleep for a night. Great value for your dollars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Jersey Gardens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TKD Dad
Business
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Jul 12, 2012

Satisfactory if you aren't expecting to hang out there

All in all it was fine. The housekeeping staff did a nice job of cleaning the room each day and responded to my requests for additional towel sets and coffee for the in-room coffee maker. The location was pretty good for our purposes--we had a car and needed to get to the highway often. This place is easy access and surprisingly little traffic considering it is just a couple miles from the heart of downtown. The queen size beds were the reason we chose this place over all the others. The beds were good. But the hotel itself was plagued with crickets at all of the entrances. They even got into our room on the 3rd floor. Thankfully a staff person swept them and hosed off the sidewalks first thing every morning or it would have been too gross. The breakfast isn't great, but it is tolerable. A Denny's is across the street, but that's the only restaurant in walking distance. There are no shopping places in walking distance, but we had a car and there is plenty of shopping elsewhere. The staff seems chronically short-handed. We checked in on a Saturday night and there was just one guy at the desk. He had too much to do alone. They were short on supplies--they told me that they had trouble maintaining their towel supply. None were available in the fitness room. When the printer in the business center ran low on toner, I was told that they didn't have any more toner. So I couldn't print my airline vouchers there but that was ok. All in all, the value was good since we didn't depend on a great hotel experience to enjoy our week. Picky travelers would do better elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top