$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

BEST WESTERN Market Center

3 stars
2023 Market Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75207-3318
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
96 reviews
Great Weekend

We were 4 of us for 3 nights. The hotel is located in the Market Center, walking distance from... See full review

  • FrenchMicka
  • May 8, 2014
THe best option for a great price.

In one of the best locations in Dallas, the Best Western Market Center offers a great stay with a... See full review

  • Traveling Luis
  • Apr 28, 2014
When staying in downtown Dallas, you deserve a quality Dallas hotel with genuine southern hospitality. Our Dallas hotel is just minutes from the Dallas Convention Center. The Dallas Market Hall is next Block, and the BEST WESTERN Market Center delivers unbeatable service, quality, and accommodations. We're a newly-renovated hotel featuring a business center and plenty of free parking, Wi-Fi, and a full, hot breakfast. The daily breakfast buffet features eggs, cereal, yogurt, and 100% Arabica coffee and juices. This World Trade Center hotel in Dallas, Texas is conveniently located so guests can quickly get to American Airlines Center events. The Dallas Zoo, Dallas World Aquarium, Market Show and the John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza are all a short one mile away. Perfect for vacationing families and business travelers alike, our Dallas hotel has everything guests need for a relaxing getaway. Some of the regular business travelers to our Dallas hotel include employees of the surrounding corporate businesses and offices in the downtown area. Dallas Convention Center events bring guests to our hotel from around the country. We're within walking distance of the World Trade Center and Market Hall, which makes us an easy choice for guests looking for a great location. Our friendly staff is happy to give guests recommendations on must-see attractions, shopping areas, and fine dining. Whether you're visiting with family, embarking on a romantic escape, or taking care of business, our Dallas hotel has everything you need for a fantastic trip. We put the comfort of guests first and are dedicated to making your trip as enjoyable as possible. Convenience, comfort, and relaxation are top priorities for our guests. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Market Center and take advantage of a great value!

Hotel Map

32.7981 -96.8259
Nearby airports
(DAL), 16.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Market Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Market Center Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,ROBE,MICROFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BALCONY,ROBE,MICROFRIG,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.5 mi

Dining

Pappadeaux's
2.00 mile(s) from Pappadeaux's, Seafood
Bob's Steak and Chop House
2.00 mile(s) from Bob's Steak and Chop House, Steakhouse
Denny's
0.00 mile(s) from Denny's, Full Service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Sonny Bryan's
2.00 mile(s) from Sonny Bryan's, barbecue
Julio's
2.00 mile(s) from Julio's, Tex Mex

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Market Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teddy Gerry
Oklahoma
Oct 27, 2013

Good Value

Excellent beds, and breakfast. Not the Ritz but a good clean comfortable stay. We will be there again when we get back to Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnA
Australia
May 8, 2013

Nothing special

Hotel location suited our needs and the room was OK,, except the fridge kept breaking down and needed repairing 3 times. Also bedside light not working so seems nobody checks that things are working. Breakfast was OK tho ran out of certain items like OJ and pastries quite regularly and not checked. Hotel and room was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Txsunshine001
Temple, Tx
Jul 12, 2014

Close to American Airline Center

Good for the budget minded person but don't expect much. Walls are paper thin & you can hear absolutely everything next door. Some live bugs in the bathroom & hairs in the tub. Garden doors to the pool next to impossible to open. Towels were a disturbing shade of brown.Bring your own pillows. Biggest issue was the air conditioneer unit which we never did figure out. Positives staff was friendly and check in & out was quick. Breakfest was plentiful & cab service was quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DO NOT eat at the Denny's across the street literally the worst restaurant I've ever been in.

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Work traveler.
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 2, 2014

Work trip

I attended a convention within very short walking distance, and this hotel was easily half the price, had a great free breakfast, free WiFi, and was very nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ufc fenatic
longview, texas
Mar 17, 2014

a polished t#rd

I am always a firm beleiver in you get what you pay for. In this case i got even less. My experience began to go south as soon as i tried to check in. The young lady at front desk treated the gentle man before me so polite and when she started to wait on me her mannerism changed from professional to low rent. It was a few past 3 pm and she was telling her co worker how annoyed she felt because no rooms were ready and that she didnt have a list of rooms available. She let me stand there while she counted her register. No excuse me, im checking on it or i will be right back with you. If i hadnt prepaid i would have left at that minute. The hotel location is great and convenient, no shuttle available or non was mentioned. The photos online are deceiving. The front of property has been painted but the rest of the property has different color doors and stair wells are cluttered with trash on floor and uneven concrete. Interiors are well and updated. Vending machine needs better selection of items and needed to be restocked. Over all i beleive that there seemed to be any urgency at all by front desk or house keeping. Just because you are surrounded by other great hotels and are conveniently located does not make you a great hotel. If service was better i would consider staying again after the current exterior upgrades are complete but next time i will pay the extra $20 to stay across the street at the Sheraton or courtyard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Arlation
Huntsville, TX
Oct 5, 2009

It was ok

It wasn't a bad hotel but the pictures did not appropriately represent the current look of the hotel. My room wasn't ready when I checked in. The "business center" was more of a large storage room (where they kept old/extra wall decor from the rooms) with a computer & printer on a desk & couches to read magazines. I would try to find another hotel before returning to this one. On a positive note, the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Great dad123
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 5, 2012

Dallas trip

This is an average hotel. Staff was cooperative. We were disappointed to see a lot of crawling creatures in the hallways. We brought it to the attention of the staff and we were told that is expected due to the hot weather. But it made our stay very uncomfortable and bizarre. The hotel could have easily taken care of this issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Topboss
Oklahoma City ok
May 28, 2013

Not so good this time

Live cock roach in bed. Air conditioning poor.. No was clothes left 2nd day Staff very good .. William 5 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bcha13
Shreveport, LA, USA
Sep 2, 2013

No A/C

Good location but they were fixing the a/c and that it's not mention in your site. It was 107 degrees tat day! Of course they gave another room and a fan. The bathtub was in horrible condition too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NixxH
Texas
Jun 9, 2014

Okay...

This wasn't the greatest hotel that I've stayed in for the price, but it certainly wasn't the worst. The AC leaked pretty bad and a couple of socks suffered. It had a distinct odor in the room that I could only place as old shoes. For a last minute hotel, we could've done way better for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dennys across the road isn't that bad.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search