$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN Market Center

3 stars
View map of 2023 Market Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75207-3318

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
92 reviews
Great family trip!

We had a great christmas vacation! hotel was clean and staff was very friendly! They even had the... See full review

  • Joanna D.
  • Jul 29, 2015
Awesome Concert Trip

Easy to get to American Airline's Center. Great Breakfast, Very Clean and Staff was... See full review

  • leerest
  • May 17, 2015
When staying in downtown Dallas, you deserve a quality Dallas hotel with genuine southern hospitality. Our Dallas hotel is just minutes from the Dallas Convention Center. The Dallas Market Hall is next Block, and the BEST WESTERN Market Center delivers unbeatable service, quality, and accommodations. We're a newly-renovated hotel featuring a business center and plenty of free parking, Wi-Fi, and a full, hot breakfast. The daily breakfast buffet features eggs, cereal, yogurt, and 100% Arabica coffee and juices. This World Trade Center hotel in Dallas, Texas is conveniently located so guests can quickly get to American Airlines Center events. The Dallas Zoo, Dallas World Aquarium, Market Show and the John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza are all a short one mile away. Perfect for vacationing families and business travelers alike, our Dallas hotel has everything guests need for a relaxing getaway. Some of the regular business travelers to our Dallas hotel include employees of the surrounding corporate businesses and offices in the downtown area. Dallas Convention Center events bring guests to our hotel from around the country. We're within walking distance of the World Trade Center and Market Hall, which makes us an easy choice for guests looking for a great location. Our friendly staff is happy to give guests recommendations on must-see attractions, shopping areas, and fine dining. Whether you're visiting with family, embarking on a romantic escape, or taking care of business, our Dallas hotel has everything you need for a fantastic trip. We put the comfort of guests first and are dedicated to making your trip as enjoyable as possible. Convenience, comfort, and relaxation are top priorities for our guests. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Market Center and take advantage of a great value! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Market Center also booked these hotels.

★★
$67
2.6 / 5 25 reviews
★★★
$89
3.8 / 5 92 reviews
★★★
$119
2.9 / 5 116 reviews
★★★
$99
3.6 / 5 94 reviews
★★★★
$95
3.9 / 5 144 reviews
★★★
$98
3.9 / 5 37 reviews
★★★
$114
4.1 / 5 61 reviews

BEST WESTERN Market Center Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MICRFG,HISPD,COFFEE MAKER, HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BALCONY,MICFRG,HISPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.5 mi

Dining

Pappadeaux's
2.00 mile(s) from Pappadeaux's, Seafood
Denny's
0.00 mile(s) from Denny's, Full Service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Julio's
2.00 mile(s) from Julio's, Tex Mex
Bob's Steak and Chop House
2.00 mile(s) from Bob's Steak and Chop House, Steakhouse
Sonny Bryan's
2.00 mile(s) from Sonny Bryan's, barbecue

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Market Center

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 92
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taffy Fitzgerald
Business
Glendale, CA
Apr 23, 2009

Great place for a business traveler!

I can not comment on Best Western's nationwide, but the Best Western at Market Center is A+++++++++++++. I had 2 suitcases and was having a hard time coming in the front door and one of the employees ran to my aid to help. Check in was smooth and easy. I arrived early evening and after I was told where my room was, he asked me if I would like to leave a wake up call for the next morning. He said that my room was close to the elevator, because that was where they put single ladies (it was also right across from the ice machine). The room was emaculate with plenty towels and coffee maker. The bed was unbelievably comfortable as were the pillows. I have stayed in hotels for $300.00 per night not as comfortable as this Best Western. My advise to anyone who is in doubt of where to say in the Dallas Market Center area go for Best Western. Their Continental Breakfast is a plus and if you want a big meal, Denny's across the street. My next rip to Dallas will be at this Best Western and I hope yours is too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 21, 2009

Great Value

The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and most importantly, the bed was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Working Woman
Business
Texas
Oct 20, 2011

Attending a training seminer at a nearby Hotel

Enjoyed my brief stay. Clean friendly atmosphere. Felt safe. Had everything I needed. Most of all I felt safe and slept well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cruiser836
Business
Logan, UT, USA
Feb 15, 2012

nice stay

the fan for the heater was my only complaint. it was very loud. staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WorldWaterWeb
Business
Colorado
Jun 14, 2012

Pleasant and convient

The location is really great if you want to be close to downtown but dont want to be in it. Plus its a great value. The staff is pretty friendly and the room I got was very nice. The bathroom was small but it was ok since I was just here myself for a conference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mama's Diner is not too far away! Its great!

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KrisMT
Business
Wash DC
Jun 14, 2012

Great stay

My hotel room was clean and cool. No one came to clean my room when I put the do not disturb sign up as some places do. There was delicious free breakfast with a waffle maker. The location was pretty convenient to downtown and the convention center. I took a cab several times and it was never more than $10. The staff was pretty helpful. My biggest complaint was that I couldn't get the free internet to work at all on my computer. It was ultra slow and wouldn't load a single page. Also the area is not a place I would walk around at night, but fine for a business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick From OR
Business
Portland OR
Feb 11, 2013

Great affordable hotel

To be honest I was a little worry considering that the price was on the low side. However I was very surprised, great stuff, nice clean room free internet and good breakfast. A little far from downtown, however there is a week days bus, also even with the taxi ride will be still cheaper than staying downtown. Definitely worthy the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 24, 2009

Down Town Dallas

For the price a great stay. Beds very comfortable. Quiet and staff was very friendly. TV reception was a bit grainy. Bathroom was very small... but other than that, well worth the money for being in a prime location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the front lobby, they have directions to the restaurant strip... a short drive and you have your choice of possibly 15 restaurants, all together in one area.

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cleveland, OH
Mar 27, 2011

nice service

I visited dallas for a conference at downtown. The location of the hotel is not so convenient as it turned out. I needed to take cab (~$8-10/trip) to downtown. But the service of the staff was extremely nice. Also the condition of room was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ambit Lady
Business
Houston, Texas area
Sep 5, 2011

Conference

Surprised at the location which was actually right next door to where the Conference was held. Pleasant staff and wonderful room. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is just across the street.

Back to menu Return to top