$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

BEST WESTERN Market Center

3 stars
2023 Market Center Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75207-3318
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
94 reviews
Great Weekend

We were 4 of us for 3 nights. The hotel is located in the Market Center, walking distance from... See full review

  • FrenchMicka
  • May 8, 2014
THe best option for a great price.

In one of the best locations in Dallas, the Best Western Market Center offers a great stay with a... See full review

  • Traveling Luis
  • Apr 28, 2014
When staying in downtown Dallas, you deserve a quality Dallas hotel with genuine southern hospitality. Our Dallas hotel is just minutes from the Dallas Convention Center. The Dallas Market Hall is next Block, and the BEST WESTERN Market Center delivers unbeatable service, quality, and accommodations. We're a newly-renovated hotel featuring a business center and plenty of free parking, Wi-Fi, and a full, hot breakfast. The daily breakfast buffet features eggs, cereal, yogurt, and 100% Arabica coffee and juices. This World Trade Center hotel in Dallas, Texas is conveniently located so guests can quickly get to American Airlines Center events. The Dallas Zoo, Dallas World Aquarium, Market Show and the John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza are all a short one mile away. Perfect for vacationing families and business travelers alike, our Dallas hotel has everything guests need for a relaxing getaway. Some of the regular business travelers to our Dallas hotel include employees of the surrounding corporate businesses and offices in the downtown area. Dallas Convention Center events bring guests to our hotel from around the country. We're within walking distance of the World Trade Center and Market Hall, which makes us an easy choice for guests looking for a great location. Our friendly staff is happy to give guests recommendations on must-see attractions, shopping areas, and fine dining. Whether you're visiting with family, embarking on a romantic escape, or taking care of business, our Dallas hotel has everything you need for a fantastic trip. We put the comfort of guests first and are dedicated to making your trip as enjoyable as possible. Convenience, comfort, and relaxation are top priorities for our guests. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Market Center and take advantage of a great value!

Hotel Map

32.7981 -96.8259
Nearby airports
(DAL), 16.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Market Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Market Center Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,ROBE,MICROFRIG,HI SPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BALCONY,ROBE,MICROFRIG,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.7 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.4 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.5 mi

Dining

Pappadeaux's
2.00 mile(s) from Pappadeaux's, Seafood
Julio's
2.00 mile(s) from Julio's, Tex Mex
Sonny Bryan's
2.00 mile(s) from Sonny Bryan's, barbecue
Denny's
0.00 mile(s) from Denny's, Full Service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Bob's Steak and Chop House
2.00 mile(s) from Bob's Steak and Chop House, Steakhouse

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Market Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rocking Dog
Business
Annapolis, MD
Apr 22, 2013

Just fine for a business trip

Conveniently located to the Dallas Market Hall where I was attending a convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tman67
Fort Worth, Texas
Jun 3, 2013

Great Price and Great Location

Great Value for the money. Location is great for hitting the Oaklawn area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thehappyheather
Pomona, CA, USA
Dec 8, 2011

Good for what it cost

It really wasn't that great but for what I paid it wasn't that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dre99
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 22, 2013

average

Front staff was great as all the other reviews stated. Location was perfect .4 mile walk to Dallas Market Center, cute gastropub less than 10 min walk away. Room was clean but tiny. Smallest hotel room I had stayed in a long time! I was all about location as I was here for work. The continental breakfast was nothing special, as expected but free. All in all I probably will not stay here again, it is worth it to spend a little more and be more comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Meddlesome Moth gastropub was super cute, awesome beer selection. Really enjoyed it and was very happy it was so close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aggie '12
College Station, Texas
Jul 28, 2012

Didn't meet expectation

Needs to improve hospitality among the staff - especially the reception area. Spills in the elevator weren't taken care of for hours and the floor was sticky for a long time. There were crickets in the hallway and found one in the bathroom; again, staff response to the bug situation was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bortolomew
Austin, Tx
Jan 30, 2013

Decent Hotel, Abysmal Breakfast

Decent hotel with clean an comfortable rooms. Location isn't great but it's a short cab ride to downtown and some decent bars. Beware that the description of 'Full Breakfast; is grossly misleading. They have some bagels and cereals and microwavable Jimmy Dean Sausage, but no hot eggs, no bacon and some of the most burnt coffee I have ever tasted. Go to the Denny's across the street instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ginger Man bar is about 5 miles away. Excellent vibe and beer selection (but no liqour)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dartnut57
Business
covis nm
May 11, 2010

Located next to better hotels.

Booked 2 rooms. One room had no toilet set and water was running. went to the desk and they changed room no problem. Other room was by elevator, IS THE LOADEST ELEVATOR I HAVE EVER HEARD. The beds were very comfortable. I would have probablly liked better further from elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It is a 20 dollar cab fare to the nearest mall. not short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yogidoc
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Sep 19, 2011

you get what you pay for

At about $60/nite, this place is ok. It had a pool (standard size), and hot tub--but the hot tub was out. The room we were in had all the furniture (beside the beds) crowded into one corner or the room (floor lamp easy chair, ottoman, desk, rolling office chair, refrigerator). To make the other side of the room less bare, I put the ottoman and floor lamp in front of the other bed. Then, I had some walking space around the second bed. Bathroom was tiny and the overhead vent was as loud as a plane taking off. On the last nite we were there, the AC went out (something about a short in the fuse), so I spent the night @ the Double Tree next door (paid for by Best Western), and it was so nice. I'm tempted to just stay @ DT next time I'm in that area of town in Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cosmic Cafe (vegetarian) is about 30 minute walk away. Whole Foods is about 40 minute walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
boundfor70
bethesda, maryland
Mar 4, 2013

free breakfast

One most valuable thing is that breakfast is free. However, the location is bad, far from down town. There is a train station, but I have to walk more than 10 minites from the station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Market Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Oct 8, 2009

Decent hotel

Was there for a concert at the AA center and it was a short cab ride away. Decent for a place to sleep. Looked much nicer online than in person, but don't they all? It was clean at least. Only complaint is you can hear everything in the rooms next to you and in the hall and housekeeping came knocking on the door at 7 to clean the room and was very noisy when cleaning the one across the hall while trying to sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search